Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Last Month Before Hogwarts by Bronte

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Rari P
Thursday 20th October 2005 04:28


Week One

Love it, really well written, although Harry can't read too much of a History of Magic or he'd know you can't apparate within Hogwarts!

R

Bronte
Thursday 20th October 2005 04:39
Week One (Author Response)

Thanks for reviewing my story.

Harry is reading 'A History of Magic' not to be confused with Hermione's favourite tome 'Hogwarts: A History'. I'm sure that somewhere in A History of Magic' there's something about Hogwarts and it's magical wards and limitations.

 

I'm gald you like the story. Chapter Four: Week Three is submitted and should be up soon and the final chapter is in the process of being written right now.

  Quote
Hank
Monday 17th October 2005 12:45


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

Week One
Nice job!  I like how you've tied the fairy tales into the magical world so seamlessly.  I also enjoyed reading about Harry pulling Dudley's tail.    It's about time the poor kid had some fun at his cousin's expense!
Bronte
Monday 17th October 2005 13:30
Week One (Author Response)

Thanks for taking the time to review.

I like taking the mickey out Dudley :-) There's more to come.

I have to give credit to my pre-beta Bucktavius for all the help on the fairy-tales. We bandied some ideas about and he wrote the text-book excerpt to clarify the lot.

Bronte

  Quote
cckeimig
Wednesday 12th October 2005 17:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Week One
I love this! And the reading level is great for kids at the book 1 stage! I especially liked the explanations for the fairy tales. Brilliant.
Bronte
Thursday 13th October 2005 00:33
Week One (Author Response)

Thank you for taking the time to review.

I'm glad you like it. I'll pass this on to my pre-beta, Buctavius,too. He was very helpful with the fairy-tales.

Since it's all Harry POV, I am trying to keep it to the thoughts and language of an 11-year old, one thats not Hermione anyway. I'm glad to hear I succeeded.

 

  Quote
Bucktavius
Wednesday 12th October 2005 08:04


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 73

Week One

good job! what a great author! ;)

seriously though, very enjoyable

Bronte
Wednesday 12th October 2005 09:20
Week One (Author Response)

Thanks.

 I must say I do have a great pre-beta to help me on my way. *giggle*

 

 

  Quote
Melindaleo
Tuesday 11th October 2005 17:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

Week One
Cute idea for a story.  I've often wondered how the Dursleys reacted to Harry after his return from Diagon Alley.  I doubt they would have been pleasant.  Will we get to see some Dursley interaction?
Bronte
Wednesday 12th October 2005 01:43
Week One (Author Response)

Yay! my first review. Thank you for reviewing my story

There is some Dursley interaction coming up, mostly fun with Dudley. That's the most fun to write *grins*. One must remember that as the Dursley's tended to ignore Harry there's only so much i feel justified writing.

Bronte

  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004