Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Something Gold by Gowdie

Showing 1 to 20 of 56 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
debbie1407
Sunday 3rd August 2008 12:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Something Gold
what a lovely story! really well written. You've captured
Ginny's character beautifully
  Quote
debbie1407
Sunday 3rd August 2008 12:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Something Gold
what a lovely story! really well written. You've captured
Ginny's character beautifully
  Quote
debbie1407
Sunday 3rd August 2008 12:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Something Gold
what a lovely story! really well written. You've captured
Ginny's character beautifully
  Quote
The Jedi Witch
Tuesday 1st January 2008 22:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Something Gold
What can I say? This is just lovely. I always believed that Ginny understood why Harry did what he did and would wait for him. You don't just give up on a relationship with such potential. She wouldn't have been angry and resented him. She knew that she couldn't go with him but wanted him to know that he could come back. I think you've captured that perfectly. And please tell me where I can read more of 'Bumbling Towards Ecstasy'! It's killing me not knowing where it goes.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 2nd October 2007 07:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Something Gold
great story!!! I loved the part where you said that ginny would put her brothers to shame. and im glad that harry came to his senses :p
  Quote
pyromain
Tuesday 3rd July 2007 02:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Something Gold
Perfect , the righ amount of all emotions and writen by an expert.
Thank you for letting me enjoy this story.
  Quote
DebbieO
Wednesday 13th June 2007 18:21


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

Something Gold
This is the best wedding Ginny/Harry reunion I've read anywhere and I've read quite a few. Excellent writing, lots of tension and a sweet release. Well done!
  Quote
Narcissa Black
Monday 28th May 2007 21:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Something Gold
I'm reading this as part of the voting for Gems. Your Harry is much smoother than JKR's. That's all right, though. I'm supposed to imagine if she could have written this, perhaps under the influence of something more than tea. I think it was Harry using the word 'langish'. He is growing up so I suppose he might 'langish' a bit. Very nice job.
  Quote
NaruKoibito
Sunday 11th February 2007 10:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Something Gold
Very, very nice! I love how you got into both of their minds. I especially liked the part where Harry remembers that time at the lake. Good job!
  Quote
legobean
Thursday 7th September 2006 08:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

Something Gold
Very Touching, and I think this is probably about right. I think Ginny is mad, but she's not mad at Harry. I think she is heart broken, but she doesn't view their relationship as over. It was good I liked it, although I thought you should have ended it with him sneaking into her room and kissing her goodbye in her sleep the next morning.

  Quote
SavingSaturn
Saturday 2nd September 2006 21:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Something Gold
I have a glazed look in my eyes and a delirious smile on my face...
Well done!
  Quote
Musings
Friday 1st September 2006 10:31


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

Something Gold
This is, truly, one of the best fics I've read in a long time. Completely in character and just the way I hope their encounter at the wedding will go. Very well done and I look forward to reading more of your work!
  Quote
Hajra
Friday 1st September 2006 10:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

Something Gold
I really enjoyed reading this story....It's similar to the way I imagine the wedding scene ....and Ginny's bridesmaid dress made me giggle...i loved Harry's reacion to them....they remind me of ones I wore to my sister's wedding...though I was only 10 at the time so I looked quite cute(If I do say so myself!)... Thank You!
  Quote
J Daisy
Thursday 31st August 2006 07:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Something Gold
Perfect! Oh, this was so sweet. I felt so...*satisfied* at the end. Great job.
  Quote
Gioia
Wednesday 30th August 2006 06:30


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

Something Gold
I read this originally quite awhile back, but thoroughly enjoyed getting to read this again. This is one of my favorite post-HBP ficlets because you very much mirror my imaginings of what will happen next. Many authors seem to completely disregard the final chapter of HBP in which Harry & co. make plans for what's to come. But you're sticking with the plans JKR laid out (and which she confirmed in interviews) while adding your own unique spin.

I know many authors try to have Ginny chasing after Harry or have their break-up immediately patched up, but I honestly like this vision of yours much better. Harry isn't weaker because of the break-up - he's focused and driven. He's got something pretty amazing waiting for him at the end of his journey, and he has to work for it.

Well done!
  Quote
lucky_black_cat
Tuesday 29th August 2006 06:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

Something Gold
Fluffy and funny. Like you said, everyone and their mother has written a wedding fic (including myself) but I'm glad you joined in, because none of the other wedding fics I've read have considered the fact that Ginny is, and will always be, a little girl in Molly's eyes. I can just imagine the robes, how awful. I don't blame Harry for laughing when imagining the temper Ginny must have had about the whole issue. Thanks for sharing this! -Sonia
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Tuesday 29th August 2006 03:41


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

Something Gold
That was fantastic - and exactly how I imagine the day would go. I don't believe Ginny would let him just disappear either.

So great - write more.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 28th August 2006 23:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

Something Gold
I love your version of what happens at the wedding.
  Quote
Frelling
Monday 28th August 2006 21:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Something Gold
Love, love, love. Very well done.
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Monday 28th August 2006 19:07


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

Something Gold
I liked it a lot. You managed to make me feel sorry for Ginny in her silly dress. Poor girl! It's so nice that Harry and Ginny had this one last chance to be together. I really don't know how he's going to get through it all without her. I think you've captured exactly what JKR is going to do. Harry needs one last boost to his determination before leaving everyone, and Ginny is exactly it. She's what he's fighting for and he needs a reminder. He's in love with her and he finally sees that he could have a future.

I really, really liked your version of the last meeting. Certainly one of the best I've read!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 56 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004