Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Forever Autumn? by Bart

Showing 1 to 9 of 9
lacyrachil
Wednesday 6th December 2006 01:13


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Forever Autumn?
As he steps towards his wife, he notes she is wearing the antique emerald and ruby dragon brooch he bought her for Christmas all those years ago.

So that was her gift...nice. And Hermione is the minister for magic - interesting. This is definitely a sensual writing, I wonder though - why don't they have kids of their own yet?
Bart
Wednesday 6th December 2006 04:52
Forever Autumn? (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you liked it.

You're the second person to comment on them not having kids, I've never said that they haven't! Their kids have left and set up homes of their own.
  Quote
critmo
Monday 17th October 2005 01:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Forever Autumn?
Somehow my name got swallowed. The last comment was mine. Great story!
Bart
Monday 17th October 2005 09:10
Forever Autumn? (Author Response)
No worries, and thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote

Monday 17th October 2005 01:11


Forever Autumn?
Very nice, has a very comfortable feeling about it!
  Quote
jeanne
Sunday 16th October 2005 00:52


Forever Autumn?
This was perfect.To see them so content,and still very much in love.Just the two of them,only hints of others,and that squishy big chair.Loved it.
Bart
Monday 17th October 2005 09:10
Forever Autumn? (Author Response)
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
ChaoticK
Sunday 16th October 2005 00:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

Forever Autumn?
Most lovely - fantastic imagery and brings out so much of what I love about autumn.

Thank you!
Bart
Monday 17th October 2005 09:09
Forever Autumn? (Author Response)
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
Ladybug
Saturday 15th October 2005 13:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Forever Autumn?
That was just lovely, so warm and contented - I got a real sense of the 'Englishness' of the setting which made it all the more real and rich. Wonderful little fic, thank you for sharing.
Bart
Monday 17th October 2005 09:09
Forever Autumn? (Author Response)
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed it! That's exactly the feeling I was trying to invoke.
  Quote
lluvatar
Saturday 15th October 2005 08:50


Forever Autumn?
I'd just like to say.... I love the Moody Blues. Nice title.
Bart
Monday 17th October 2005 09:07
Forever Autumn? (Author Response)
Err thanks, glad you enjoyed it, I don't mind the odd bit of Justin Hayward either.
  Quote
amamama
Saturday 15th October 2005 04:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 449

Forever Autumn?
Nice, very nice.  Mhmm, I think I'll go make myself some mulled cider...  Don't suppose you have a recipe to share?  Mine are made by the "what's available" method, and turn out differently all the time.  Anyway, loved this foody autumn fic - I've just been out, enjoying the crisp, clear air, so this was a brilliant read.

Thanks for sharing!

Berte
Bart
Monday 17th October 2005 09:05
Forever Autumn? (Author Response)
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed it!

Sorry, but I'm afraid that despite retiring, Cara and Rupert, refuse to divulge their recipe for mulled cider (or wine for that matter)
  Quote
Cherry
Saturday 15th October 2005 00:08


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Forever Autumn?

Aww so sweet. And naughty at the same time, lol. *laughs* Great job! I hope you are making more. Once again great job and keep em coming.

Cherry x

Bart
Monday 17th October 2005 09:03
Forever Autumn? (Author Response)
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004