Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Forever Autumn? by Bart

Showing 1 to 9 of 9
lacyrachil
Wednesday 6th December 2006 06:13


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Forever Autumn?
As he steps towards his wife, he notes she is wearing the antique emerald and ruby dragon brooch he bought her for Christmas all those years ago.

So that was her gift...nice. And Hermione is the minister for magic - interesting. This is definitely a sensual writing, I wonder though - why don't they have kids of their own yet?
Bart
Wednesday 6th December 2006 09:52
Forever Autumn? (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you liked it.

You're the second person to comment on them not having kids, I've never said that they haven't! Their kids have left and set up homes of their own.
  Quote
critmo
Monday 17th October 2005 05:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Forever Autumn?
Somehow my name got swallowed. The last comment was mine. Great story!
Bart
Monday 17th October 2005 13:10
Forever Autumn? (Author Response)
No worries, and thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote

Monday 17th October 2005 05:11


Forever Autumn?
Very nice, has a very comfortable feeling about it!
  Quote
jeanne
Sunday 16th October 2005 04:52


Forever Autumn?
This was perfect.To see them so content,and still very much in love.Just the two of them,only hints of others,and that squishy big chair.Loved it.
Bart
Monday 17th October 2005 13:10
Forever Autumn? (Author Response)
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
ChaoticK
Sunday 16th October 2005 04:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

Forever Autumn?
Most lovely - fantastic imagery and brings out so much of what I love about autumn.

Thank you!
Bart
Monday 17th October 2005 13:09
Forever Autumn? (Author Response)
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
Ladybug
Saturday 15th October 2005 17:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Forever Autumn?
That was just lovely, so warm and contented - I got a real sense of the 'Englishness' of the setting which made it all the more real and rich. Wonderful little fic, thank you for sharing.
Bart
Monday 17th October 2005 13:09
Forever Autumn? (Author Response)
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed it! That's exactly the feeling I was trying to invoke.
  Quote
lluvatar
Saturday 15th October 2005 12:50


Forever Autumn?
I'd just like to say.... I love the Moody Blues. Nice title.
Bart
Monday 17th October 2005 13:07
Forever Autumn? (Author Response)
Err thanks, glad you enjoyed it, I don't mind the odd bit of Justin Hayward either.
  Quote
amamama
Saturday 15th October 2005 08:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Forever Autumn?
Nice, very nice.  Mhmm, I think I'll go make myself some mulled cider...  Don't suppose you have a recipe to share?  Mine are made by the "what's available" method, and turn out differently all the time.  Anyway, loved this foody autumn fic - I've just been out, enjoying the crisp, clear air, so this was a brilliant read.

Thanks for sharing!

Berte
Bart
Monday 17th October 2005 13:05
Forever Autumn? (Author Response)
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed it!

Sorry, but I'm afraid that despite retiring, Cara and Rupert, refuse to divulge their recipe for mulled cider (or wine for that matter)
  Quote
Cherry
Saturday 15th October 2005 04:08


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Forever Autumn?

Aww so sweet. And naughty at the same time, lol. *laughs* Great job! I hope you are making more. Once again great job and keep em coming.

Cherry x

Bart
Monday 17th October 2005 13:03
Forever Autumn? (Author Response)
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004