Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The First Rule by Bring and Fly

Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 20th August 2008 22:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The First Rule
  Quote
pyromain
Tuesday 26th June 2007 08:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

The First Rule
real funny, George and Fred are lucky to get away without being hexed.
  Quote
Delani
Sunday 13th August 2006 15:18


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

The First Rule
oh that was quite fun.
  Quote
Novera
Tuesday 11th July 2006 21:24


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

The First Rule
Poor Git
  Quote
margot
Wednesday 25th January 2006 11:14


The First Rule
I loved this. You write very well- especially Fred and George. I DID laugh out loud. When I read "Merlin on a bike!", I made an of myself in a public place. Couldn't help it. Also your phrasing - "socially unhurried pace"- is as clever as JKR's "newly and happily impervious" in the intro quote. My own writing feels so clumsy in comparison : (
I look forward to reading more of your stories!
Bring and Fly
Monday 30th January 2006 08:35
The First Rule (Author Response)
Thank you, Margot. Crumbs! --I am now.
My own writing feels so clumsy in comparison Speaking for myself, I frequently feel like this after I read certain stories or particular authors. You're not alone --keep writing and ask someone whose opinion you trust you to read and comment, but above all --keep writing! *hugs*
Baffy
  Quote
Delfino
Sunday 22nd January 2006 07:16


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

The First Rule
Ha! I loved it! Absolutely hysterical! Harry's muttering and un-finished sentences started to grow weary for a while until Ginny came. I loved the twins part in this. Great job!
  Quote
Ashley06
Saturday 31st December 2005 00:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 41

The First Rule
Thats cool I liked this story.
Bring and Fly
Monday 2nd January 2006 02:43
The First Rule (Author Response)
Thank you, Ashley! :)
  Quote
SillyGillie
Tuesday 18th October 2005 14:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

The First Rule
Nice job! Very funny.
Bring and Fly
Wednesday 19th October 2005 08:43
The First Rule (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Tron
Tuesday 18th October 2005 06:54


The First Rule

Excellent story!  I just love the twins!  They are two of my favorite (aside from Harry and Ginny of course) characters.  It's just a shame we don't get to see as much of them in the books as I would like.

Poor Harry, so sweet and trusting.  You just have to love him!  He should know better than to trust anything the twins are involved with.

What is going on with your story, And In That Sleep?  Will you be updating soon?  I am eagerly awaiting an update!

Thank you for sharing this wonderful story.

Bring and Fly
Tuesday 18th October 2005 07:04
The First Rule (Author Response)

Thanks Tron! Yes, you would think Harry would have thought twice about the chocolate, but that's him all over, I think!

AITS is actually finished and was all done before Book 6 and then I had Computer Woes. I've killed 2 computers, lol, and had one resusitated by a colleague but until I can persuade it to synchronise with my pda, an update of AITS may be a tad longer. You made me  by asking though!

  Quote
arios
Sunday 16th October 2005 17:11


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 137

The First Rule
LOL!!
Bring and Fly
Monday 17th October 2005 00:28
The First Rule (Author Response)
Thank you Arios! Glad to raise a chuckle.
  Quote
ridgeback77
Sunday 16th October 2005 08:50


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

The First Rule
Nice job.  I'm surprised Ginny didn't hex first and ask questions later though.  At least she knew the antidote.
Bring and Fly
Sunday 16th October 2005 13:00
The First Rule (Author Response)
Thank you. Yes, I think Ginny must be learning restraint... ;) As for knowing the antidote, I think she's fairly well in with the twins, and their Wheezes.
  Quote
melray1228
Sunday 16th October 2005 08:48


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

The First Rule
That was quite enjoyable, Baffy!  You definitely nailed the twins.  They are so much fun to write and read.  I also loved how Ginny is the youngest and smallest Weasley, and yet, they're all afraid of her.  Too good!
Bring and Fly
Sunday 16th October 2005 12:58
The First Rule (Author Response)
Thank you Mel. I'm glad you liked the twins because I always find them hard to write and not make 'over the top'. Yes, I think the boys would be right to be a little afraid of Ginny --'the female of the species' and all that! ;)
  Quote
Seaspray
Sunday 16th October 2005 06:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

The First Rule
I really liked this- very amusing and in character. Poor Harry. I was disappointed not to hear anything about it in canon the Harry/Ginny romance but I think your version was pretty accurate to how they'd react. Oh, and I especially liked the part about the two little girls buying instant darkness powder. The twins should be more careful. *shakes head*. Great fic!
Bring and Fly
Sunday 16th October 2005 12:55
The First Rule (Author Response)

Thank you, Seaspray, for making me your first review! And for your kind comments.

There are many excellent authors on this site, so don't be shy --read and review!

  Quote
PHsname
Sunday 16th October 2005 00:56


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 161

The First Rule

funnnn story.

great job!!

Bring and Fly
Sunday 16th October 2005 12:52
The First Rule (Author Response)
Thank you for reading and reviewing!
  Quote
Antosha
Saturday 15th October 2005 22:21


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

The First Rule
Good thing Ginny knew the antidote...

;-)
Bring and Fly
Sunday 16th October 2005 12:52
The First Rule (Author Response)
Yes, wasn't it... I think Ginny is more like the twins than we suspect. Thanks for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
Rensselair
Saturday 15th October 2005 19:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

The First Rule

loved the comment about the girls with the darkness powder...almost snuck it right be

great story on the whole...very funny and I loved Fred and george in it

Bring and Fly
Sunday 16th October 2005 12:51
The First Rule (Author Response)
Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it and stopped by to review.
  Quote
tante
Saturday 15th October 2005 18:49


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

The First Rule
Yes, quite brilliant.  I've not seen hide nor hair of Ronnie Barker in a good couple decades.  The U.S. doesn't know what they're missing.  Thanks for a very good laugh.  I love the twins and you write them brilliantly. 
Bring and Fly
Sunday 16th October 2005 12:50
The First Rule (Author Response)
Thank you, Tante.  Yes, the great man retired from tv about twenty years ago. His recent death was the spur to finish this piece inspired by one of his sketches and have it posted. I'm glad you liked my twins, as I find them hard to write.
  Quote
Antonia East
Saturday 15th October 2005 17:09


The First Rule

Another dosage of Baffy Brilliance (TM)

Bring and Fly
Sunday 16th October 2005 12:47
The First Rule (Author Response)

Thanks Monty.

  Quote
Ladybug
Saturday 15th October 2005 17:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

The First Rule

YES! I was thinking of the Two Ronnies all the way through this - it was wonderful, very funny. Thank you.

Bring and Fly
Sunday 16th October 2005 12:45
The First Rule (Author Response)
Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it. I hope Mr B would have approved.
  Quote
EvieMarie
Saturday 15th October 2005 14:46


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

The First Rule
That was cute! Well done.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004