Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Ultima Incantatem by Ajarntham

Showing 1 to 20 of 31 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
Mr.potter47
Sunday 14th June 2009 06:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Ultima Incantatem
I nearly cried! It was so sad. I liked the part when Ron started to cry, it really showed how much he cared for Harry.
  Quote
Patches
Tuesday 12th February 2008 22:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Ultima Incantatem
Wow! This was a really moving story. Thanks for writing it. As things have slowed down some I am going back and reading some stories that were written long ago. this was very well done. I'm glad you took the time. p
  Quote
Augrey07
Sunday 6th January 2008 09:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Ultima Incantatem
That was so beautiful it made me cry. The depiction of the charecters was just so perfect.
  Quote
pyromain
Monday 11th June 2007 05:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Ultima Incantatem
I really liked that harry pissed of Voldy in his ghostlike form.
  Quote
WickedWitch
Monday 30th April 2007 16:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Ultima Incantatem
That made me cry too. This will be shorter then the review in Legend, but still, not a sentence long. Clearly

I loved it, but I still think that the reunion was kind of like a regular conversation at some parts, except for the "You've got to let me go part." I dunno, I guess I would have liked more angst

But still, I loved it. Keep the wonderful stories coming!
  Quote
No Idea Why I Smile
Monday 1st January 2007 17:01


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 72

Ultima Incantatem
bloody hell, that was heart wrenching...

i swear, i cried...

pretty hard...trying not cry now...it was good, but bloody sad, you hear?

~*NIWIS*~

  Quote
EmeraldPrincess
Tuesday 25th April 2006 17:28


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

Ultima Incantatem
Sad.. So so so sad! And yet so very happy!
I nearly cried..

I\'m close to tears!! I can''t seem to accpect that thats it!
Must be hard for them, to say goodbye.. Great job on potraying (sp?) everyone, it fit nicely!

~EmeraldPrincess
  Quote
Hoss
Wednesday 22nd February 2006 09:12


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Ultima Incantatem
Hope to see more at some point in the futher. thanks.
  Quote

Monday 26th December 2005 09:50


Ultima Incantatem
Great story.
  Quote
Elsha
Sunday 25th December 2005 17:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Ultima Incantatem
Oh.

*wipes away tears*

As I said in my other review: I hate Harry dying stories. Really, really hate them. But this was....it was sad and funny and just so true to the characters. Especially to Harry, whose foremost quality is his bravery and willingness to sacrifice himself for others. It was encapsulated in the line where he told Ginny that saving her from the Chamber was the best thing he'd ever done.

And so Hermione, too, to find this spell.

But I think the best line was the one about Ron feeling like he'd changed back to himself; the imagery was just perfect. Brilliant. Keep writing.
  Quote
Astrid
Sunday 30th October 2005 06:08


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Ultima Incantatem
I never read fics where Harry dies too, but this was very well-done anyway. Good work!
  Quote
tta
Thursday 27th October 2005 09:37


Ultima Incantatem

*wibbles* Oh god... This is just... heartbreaking... Harry's dead... I don't know how I'd be able to deal with it if it happened in the seventh book.

Wonderful fic, everyone was in character, great writing it's all just... wonderful.

Thank you!

  Quote
Warren Boucher
Monday 24th October 2005 01:53


Ultima Incantatem
Simply The Best
  Quote
PHsname
Saturday 22nd October 2005 17:00


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 161

Ultima Incantatem

aww...

very sad story...

though the emotions seemed a bit muted during their meeting with Harry's echo...i dunno...mebbe i was just expecting more corny melodrama...

haha.

well done, and two thumbs up!!

Ajarntham
Monday 24th October 2005 03:48
Ultima Incantatem (Author Response)
Thanks for the thumbs!  I like a good corny melodrama too, but I'm not good at writing them (not intentionally, anyway :)
  Quote
SillyGillie
Tuesday 18th October 2005 09:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Ultima Incantatem
Aw how dare you make a story so sad. *sob* Aww you made my eyes water. And I have to tell you thats really quite difficult to do, these Harry dead stories accomplish it pretty well though. Really nice. Aww Harry so sweet even after death. Poor Ginny, I hope she's ok now.
Ajarntham
Wednesday 19th October 2005 02:36
Ultima Incantatem (Author Response)
Sorry about the eyes, but I promise Ginny will be OK. :)(Story in the works.)  Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Connor Landon
Monday 17th October 2005 16:24


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

Ultima Incantatem
I'm so teared up. This was good, very good. I enjoyed it immensely. Nice work.
  Quote
Paige2310
Monday 17th October 2005 09:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Ultima Incantatem
oh my. that was so sad and good. I really liked it despite the fact that I am feeling so bad for Ginny, Hermione, Ron and Harry right now haha
  Quote
dibberne
Monday 17th October 2005 07:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 32

Ultima Incantatem
Wow.   That was an incredible bit of writing.  You actually made a good story out of Harry's death - they're generally either sappy-sweet or just depressing.  This was touching, original, and enjoyable.  Thanks.
Ajarntham
Monday 17th October 2005 17:34
Ultima Incantatem (Author Response)
I appreciate that very much. I hadn't tried writing this kind of story before, and it is hard to avoid falling into melodrama. I certainly wouldn't claim I had fully succeeded, but I'm glad the story succeeded at least well enough to do something for you.
  Quote
MrRobertsIII
Monday 17th October 2005 07:15


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 117

Ultima Incantatem
Very sad and sweet.  Got my teary eyed.
  Quote
Waywren Truesong
Monday 17th October 2005 04:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Ultima Incantatem
*bawls* That was so *lovely*! The perfect mix of love and grief and revenge and gallow's-humour...
Ajarntham
Monday 17th October 2005 17:38
Ultima Incantatem (Author Response)
Thank you very much!  I'm glad the mix of ingredients suited your reading palate. (I was hoping the bits of dark humor would help keep it from being too cloying.)
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 31 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004