Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Not in a Good Mood 3 by critmo

Showing 1 to 20 of 20
ninkenate
Monday 5th February 2007 11:55


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Not in a Good Mood 3
I bet there's a bare spot in Ginny's dorm room from all her pacing this year. It was nice to see Ginny finally coming to some realizations. Looking forward to the next one in the series.

I'd love to see a missing moment of what happened when the hunting party found McLaggen.
critmo
Sunday 11th February 2007 10:41
Not in a Good Mood 3 (Author Response)
That's a very good question. He's conspiciously absent from the rest of HBP. Let's hope they did some permanent damage to him. On the other hand ... I've always felt he was one of JKR's more unfortunate inventions. He's a Gryffindor, but as stupid and despicable as the lowest Slytherin. He only fulfills a function in the book and then disappears from the stage.
  Quote
acciobook
Wednesday 26th July 2006 11:01


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Not in a Good Mood 3
I really love this series but this particular instllment most of all. It just puts you smack dab in Ginny's mind. I love the fact that the character motivation and chararacters feelings are so easy to follow. It makes riding out the story a blast when you really get the characterss POV.
critmo
Thursday 27th July 2006 01:43
Not in a Good Mood 3 (Author Response)
Thank you. That's great praise.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Monday 15th May 2006 17:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Not in a Good Mood 3
i love it
  Quote
hp4-sauce
Sunday 29th January 2006 18:50


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 91

Not in a Good Mood 3
You captured Ginny's pensive musings very well indeed in every one of these missing moments. This has been a most enjoyable series to read.
critmo
Monday 30th January 2006 01:11
Not in a Good Mood 3 (Author Response)
My pleasure. Thanks for r/r.
  Quote
SillyGillie
Saturday 28th January 2006 12:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Not in a Good Mood 3
Another brilliant story. I beg of you, please consider writing a novel length story with Harry and Ginny interaction. I don't care if it's 7th year, AU, Post-Hogwarts! I must read more!! You're a fantastic author. Harry and Ginny's characterization are so on key, you never miss a beat. I love how Ginny always needs to scrutinize every little interaction between herself and Harry, I love it! Please post some more soon!
critmo
Sunday 29th January 2006 03:36
Not in a Good Mood 3 (Author Response)
I'm working on it. - Oh, and I forgot to mention that the story on SIYE is called "Origimagus". It has loads of H/G interaction of the fluffiest kind. But there are also a few more things here on PS you might find interesting. Thanks for your consistent r/r.
  Quote
Faelaern
Tuesday 13th December 2005 14:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

Not in a Good Mood 3
Wow . Okay, don't know why I started with the third one first, but I did, and this was exquisitely done. Very in character, very well written. I like the parallels with Harry's perspective in HPB, and I loved the idea of a list. 
critmo
Wednesday 14th December 2005 04:52
Not in a Good Mood 3 (Author Response)
Thanks a lot. To be honest I'm quite proud of the list.
  Quote
Macsr71
Wednesday 23rd November 2005 08:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Not in a Good Mood 3

Ok, great series, now just two more parts to go right? One where Ginny, not in a good mood, does the dirty deed to Dean (break up with him, not the other one!) and two, where her mood goes from bad to good in the common room on a sunlight day

Again, great job!

critmo
Sunday 29th January 2006 03:20
Not in a Good Mood 3 (Author Response)
Sorry for the late reply. Just wanted to let you know that #4 is up. However, I skipped the breakup, but there will be a #5 on what happens after the funeral. Thanks for r/r.
  Quote
Delfino
Tuesday 1st November 2005 17:58


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Not in a Good Mood 3
WOW!!  Great, great AWESOME job! Oh my God, I LOVED this!! This was amazing. I had really hoped J.K. Rowling would do something like this but this definately made up for it. Oh, well done! You are an amazing author!!
critmo
Wednesday 2nd November 2005 00:10
Not in a Good Mood 3 (Author Response)
Thanks a lot. I had hoped that too, but obviously JKR was more interested in other things. - Maybe we should remember that she doesn't write Harry Potter to satisfy the hopes of us poor shippers...
  Quote
sonicdale
Sunday 23rd October 2005 20:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Not in a Good Mood 3
Great brooding. On the surface, it felt teen angsty and such, but then got under Gin's skin and really showed some depth and character.
Exhilaration and Bewilderment are two great words to describe love. Heh. You've go that down right. Good work.

Looking forward to more in this series ... if it continues. You have my vote.
critmo
Monday 24th October 2005 01:03
Not in a Good Mood 3 (Author Response)
It will continue. Unfortunately, a plot bunny for something else got in the way.
  Quote
Seaspray
Friday 21st October 2005 10:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Not in a Good Mood 3
I really liked this. The tone was exactly right, very true to Ginny's character, and very entertaining. I loved your insight into the Ginny/ Dean relationship- I've never quite been able to figure it out but your interpretation is a good one. I loved the part about Hermione and Ginny making "lists" about Ron and Harry , and Ginny's vision of sobbing over Harry's prone body... Basically I really enjoyed this story, it made me laugh and fulfilled my desire for a H/G fix wonderfully.
critmo
Saturday 22nd October 2005 00:17
Not in a Good Mood 3 (Author Response)
Glad I could help! I'm particularly fond of the lists myself.
  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Wednesday 19th October 2005 18:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

Not in a Good Mood 3
Heh -- looking through other folks' reviews, I see I'm hardly alone in admiring your work!  :-)

Well done!
critmo
Monday 24th October 2005 01:04
Not in a Good Mood 3 (Author Response)
Cheers!
  Quote
batsnumbereleven
Wednesday 19th October 2005 04:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

Not in a Good Mood 3

I enjoyed this.  It shows a side of the story that we don't see at all in Half-blood Prince: how Ginny's attitude changed from being friends with Harry to wanting more, and to a certain extent how Dean fitted into the picture.

Do you have more of these planned?  If so, I look forward to reading them.  You portray Ginny very well, both in terms of consistency with canon and expounding what we don't see.  She has that spark of fire that is apparent on occasions in canon, yet still remains (fairly) logical.

critmo
Wednesday 19th October 2005 06:30
Not in a Good Mood 3 (Author Response)
Thank you. Yes, #4 is in the planning stages.
  Quote
amamama
Wednesday 19th October 2005 04:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Not in a Good Mood 3
Who-hoo!  Well, maybe not in a good mood, but definitely able to analyze.  Great chapter/fic.  Love your Ginny and her mental ramblings, and of course the conclusion.  She does indeed like Harry.  Cool!

Thanks for sharing!

Berte
critmo
Wednesday 19th October 2005 06:29
Not in a Good Mood 3 (Author Response)
Of course, she does. ::looks indignant:: Who said she didn't?
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Tuesday 18th October 2005 18:20


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

Not in a Good Mood 3
Oooh! Love it! I can't wait until the next one to hear about her reaction to the kiss! I love the way you portray Ginny. I always thought she was an awesome character that didn't seem to be used much... so I liked the way you wrote her reactions to little things that only cover one sentence in the book, and you turn it into a paragraph. Very good job ! Can't wait for the next one!
critmo
Wednesday 19th October 2005 06:28
Not in a Good Mood 3 (Author Response)
I'm on a detour right now, but I'm working on it. And you're right BTW, the kiss seems the next logical step.
  Quote
SillyGillie
Tuesday 18th October 2005 14:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Not in a Good Mood 3
Really nice. You've hit Ginny right on. I loved how we got to see her thoughts on Harry's behavior.
  Quote
JediWeasley
Tuesday 18th October 2005 13:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Not in a Good Mood 3

That was great. H/G 4 eva!!! Really sweet. Ginny's the greatest. Love this story. Keep up the good work!

  Quote
h2o
Tuesday 18th October 2005 09:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 32

Not in a Good Mood 3

Yay another one in the mood series! They have really been great so far and I do believe this was my favorite :D

" A. Harry has no girlfriend.

B. Harry reacts to Ginny."

Priceless! I can't wait to read more from your mood seris :)

critmo
Wednesday 19th October 2005 06:26
Not in a Good Mood 3 (Author Response)
I love the list too.
  Quote
Cherry
Tuesday 18th October 2005 08:45


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Not in a Good Mood 3

Well done! that is amazing work! I really like how much Ginny iis in charactor with herself, does that make sence? oh well, anyway as I said, Great job and keep 'em coming, lol.

Cherry

critmo
Wednesday 19th October 2005 06:25
Not in a Good Mood 3 (Author Response)
Thanks a lot.
  Quote
juliet
Monday 17th October 2005 23:06


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

Not in a Good Mood 3
Critmo, you are able to capture the true essence that is Ginny Weasley, the inspiration in Harry's dreams.  I love how you blend the pieces of canon into the story, and I can just picture Ginny doing this, working out all the pieces of the Harry Potter puzzle in her mind.  I especially liked the line with her fantasising about weeping over Harry's body in the hospital and declaring her undying love.
When I read HBP, I noticed that the story always returned to Harry, Hermoine and Ron - the trio, a united front.  I can see how Ginny would feel like she has been left out of "action" and isn't as well-informed as previously.  It is what makes me believe that book seven will focus on the trio, and Ginny as a more minor, although not unimportant character. 
Anyway, enough gushing - well done!
critmo
Wednesday 19th October 2005 06:24
Not in a Good Mood 3 (Author Response)
I share your fears concerning Book 7.
  Quote
ridgeback77
Monday 17th October 2005 14:07


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Not in a Good Mood 3
Great addition to your ever popular "Mood Series."  I like the way that you wrote Ginny.  You kept her extremely close to canon, but I have a huge soft spot for beautiful redheads, so next time do with her what you will.  I hope to see more from you soon.
critmo
Wednesday 19th October 2005 06:23
Not in a Good Mood 3 (Author Response)
Working on it. Thanks a lot!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004