Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Together by OHGinnyfan

Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
Delfino
Tuesday 4th December 2007 16:56


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Together
Haha good ending. I liked Remus' last line.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 9th November 2007 10:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Together
aww ww!!! I love this!!! there arent that many fanfics of remus and tonks out there... good job!
  Quote
Patches
Monday 19th March 2007 13:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Together
A really good scene. I like the idea of Remus and Tonks. Thanks for writing. A very good job. p
  Quote
Gardengirl
Saturday 17th March 2007 11:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

Together
Yea, Remus gets lovin'!

Very sweet ficlet, Ginny. Thanks for pointing me to it!

Hugs,
Michelle
  Quote
twinsmom
Friday 16th March 2007 19:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

Together
loved it
  Quote
chocoquills
Tuesday 13th March 2007 06:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Together
Aw it was so cute
short and sweet!
  Quote
Dollface
Monday 12th March 2007 17:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Together
aww! i loved it. It was so sweet....=]
  Quote
Arnel
Monday 12th March 2007 05:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Together
So that's how they got together! I'm so glad it happened this way. I love Tonks' persistance and the fact that she wouldn't take no for an answer. It's the epitome of the perfect missing moment...absolutely wonderful!
  Quote
MissPenny45
Saturday 25th February 2006 18:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

Together
awwww cuteee
  Quote
Wild Magelet
Wednesday 15th February 2006 22:01


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

Together
I'm sure I've read this before, but it makes for lovely re-reading! You have a way of describing Remus that just makes me want to give him a hug. However, I suspect Tonks wouldn't be too happy about that, so I'll leave it up to her! Lovely writing. If you've written more, I'll look forward to reading it.

Laura.
  Quote
ves.heill
Sunday 5th February 2006 09:36


Together
(Found this on LJ's hpb_ficafest, in case you're wondering)

Just lovely! I've always wondered how that relationship shifted...
  Quote
Scarlett71177
Saturday 31st December 2005 21:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Together

I loved the characterizations in this piece- it's perfect.  I love Tonks' gentle insistancy, repeating how much she cares for Remus.  And Remus almost looking to find any way to keep Tonks safe, and afraid to admit how he really feels until he knows Tonks is sure.  Sigh.  Gorgeous.

Your style just seems so effortless and smooth, yet it's still so full of emotion.  This was a pure joy to read!

Amy

OHGinnyfan
Sunday 1st January 2006 07:42
Together (Author Response)

Thank you so much, Amy, for stopping by, reading and reviewing.  I'm glad you like this piece.  This story was a turning point for me.  I wasn't much of a R/T shipper (didn't mind it, but didn't actively ship it), until this story hit me.  Now, I can't seem to write enough about them. This one truly began as a "Missing Moment" from HBP -- how did and Tonks get together after the Hospital Wing scene?  So, that's how it started, and now I have a whole series of shorts based on them.

Thanks again for your kind review and I'm glad you liked it!

Susan

  Quote
Anna
Thursday 10th November 2005 08:01


Together
Thats was so sweet! :DD<333 i love them together<33333
OHGinnyfan
Sunday 1st January 2006 07:39
Together (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Rebekka
Wednesday 2nd November 2005 12:15


Together

hey thats really good. i'm a lupin-tonks-couple lover and read some stories of them. but up to now i read just in the perspective of tonks, it was diffrent in lupins perspective, but not bad!

So, write more about them ;-)

OHGinnyfan
Sunday 1st January 2006 07:38
Together (Author Response)

Remus is one of my all time favorite characters, so doing this from his POV was something I wanted to do.  I have four other stories in the works from this "universe" -- and one is from Remus's POV, and two are from Tonks's POV, and one is yet to be determined (hasn't been written).  It's been fun doing both POV.

Thanks for reviewing.  I'm glad you enjoyed it!

  Quote
Sherylyn
Friday 21st October 2005 22:15


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Together
I completely agree with your last statement, Susan!  Remus is just wonderful, and I'm so glad he's finally getting a measure of happiness.  I love your story -- it's perfectly wonderful for them both!!
  Quote
Musings
Friday 21st October 2005 14:22


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

Together
Everytime I read this I love it more and more -- well done, sweetie!  And it's great to see you writing again -- hope to see more, especially more Remus and Tonks! : )
  Quote
ridgeback77
Friday 21st October 2005 11:27


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Together
Outstanding story.  You really did a fantastic job with both Remuas and Tonks.  I just wish there was more.  There will be more right?
OHGinnyfan
Sunday 1st January 2006 07:36
Together (Author Response)
Outstanding story.  You really did a fantastic job with both Remuas and Tonks.  I just wish there was more.  There will be more right?


Actually, funny you should ask that ~ I have four more parts in the works.  The one that takes place immediately after this is half written, the third and fourth parts are written and ready for beta, and the fifth part is semi-planned out.  I hope to get them all up here early in 2006.

I'm glad you enjoyed the story!  Thanks for reviewing!

  Quote
Seaspray
Friday 21st October 2005 10:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Together
I really liked this. I thought Tonks and Remus were very IC. I especially liked your description of the kiss. My only quibble was that you had Tonks and Remus leave the hospital wing together- I can't really remember if that happened in canon or not but I would have though Remus would be trying to avoid Tonks- it might make more sense if he left and she followed. But that's a minor detail, and I could be wrong about it anyway. Generally I really like dit and I thought it was very well written- it could have been right out of canon!
OHGinnyfan
Sunday 1st January 2006 07:33
Together (Author Response)
My only quibble was that you had Tonks and Remus leave the hospital wing together- I can't really remember if that happened in canon or not but I would have though Remus would be trying to avoid Tonks- it might make more sense if he left and she followed.


If I remember correctly, it doesn't detail how they left the hospital wing -- Harry leaves before they do and heads to <s>Dumbledore's</s> McGonagall's office, and since the books are Harry's POV, we see what he does.  So canon doesn't really detail how Remus and Tonks left the hospital wing.

Thanks so much for the lovely review.  I'm glad you liked it and thought the characters were in-character.

  Quote
Velvethope
Friday 21st October 2005 10:14


Together
Adorable hon, just perfect. A touch of the angst and lots of snogging to even it out. What could be better? *hugs*
OHGinnyfan
Sunday 1st January 2006 07:30
Together (Author Response)
Adorable hon, just perfect. A touch of the angst and lots of snogging to even it out. What could be better? *hugs*


*snort*  yep...gotta even that angst out.  I'm glad you liked it. It was actually quite a joy to write.

*hugs*

  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 20th October 2005 07:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Together
I'm really glad that Remus decided it was time to acquiesce to Tonks' loving demands.  He's been a very lonely person since he lost James, Lily and Sirius and he deserves some happiness.  Just like Harry, he really could have had a much longer time of happiness if he'd just swallowed his pride and opened his heart sooner!  I'm really glad your Tonks is so persistant.
OHGinnyfan
Sunday 1st January 2006 07:29
Together (Author Response)

Thanks for the lovely review, Arnel. I'm glad you liked the story.  I totally agree that Remus has been very lonely (and a little lost I think) since he lost those close to him.  And yes, he could have had a much longer time to be happy, if he'd just swallow his pride!

*hugs*

  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004