Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Tainted Beginnings of a Bitter Soul by Lily Evans

Showing 1 to 12 of 12
gymnastgal19
Thursday 25th October 2007 20:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The Tainted Beginnings of a Bitter Soul
wow!!! I guess now we know why tom liked halloween so much...
  Quote
burnable
Wednesday 2nd May 2007 07:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

The Tainted Beginnings of a Bitter Soul
!?
Lily Evans
Thursday 21st June 2007 13:34
The Tainted Beginnings of a Bitter Soul (Author Response)
Thanks, I guess
  Quote
Chatmandu
Wednesday 2nd May 2007 07:08


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 153

The Tainted Beginnings of a Bitter Soul
Oohh...
I really like this vignette. You captured his loner (vice lonely) persona quite well, as well as him being far angrier and vicious than anyone suspects. "Special days" mean nothing to him. Your story pace moves along nicely and the shifts of perspective from Tom to Mrs. Cole and back is smooth.

The child Tom Riddle holds a morbid fascination for me. (Sort of like watching a wild life TV documentary about lions hunting, killing, and eating prey.) But what that child holds is the seeds to Lord Voldemort. Again, a well done vignette!
Lily Evans
Thursday 21st June 2007 13:33
The Tainted Beginnings of a Bitter Soul (Author Response)
Same here. The young Tom Riddle, when I read about him in HBP, really fascinated me and I knew I had to write a fanfic about him. I'm glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
acromantula
Tuesday 1st May 2007 20:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

The Tainted Beginnings of a Bitter Soul
For some reason, that made me feel more sorry for Tom than disgusted. He's a seriously demented kid, but in a sad, pitiful sort of way.
Lily Evans
Thursday 21st June 2007 13:32
The Tainted Beginnings of a Bitter Soul (Author Response)
That's what I was trying to prove. Voldemort wasn't always crazy, it was just the way he was treated. Thanks for your review!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Tuesday 1st May 2007 17:25


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

The Tainted Beginnings of a Bitter Soul
Oh! That\'s freaky! Tom was even messed up when he was five! Creepy, but very good!
Lily Evans
Thursday 21st June 2007 13:31
The Tainted Beginnings of a Bitter Soul (Author Response)
I really was curious when I read HBP about Billy Stubbs' rabbit and how Tom could be so messed up, so yeah! Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Dollface
Monday 30th April 2007 17:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

The Tainted Beginnings of a Bitter Soul
wow.. that was creepy but in a good way! very cool!
Lily Evans
Thursday 21st June 2007 13:30
The Tainted Beginnings of a Bitter Soul (Author Response)
Thank you! I love that smiley by the way
  Quote
Erin
Monday 30th April 2007 12:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 36

The Tainted Beginnings of a Bitter Soul
ooh... spooky and sad.

By the by, \'candy\' in the US is \'sweets\' in the UK.

Erin
Lily Evans
Thursday 21st June 2007 13:30
The Tainted Beginnings of a Bitter Soul (Author Response)
Thank you! Oh, wow, didn't notice that. Okay, I'll fix it ASAP.
  Quote
Hype
Sunday 6th November 2005 18:38


The Tainted Beginnings of a Bitter Soul
Oh Man.

You're brilliant.

i'm a writer too....but I'm so not brave enough or as talented as you.

Wow.

You made me feel sorry and hate Tom at the same time.

Hmm...after the movies...WB ought to make a movie on Voldemort. That would be brilliant wouldn't it.

(You oughta be the scriptwriter) if that happens.
Lily Evans
Sunday 13th August 2006 18:18
The Tainted Beginnings of a Bitter Soul (Author Response)
Oh my God, thank you so much with all these wonderful comments! I am sorry it took me nine months (:rolleyes to answer this review, though. Thank you!
  Quote
EvieMarie
Monday 31st October 2005 14:04


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

The Tainted Beginnings of a Bitter Soul
::shudder::

You wrote Tom well. What a seriously demented kid.
Lily Evans
Saturday 5th November 2005 09:54
The Tainted Beginnings of a Bitter Soul (Author Response)
Thank you very much. Your review made me laugh.
  Quote

Friday 28th October 2005 22:16


The Tainted Beginnings of a Bitter Soul
omigod!!! the story of 5yr old tom marvolo riddle!!! and billy stubb's rabbit!!! amazing story
Lily Evans
Sunday 30th October 2005 15:17
The Tainted Beginnings of a Bitter Soul (Author Response)
I am glad you enjoyed it. You seem to like it a lot. Thank you very much for your review!
  Quote
Ladybug
Saturday 22nd October 2005 21:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

The Tainted Beginnings of a Bitter Soul
Ooh, it's difficult to write from a young child's perspective, but I think you did a good job of it. I liked the ironic twists how Tom hated his middle name and didn't believe in witches. Great title, too - your story really lived up to its promise, showing us the bitter soul of Tom Riddle. Well done!
Lily Evans
Sunday 23rd October 2005 10:47
The Tainted Beginnings of a Bitter Soul (Author Response)
Thank you very much! I tried to include those twists to make the story seem more real. I am glad you liked the title, also, it was hard to make. I did have help, though. Thank you once again!
  Quote
Anita
Saturday 22nd October 2005 12:09


The Tainted Beginnings of a Bitter Soul
Wonderful.
Lily Evans
Sunday 23rd October 2005 10:46
The Tainted Beginnings of a Bitter Soul (Author Response)
Thank you very much! I am glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004