Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Keeper of the Hearth by LadyTonks

Showing 1 to 20 of 27 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
gymnastgal19
Sunday 28th September 2008 21:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Keeper of the Hearth
thats an awesome story
im glad that harry was somehow keeping in contact with ginny... however slight
and that he personally delivered the parchment with 7 on it
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 21st October 2007 16:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Keeper of the Hearth
lol i love this!!! im guessing that harry is taking about the horcruxes with the #'s...

  Quote
Evelyn
Wednesday 14th June 2006 08:03


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

Keeper of the Hearth
Again, a very touching story. You portray Ginny admirably, stuck alone with her mother, having nothing to do but work. No wonder she starts drinking, even if it's just a bit.

And thanks for the wonderful ending. So sweet.
  Quote
Julia
Wednesday 1st March 2006 09:22


Keeper of the Hearth
I just read this, and wow. Really powerful--and you said more in fewer words than a lot of people post-HBP have been able to say in novel-length fics. It took me a minute to "get" the number 7...and I think that, when I did, my heart skipped a beat. Keep up the good work
  Quote
dancinginmagic
Tuesday 1st November 2005 14:50


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

Keeper of the Hearth
Wow. Just - wow.
  Quote
JoanB
Sunday 30th October 2005 19:07


Keeper of the Hearth
That wa pretty cool, i got it, the 3,4,5,6,7 were the horcrux, destroted one at a time right? I liked this little story.
  Quote
Kira_vs_Harry
Sunday 30th October 2005 17:31


Keeper of the Hearth
It's a beatiful One-shot. Congratulations!! I really enjoy it. But, don't be so harsh with poor Ginny... 
  Quote
Delfino
Sunday 30th October 2005 12:40


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Keeper of the Hearth

Well, I just realized how stupid I was as soon as I reviewed. Horcruxes! How could I forget? Wow! That makes it even more...well, you get the idea. Sorry for being such an idiot.

Delfino

  Quote
Delfino
Sunday 30th October 2005 12:38


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Keeper of the Hearth

Oh my gosh. That was so sad. And happy. And depressing. And....lots of things. I don't know how you mixed so many emotions into one story. Wow. This is truly amazing. I don't really understand the number thing, though. Are those the number of times Harry has visited? Or how many years Ginny's been waiting to be able to escape? I'd hate being stuck in a house for so long. The mere thought of it makes me want to run outside for three hours to let loos some energy.

This is an amazing story. It is sad, but has just the right amount of happiness too. Great job, you're a terrific author!

Delfino

  Quote
Ladybug
Friday 28th October 2005 23:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Keeper of the Hearth

Wow, that was amazing. When the meaning of the numbers became clear to me I got shivers. It's such a touching tale, especially how it seems that the very first thing he does after achieving #7 is to come back to Ginny to tell her. But this line in particular gave me the shivers:

Ginny didnít bother to ask what would happen if any or all of them were killed.

Just one of the many lines that enriched this story. Great job, thanks for sharing it.

  Quote
aldoryn
Thursday 27th October 2005 20:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Keeper of the Hearth

This was very well written.  I liked the little touches of Hogwarts moving to a secure location, and Number 12 Grimmauld Place moving where it was needed.  That part was such an antithesis to what the house had stood for while the Blacks called it home.

 

The numbered parchments were a really cool idea. 

 

I hope to read more of your work!

 

  Quote
Connor Landon
Thursday 27th October 2005 16:55


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

Keeper of the Hearth
This was wonderful!! I had no idea what you were on about, with the numbers, but at the end, it just clicked: Horcruxes!! This was really, well-written and spell-binding. Excellent work!
  Quote
PHsname
Wednesday 26th October 2005 13:27


Keeper of the Hearth

wow...surprisingly well-done.  i didnt think much could come out of such a short fic or w/e...normally they're just bits of fluff that make u smile for a minute, but his was very interesting.

great job!!

  Quote
sonicdale
Wednesday 26th October 2005 04:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Keeper of the Hearth
Oh, man.
This was great.
This was so cool.
I loved the numbers. I didn't catch it until the end - a great idea, you know. That was very well done. Most stories need dialogue. But this one gets along fine without it -- the emotion is right off the cuff - in your face, and tangible.

Good work. I look forward to reading more of your work!
  Quote
Musings
Tuesday 25th October 2005 23:05


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

Keeper of the Hearth
This is fantastic.  Just fantastic!  Thank you for sharing this with us!
  Quote
aschowin
Tuesday 25th October 2005 21:27


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

Keeper of the Hearth
Good story.  I really liked the way you describe how Ginny views herself.  Also I thought the numbered papers were an ecxellent idea.
  Quote
Arnel
Tuesday 25th October 2005 21:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Keeper of the Hearth
I love your image of care-worn Ginny and the fact that she's given herself the moniker "Keeper of the Hearth."  It wasn't very nice of Molly and Hermione to trick Ginny, but, as I see it, since she's also the keeper of hope for Harry she definitely needed to be kept safe herself.  In the meantime, she's really doing the Wizarding world a service keeping a safe place open for those who need one.  Your ending made me smile; I sincerely hope that Book 7 will have a similar result as your story.  Bravo to you on a well-written story.  I'll be coming back to this one often.
  Quote
cckeimig
Tuesday 25th October 2005 19:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Keeper of the Hearth
Poor Ginny! But I loved the numbers. Especially, of course, the number 7, telling us it's all over (or about to be).
  Quote
ridgeback77
Tuesday 25th October 2005 19:17


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Keeper of the Hearth
That was great.  The depth of Ginny's emotions was something you don't find in a lot of fics..
  Quote
MaxZook
Tuesday 25th October 2005 19:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Keeper of the Hearth
Well, it took me about eight hours from my first read before I figured out what the numbers meant. Sleep deprivation ...

Anyway, congrats on an honest and evocative work.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 27 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two ó A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004