Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Redefining by GovCampbell

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
majolie
Thursday 8th January 2009 19:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Chapter 1 (DTR 12)
I feel so much for her. Great beginning.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Monday 25th September 2006 07:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Chapter 1 (DTR 12)
So sad for Penny .
  Quote
jeanne
Thursday 5th January 2006 13:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Chapter 1 (DTR 12)
O.K.,so here I go again.In my foggy thoughts I thought that this was the next part of DTR.After reading some reviews,I see how very wrong I was.Seeing Chris,in this ,I jumped to conclusions.Oh well,it,s been a looong winter,and still not over.I will withhold any comments till I read more.
  Quote
jeanne
Thursday 5th January 2006 13:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Chapter 1 (DTR 12)
Just a bit confused.Is this just an intermission? The last I remember was an explosion and I think Draco escapes Am I right? Any how,welcome back.Glad all went so well,and it sounds as if you were in the land of sunshine someplace,if you had lots of sunscreen on.Best of wishes to you both.
  Quote
PHsname
Sunday 30th October 2005 14:44


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 161

Chapter 1 (DTR 12)

sad beginning to a story...i really dont see where this story is going, exactly, but then again, this chapter seems more like a prologue than anything else.

hope everything's going well.

:D

GovCampbell
Monday 31st October 2005 13:40
Chapter 1 (DTR 12) (Author Response)

Well, it's got to start somewhere. Things will get more clear as we go along! Thanks for reading!

  Quote
cckeimig
Saturday 29th October 2005 12:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Chapter 1 (DTR 12)
Made me bawl. Very nice snapshot.
GovCampbell
Monday 31st October 2005 13:40
Chapter 1 (DTR 12) (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
Bucktavius
Friday 28th October 2005 10:52


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 73

Chapter 1 (DTR 12)
wow! emotionally griping. yet extremely depressing. i know that you're aiming for something heavy like this, but how about a warning please! ;) just kidding. really good. i had thought that in DTR the Penny scenes were always well done and had some more potential. good job!
GovCampbell
Monday 31st October 2005 13:39
Chapter 1 (DTR 12) (Author Response)

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it, and I hope you enjoy what is to come!

  Quote
BeckiSoup
Thursday 27th October 2005 16:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Chapter 1 (DTR 12)

Hi Ugly Brother!

UglyBrother, this is fabulous. I really like how this chapter came out. I can't wait to see where you go with it.

Now, it wouldn't be a review from me without those, now would it?

Love, Sistwerp

GovCampbell
Thursday 27th October 2005 17:24
Chapter 1 (DTR 12) (Author Response)
Thanks sistwerp! I'm glad you're enjoying it! I think you'll like where it's going.
  Quote
AKissInACrisis
Thursday 27th October 2005 12:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

Chapter 1 (DTR 12)

You're right, that story was crying out to be told.

It was moving, keep it up!

p.s. Congratulations on the award!

GovCampbell
Thursday 27th October 2005 17:24
Chapter 1 (DTR 12) (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter, and I hope you enjoy the rest!
  Quote
brad
Thursday 27th October 2005 05:17


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

Chapter 1 (DTR 12)
Congratulations on your award!  Well deserved.  Certainly I get a kick every time I see an update notice out for DTR.

I haven't 'reviewed' (I've always been nervous about that word; with an author of your calibre anything I write here can be summed up as 'Here are all the reasons I liked it, applause, please write more' - hardly useful or constructive criticism meriting the word 'review') the last chapter of DTR yet, but I've enjoyed the 'whole new dimension' of Penny.  This fan fiction stuff has really opened my eyes to the possibilities of literature - epistolary tales, 'outtakes', multiple perspectives, you name it.  These parallel sort-of-outtakes are going to be good fun to read.

Poor Penny!  You've set her up nicely; we're (very) sympathetic, and you've established that she's in a rut.  What's going to happen to her now?

Liked it, applause, please write more ...
GovCampbell
Thursday 27th October 2005 17:24
Chapter 1 (DTR 12) (Author Response)

Thank you. I'm not sure what else I can say.

Between the reviews lately, and the win in the WIP category, I've been so very humbled. Thank you.

I'm glad you like this story. I'll be honest, and admit I was nervous about putting this out there, because the concept was different, but the response has been so very postive, I'm thrilled. I'm glad you're enjoying this alternate look at DTR, and I hope you like what's coming.

Thank you again!

  Quote
fritz42
Wednesday 26th October 2005 20:46


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

Chapter 1 (DTR 12)
Whoa!  Talk about being poignant.  My heart feels heavy with Penny's grief.  You convey those emotions to such depths with your words that the reader cannot help being drawn into your story.  This will be a story to follow because I, the reader, already feel an emotional connection to Penny and Arthur.  I love the exchanges between little Arthur and Penny. How cute are they?  And the exchange between Penny and her father-in-law was sad and touching. 

Congratulations on winning the award for DTR.  You definitely deserved the win!  As I told you before, I get a thrill when I see your name on the update e-mail because I know that I am in for a wonderful read.  Thanks for sharing your talents with us.
GovCampbell
Thursday 27th October 2005 17:19
Chapter 1 (DTR 12) (Author Response)

Thank you. Thank you.

Everyone has been so kind, and I'm so happy that you've enjoyed this story. I was really nervous about getting this out, because I wasn't sure how people would respond to an alternate POV. But I'm so happy with the positive response.

As for the win, I couldn't have done it without all of you, so thank you again.

Thank you again, and enjoy!

  Quote
ridgeback77
Wednesday 26th October 2005 10:40


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Chapter 1 (DTR 12)
That was good.  I like seeing the "supporting cast" stories.  There is always another side to every story, but with the emphasis on the canon pairings, we really never get to see them.  Thanks for bringing Penny to life for us in such a poignant way.

Congrats on winning the WIP category.
GovCampbell
Thursday 27th October 2005 17:00
Chapter 1 (DTR 12) (Author Response)

Thank you! I'll admit to being nervous about this piece, because I wasn't sure if people would be interested in a "supporting cast" story. But I really wanted to write it, and I'm glad it's worked out.

Thanks again, and enjoy!

  Quote
amamama
Wednesday 26th October 2005 09:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Chapter 1 (DTR 12)
>sniff<  Beautiful, and heartwrenchingly sad.  And, as always, beautifully written.  Now I need to find a handkerchief...

Thanks!  And congratulations on winning best WIP.

Berte
GovCampbell
Thursday 27th October 2005 16:59
Chapter 1 (DTR 12) (Author Response)

Thank you!

I know this one was sad, but you have to start somewhere. I hope by the end, Penny will have found some peace, and a new direction.

Enjoy!

  Quote
OHGinnyfan
Wednesday 26th October 2005 08:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Chapter 1 (DTR 12)

Oh Gov... that was lovely.  I don't often find the time to read much anymore, but I had the opportunity to validate this for you, and got to read it.  It is just beautiful, poignant, and a tear jerker.

Thank you for sharing it with PhoenixSong.

GovCampbell
Thursday 27th October 2005 16:58
Chapter 1 (DTR 12) (Author Response)

Thank you! I'm glad you got the chance to have a look at it, and I'm really glad you enjoyed it. I've been kind of nervous about this peice, I wasn't sure I had enough life experiance to really capture the essence here, but I guess I must have done ok.

Hope you get a chance to stop in again sometime!

  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004