Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Truth Under Fire by Wild Magelet

Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
parker_hr
Monday 19th December 2011 15:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Truth Under Fire
  Quote
majolie
Thursday 24th January 2008 19:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Truth Under Fire
I really enjoyed that. Throughout the club scene the main reaction I felt was, "ugh" but I'm pretty sure that's what you were going for. My favorite line was, "She was never sure quite what to say to murdering sociopaths...." I have the same problem and it's really held me back in life.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 20th January 2008 16:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Truth Under Fire
nice story
loved the ending
  Quote
kkn07
Sunday 14th October 2007 09:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Truth Under Fire
cool
  Quote
pyromain
Monday 11th June 2007 10:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Truth Under Fire
I always really liked tonks, her love of Lupin is real and unconditional. This story is great allong those lines. Just loved every bit of it.
  Quote
SPesola
Monday 28th May 2007 10:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Truth Under Fire
Aw, yay! I loved the different take on the same issue they have, with Remus' insecurities. I do so love them together.

Great job!
  Quote
ithilien1014
Saturday 4th November 2006 08:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

Truth Under Fire
Awesome story! Would DEFINITELY love to hear more about both R/T and H/G.
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Sunday 15th October 2006 17:33


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

Truth Under Fire
I really enjoyed this, a nice depiction of the Lupin/Tonks dynamic. Keep on writing!
Wild Magelet
Monday 16th October 2006 01:04
Truth Under Fire (Author Response)
Thank you so much for the nice comment. It's especially nice to see another R/T fan from NZ here! This was the first R/T fic that I wrote, so I really appreciate the feedback. My WIP, Justice, is a sequel to this, but it's written in Ginny's POV.
  Quote
Astrid
Wednesday 11th October 2006 13:34


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Truth Under Fire
I love Remus/Tonks, but there's so little quality work of it. This is awesome. Excellent job.
Wild Magelet
Saturday 14th October 2006 15:51
Truth Under Fire (Author Response)
Thanks, Astrid! And I completely agree, so I'm so glad that you liked this.
  Quote
Hajra
Wednesday 11th October 2006 09:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

Truth Under Fire
A brilliant story...I really enjoyed..I really hope you do a sequel I want to know if that creep Delltorio gets caught! I love the H/G slipped in at the end! x
Wild Magelet
Saturday 14th October 2006 15:50
Truth Under Fire (Author Response)
Thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked reading it.

Yeah, I couldn't resist throwing in some H/G, lol. H/G and R/T are my favourite ships, so if they're combined in one story, so much the better! My WIP, Justice, continues on from this fic, but it's in Ginny's POV. She's working with Tonks in the Auror Dept., and Delltorio is still very much on the loose at this point, but I'm hoping to have that fic well on the way to being finished by the end of the year.

Thanks again!
  Quote
Starbuck_23
Tuesday 10th October 2006 12:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

Truth Under Fire
This was really beautiful- both Remus and Tonks were just perfectly vunerable. The imagery was fantastic too-great job!
Wild Magelet
Tuesday 10th October 2006 19:22
Truth Under Fire (Author Response)
Thank you! So glad that you enjoyed it reading it!
  Quote
Arnel
Monday 9th October 2006 22:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Truth Under Fire
I usually don't read the Tonks/Remus stories, but this one had me intrigued from the first paragraph. I say this because it seemed so much more adult than the normal fics on the site and as I read further into the story I found that I couldn't stop reading.

I love the action of this story. Its pace is so fast and spellbinding that it keeps the reader glued to the computer screen to find out what happens next!

I also love how you slowed everything down when Remus Apparated himself and Tonks to the cabin. This pace made a very nice contrast and I found myself wanting much more from this scene than you offer here. So...I'm off to read your other fics!

Congrats on having this story selected for Story of the Week!
Wild Magelet
Monday 9th October 2006 23:23
Truth Under Fire (Author Response)
Thank you for the lovely review! I'm always appreciative when people read this story here, because I know that a lot of Harry/Ginny shippers don't necessarily enjoy reading about the Remus/Tonks relationship. I'm so glad that you liked it and that you picked up everything I tried to make work with it! It was originally a challenge fic, but I decided that I really liked the idea of Ginny and Tonks working together as Aurors and I couldn't find a fic about that, so started one myself. I have one exam and then I'll have finished my degree, so I'm looking forward to getting back to writing the sequel in the holidays.

Thanks again! - For the congratulations as well, I just saw that a couple of hours ago when someone mentioned it and it was a very nice surprise!
  Quote
EvieMarie
Monday 9th October 2006 01:17


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

Truth Under Fire
Oh my, I loved this! This is the first time I've read anything Remus/Tonks based, and I must say, I think I've found myself wanting to find more of it! Wonderful job. You've got fantastic style.
Wild Magelet
Monday 9th October 2006 21:38
Truth Under Fire (Author Response)
Thank you, I'm so glad you liked reading it! This was the first Remus/Tonks story that I tried to write, but I'm in love with the couple, so if I converted you at all, I'm happy! If you're ever looking for other R/T stories, checkmated.com has some of the best out there. Thanks again!
  Quote
sonicdale
Wednesday 30th August 2006 14:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Truth Under Fire
Very nice.
Just long enough to whet our whistle for the next installment.
I'll be reading that soon.
Good work.

Like that you haven't spent a lot of time with the backstory and let it out as you go. Not a lot of authors can do that.
  Quote
LemonFresh
Sunday 21st May 2006 21:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Truth Under Fire
I really like this... it's rare that somebody can come up with a fic that's out-in-the-real-world, so to speak, without it being all weird and strained. But you manage to put the characters in situations we've never seen them in in the books, and still keep them the same people. Good job! Oooh, and that serial killer guy was really, really creepy. Eyes like dead skin. Urgh.
  Quote
EmeraldPrincess
Sunday 12th March 2006 17:05


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

Truth Under Fire
No Remus is the lucky one.

Well.. so is Harry...

Anywaiz great fic!!
  Quote
Gothique Princesse
Saturday 4th March 2006 23:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Truth Under Fire
Nice job.
  Quote
dm2k
Monday 30th January 2006 20:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Truth Under Fire
Really very, very good! Good characterizations - perfect!
  Quote
Aibhinn
Thursday 29th December 2005 20:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

Truth Under Fire
I can't believe I've never read this before. I love this fic. Love, love, love, love. You've got everybody so in-character, and I adore the little relationship-type things that Remus and Tonks do--even (maybe especially?) when they're angry.

This is lovely. Now I get to go read the first two chapters of the sequel! :)
Wild Magelet
Monday 2nd January 2006 19:19
Truth Under Fire (Author Response)

Thanks, Aibhinn! :) It's a relief if people seemed in-character, because I think Tonks is especially difficult, for some reason. Tonks and Harry are both harder to tackle than Remus and Ginny - I suspect it's because I feel more of a kinship with the latter two!

Looking forward to more of WANSL.

  Quote
Dora Wealsey
Monday 12th December 2005 00:52


Truth Under Fire

Wow.  You know, I've always hated this ship.  Remus/Tonks has always disturbed me because of the age difference and insane personality clash, but this, this fic, has somehow changed my mind.  I realized it at this sentence: 

"He was being gentler now, running seeking fingertips over her and checking for broken bones. Tonks responded physically to his touch as always, with a wave of inconvenient desire... " 

So, yeah, I'm feeling really wowed.  This fic has totally made me a R/T shipper and the book didn't even do that.  You might be able to tell from my pseudonym I had been leaning towards another pairing, funnily enough (since you sort of have it here) I was rooting for Charlie/Tonks. 

Well you've converted me.  You write so well, please write more!!

Wild Magelet
Monday 12th December 2005 01:42
Truth Under Fire (Author Response)

I can't believe I converted someone!  That's so great! I like the Tonks/Charlie ship in some fics, but I *love* the Remus/Tonks ship. I can understand why a lot of people don't like or understand it, but the more I think about it, the more I believe that they balance each other out very well. Remus can calm Tonks down a bit and she can appeal to the Marauder side of him. If you're looking for some of the best R/T fiction out there, try anything by Portkey on checkmated.com or by Crookshanks22 on fanfiction.net. They both write it brilliantly.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004