Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Going Home by zoltan42

Showing 1 to 9 of 9
cam
Friday 9th July 2010 11:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

Going Home
Why would Vernon let Petunia be alone with four freaks in his own home? Especially if they were shouting at each other in the next room?
  Quote
Dad
Friday 13th February 2009 10:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 481

Going Home
Reading that, I could not help but think of Winston Chuchill speaking over the radio in the second world war.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 22nd January 2008 16:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Going Home
nice story
interesting to see what harry adn petunia said to each other ....
  Quote
Crazy Dane
Friday 22nd December 2006 14:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Going Home
Wow I love this story... It was a great idea to get some of aunt Petunia's views in it...

P.S. I'm sorry if there is any mistakes in the text
  Quote
Delfino
Monday 31st October 2005 13:54


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Going Home

Awesome! Don't know how you did it. The conversation between Petunia and Harry was a little long--I doubt he would have talked to her like that if not in private. Then again, it was his last time there: so that explains it. Anyway, great job, I love Ron's problems with Mr. Granger .

Keep up the great writing!

  Quote
critmo
Monday 31st October 2005 07:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Going Home
The end's a bit melodramatic, but apart from that I like it. A lot.
  Quote
jeanne
Saturday 29th October 2005 16:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Going Home
This was excellent.Not too histrionic,but just right.Just tell it as it was and is.I,m sure they gave Petunia something to think about.
  Quote
Denni
Saturday 29th October 2005 09:40


Going Home
I like it! Nice twist on Aunt Petunia's character. Good development of Harry and Ginny's relationship.
  Quote
SiblingCreature
Saturday 29th October 2005 06:56


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 81

Going Home
Harry just sighed resignedly. “Don’t worry. Her parents are ‘normal.’ They’re dentists. You’d probably like them. From what Hermione says, they drive a Mercedes.”

For some reason when I read this line I mentally filled in... "You've probably sold them drills" after "You'd probably like them" :-)

An interesting tableau... and an interesting explanation for Petunia's bitterness, though I don't see that as being likely to be the case in canon. I liked Ginny's reaction though and the last exchange between Ron and Harry too.
zoltan42
Saturday 29th October 2005 08:39
Going Home (Author Response)
I don't see it as being canon either. This is clearly an AU story, and I knew JKR wasn't going to use it, so I figure I might as well take a stab at it.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004