Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Going Home by zoltan42

Showing 1 to 9 of 9
Friday 9th July 2010 11:32

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

Going Home
Why would Vernon let Petunia be alone with four freaks in his own home? Especially if they were shouting at each other in the next room?
Friday 13th February 2009 10:35

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 497

Going Home
Reading that, I could not help but think of Winston Chuchill speaking over the radio in the second world war.
Tuesday 22nd January 2008 16:03

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Going Home
nice story
interesting to see what harry adn petunia said to each other ....
Crazy Dane
Friday 22nd December 2006 14:40

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Going Home
Wow I love this story... It was a great idea to get some of aunt Petunia's views in it...

P.S. I'm sorry if there is any mistakes in the text
Monday 31st October 2005 13:54

5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Going Home

Awesome! Don't know how you did it. The conversation between Petunia and Harry was a little long--I doubt he would have talked to her like that if not in private. Then again, it was his last time there: so that explains it. Anyway, great job, I love Ron's problems with Mr. Granger .

Keep up the great writing!

Monday 31st October 2005 07:05

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Going Home
The end's a bit melodramatic, but apart from that I like it. A lot.
Saturday 29th October 2005 16:37

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Going Home
This was excellent.Not too histrionic,but just right.Just tell it as it was and is.I,m sure they gave Petunia something to think about.
Saturday 29th October 2005 09:40

Going Home
I like it! Nice twist on Aunt Petunia's character. Good development of Harry and Ginny's relationship.
Saturday 29th October 2005 06:56

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 81

Going Home
Harry just sighed resignedly. “Don’t worry. Her parents are ‘normal.’ They’re dentists. You’d probably like them. From what Hermione says, they drive a Mercedes.”

For some reason when I read this line I mentally filled in... "You've probably sold them drills" after "You'd probably like them" :-)

An interesting tableau... and an interesting explanation for Petunia's bitterness, though I don't see that as being likely to be the case in canon. I liked Ginny's reaction though and the last exchange between Ron and Harry too.
Saturday 29th October 2005 08:39
Going Home (Author Response)
I don't see it as being canon either. This is clearly an AU story, and I knew JKR wasn't going to use it, so I figure I might as well take a stab at it.
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 24th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004