Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Battle Game by Gridley

Showing 1 to 9 of 9
majolie
Monday 7th January 2008 19:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

The Battle Game
Excellent. I have no criticism to make. I'm not a chess player, but I still enjoyed the absic analogy of the story.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 2nd October 2007 15:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The Battle Game
wow! I loved this!! very unique!
  Quote
ImmortalPhoenix
Saturday 19th August 2006 19:26


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

The Battle Game
It was okay... I liked it but it's kinda pointless... although most one shots are.
I love how you wrote this though...

Kortnee
Gridley
Friday 20th July 2007 09:13
The Battle Game (Author Response)
This was one of the stories I wrote as an exercise - self assigned homework, if you will.

I actaully rather like it, but perhaps you need to be a chess freak. :-)
  Quote
XXXmister-E werepony unit
Sunday 4th September 2005 20:58


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

The Battle Game
i am soo confused right now.but,it was a good story.
um...im only a first year, so i was wondering,how do you become a second year?you dont have to answer,though...
Gridley
Saturday 10th September 2005 05:28
The Battle Game (Author Response)
If you're referring to the think below your review count, "1st year" "2nd year" etc. is determined by how many reviews you leave.
  Quote
Shadow Hider
Monday 6th December 2004 20:40


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

The Battle Game
oh wow, that was really good...
Gridley
Monday 6th December 2004 23:42
The Battle Game (Author Response)
Thanks. I've always felt a little unsure about this fic.
  Quote
Wonko
Wednesday 13th October 2004 22:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

The Battle Game
Well, since it was a dream, he could've transitioned into another one, where he and....

No, I'm just making fun because you had the disclaimer in the summary, it's brilliant without the shipping. You've come up with a very original way of communicating the anxiety Harry must feel with the prophecy hanging over him and stuff. I dream about HP all the time and have never come up with anything like this =)
Gridley
Wednesday 13th October 2004 22:36
The Battle Game (Author Response)
Maybe I'll write a H/G ship dream at some point. :-)
  Quote
Wonko
Monday 27th September 2004 00:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

The Battle Game
Ruddy briliant, I quite enjoyed it.

(Despite the lack of shipping )
Gridley
Monday 27th September 2004 00:17
The Battle Game (Author Response)

Well, with both Ron and Ginny dead and Harry about to get A-K'd it didn't seem like a good time to write in a snog. :-)

If you want shipping, try my chaptered fics. I have a few ships sailing around there. (end shameless plug)

  Quote
hermionegreen
Sunday 26th September 2004 23:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

The Battle Game

Wonderful fic... off to see the next

HermioneGreen

Gridley
Sunday 26th September 2004 23:00
The Battle Game (Author Response)
Glad you liked it! See what happens when you dream about Harry Potter?
  Quote
XiaoXiao
Monday 20th September 2004 03:10


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

The Battle Game

Whoa.  That was definitely strange, but I liked it.  I was a little confused by the chess moves, but I think that I understood the whole point of the story. 

Great job!

Gridley
Monday 20th September 2004 03:10
The Battle Game (Author Response)
In writing this story I had a chessboard beside me - I think even an unlabeled board will allow you to see a lot more of what's happening (and not happening). See what happens when you dream about Harry Potter?!?
  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004