Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Just Enough Light by fitzette

Showing 1 to 20 of 31 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
hp4-sauce
Thursday 7th December 2006 16:54


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 91

Just Enough Light
That was short, very sweet and sad. Very nice.
  Quote
luisa
Saturday 18th November 2006 07:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Just Enough Light
Oh, I wish JK Rowling had let us see stuff like this! It really was lovely, and the end, with Ginny putting fire on the dying embers, that is a very good metaphore for what she does with Harry. I looked into your profile to see if you had more fics and was very sad that you only had one more (a really cute one, by the way)... I'd love to see more of you!
fitzette
Monday 11th December 2006 06:20
Just Enough Light (Author Response)
Thanks for the review! I just wanted to let you know I've got stories at the sugar quill, checkmated and simply undeniable under the same name, just in case you're still looking for some other stuff. Thanks!
  Quote
mapleandmahogany
Friday 25th August 2006 12:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Just Enough Light
*sigh*

This was lovely. Aren't they just precious?

She wrapped her arms around him, breathing deeply as he pressed against her. She could feel everywhere that he was touching her, and she struggled to commit the feel of him to memory.

Yep. Remember that feeling, Gin!
  Quote
aschowin
Thursday 24th August 2006 15:25


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

Just Enough Light
That was very.... intimate, since I'd hate to say cute. Seriously though, that was a great scene, and the understanding from both perspectives alone made this story worth reading. Really great job!
  Quote
pakismith
Wednesday 23rd August 2006 06:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Just Enough Light
I understand Ginny's act, delaying the moment, not now, not yet...
Beautiful story. Thanks.
  Quote
hedwig5221
Tuesday 22nd August 2006 16:36


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

Just Enough Light
I like this story...great missing moment and you captured it well...Ginny knows him so well, doesn't she...

Thank you.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 22nd August 2006 06:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Just Enough Light
Cute story.
  Quote
keira azul
Monday 21st August 2006 18:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

Just Enough Light
Very sweet. I liked that you have Ginny knowing - she's smart and she knows Harry, she would have known what he would say to her. I'm just hoping that JKR doesn't let her accept it.
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Monday 21st August 2006 14:03


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

Just Enough Light
This was a nice litte story. The feeling of their surroundings came across very well - I could really see the scene in my head. I love that you showed Ginny with enough perception to know what Harry was going to say. She must have understood what his plans were, but she wasn't going to let him push yer away... yet.

I really liked it!
  Quote
Narumi
Monday 21st August 2006 07:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

Just Enough Light
beautiful.
  Quote
EmeraldPrincess
Monday 21st August 2006 05:19


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

Just Enough Light
At the moment before the flames became embers, she pointed her wand at the hearth, and the fire roared back to life.


That line just makes me think, like... I can't really explain it. I just like that line

Loved Your Story!! Good Job!!

(I love missing moments )
  Quote
Arnel
Monday 21st August 2006 01:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 649

Just Enough Light
What a terrific little story! In Harry's section I can feel the loneliness and weariness in the part before Ginny joins him; after she sits down the tone changes to one of comfort. You show just how much she means to him and how reluctant to let her go Harry is. The fact that Ginny knows Harry so well as to wait at the top of the stairs for him is really sweet. Harry is really lucky to have her to care for him; he may not have anyone around to take care of his emotional needs in the next months and I can see just how easily Ginny's ministrations tame the "savage beast" inside Harry's mind. Finally, the full story of Ginny's broom riding brought a smile to my lips. You've imagined the situation beautifully and made it real.

All in all, a fun story to read.
  Quote
Novera
Thursday 29th June 2006 13:36


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

Just Enough Light
awww so sweet
  Quote

Wednesday 30th November 2005 11:16


Just Enough Light
This story is beautiful.  That is all I can think to say.  You did an amazing job - well done.
  Quote
critmo
Monday 7th November 2005 00:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Just Enough Light
Sad, but not unlikely. Well done!
  Quote
AKissInACrisis
Friday 4th November 2005 08:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

Just Enough Light
I loved this one as well - twas very moving!
  Quote
dragon-breeder
Friday 4th November 2005 06:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

Just Enough Light

Wow... I love raw emotion that's not too angsty... I really like how you told the story in both POV, and I could kind of feel each of their emotions.

 Hugs and Knuts for YOU!

_~*Briana the the  breeder*~_

  Quote
aschowin
Thursday 3rd November 2005 21:00


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

Just Enough Light
Great missing moment. You wrote this really well, and I can't tell you enough how much I enjoyed it.
  Quote
SillyGillie
Thursday 3rd November 2005 12:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Just Enough Light

Really nice job. Aww poor Harry, he should get over his hero-ness and just go with Ginny. *sigh*

  Quote

Thursday 3rd November 2005 12:07


Just Enough Light
i LOVE this. its SOOOOOOOOOO good. My favorite is the ending. The last two sentences- super!!!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 31 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 9th December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeourís Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004