Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Grand Alliance by Gridley

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
kathrine_21
Friday 4th September 2009 13:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

1: An accident
I like the way this has started, can't wait to read more!
Thanks for your written work, and also in your job as a Paramedic, I raise my glass to you and everyone like you.
Sue
  Quote
ImmortalPhoenix
Saturday 19th August 2006 19:54


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

1: An accident
Hmm...interesting...

Kortnee
Gridley
Friday 20th July 2007 08:06
1: An accident (Author Response)
Thanks - I hope you continue to find it so.
  Quote
Wooster
Friday 7th July 2006 18:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

1: An accident
Oh this is EXCELLENT! I enjoyed your 'Career Advice' story so much that I decided to try another of your stories and this is simply amazing...what a cool start! And I like your original character...can't wait to tell where this goes!
Gridley
Monday 17th July 2006 05:55
1: An accident (Author Response)
My OC goes... not nearly as far as I expected him to when this was 10,000 words snapped out in a week and an outline to fill the gaps. I assumed I'd be using him a lot but... it felt like it wasn't part of the story, so bits with him remained unwritten. Both of the Rene's, in fact, fit that description.
  Quote
deepestdesires
Tuesday 17th January 2006 21:53


1: An accident
Holy smack were you wrong about that whole "jumping into each other's arms" thing! LOL
Gridley
Tuesday 7th February 2006 12:47
1: An accident (Author Response)
Yup. I confess, in fact, to being dissapointed in Jo over the whole H/G bit - don't get me wrong, I'm gald they got together, but I can list a dozen fanfic authors who wrote it as a better subplot. In my more egotistical moments, I'm one of them.

However, all that doesn't change the fact that I was wrong about a great number of things.
  Quote
Kelleypen
Wednesday 17th November 2004 15:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

1: An accident
What an amazing hook you began with!  I can't wait to read the next chapter.  Great introduction of an OC. Kelley
Gridley
Wednesday 17th November 2004 18:17
1: An accident (Author Response)
Thanks! And that's certainly a unique font. Hope you enjoy the rest!
  Quote
Sherilyn
Thursday 9th September 2004 14:43


1: An accident
I stumbled upon this when I clicked on another of your stories when I was bored at work. And I just have to say...

PITTSBURGH!

I've read fics set in the US that take place in New York or LA or some anonymous midwest town, but never my ol' hometown . I can tell from what I've read so far that Pittsburgh is completely incidental to the story, and that the action has already moved from there, but it was still a nice surprise in a work day that is dragging far too much.

Good job so far!
Gridley
Thursday 9th September 2004 14:43
1: An accident (Author Response)
Call it starting nerves - I've spent the last seven years here in Da Burgh, and I wanted to start out with something very familiar so I'd be less likely to blow it. :-}

BTW, the highway ramp I describe is real, and is right near an ambulance base.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004