Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Black Rose by Lady Padfoot

Showing 1 to 8 of 8
gymnastgal19
Saturday 20th October 2007 14:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The Black Rose
lol. interesting to see it from cissy's pov, wish it was longer though
  Quote
Ari
Wednesday 25th January 2006 10:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

The Black Rose
Just as good as the other story, just picked something up. in this one, Andromenda is in Ravenclaw, the other Gryffindor.
Lady Padfoot
Tuesday 7th February 2006 09:17
The Black Rose (Author Response)
Just as good as the other story, just picked something up. in this one, Andromenda is in Ravenclaw, the other Gryffindor.


Oh dear. Well there's not much I can do now, although I'll keep that in mind when I put it up on Sugarquill.
  Quote
hewithnoname
Friday 11th November 2005 23:10


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 73

The Black Rose

Hi ya, I just read it and I liked what I saw. It's always good to see the other charactors. I'm glad you chose to do this one. Not many are willing to get into the mind of the darker charactors. One of mine is coming up that deals with two of the most evil ones there are. If that is a fraction as good as your's then I would be truly happy.

All the best, and long may your darkness shine through.

Darren.

  Quote
dancinginmagic
Friday 11th November 2005 08:30


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

The Black Rose
Aw, it's come a long way since I last saw it. Sorry yet again for the issues we had when going over this.

It's a strange story. A frankly creepy look inside the mind of a woman I despise, a short glimpse of how her brain works... I love it all the more this time of reading. I think I found it easier to appreciate this time around. If you're not sure about this one, go away and come back to it... you'll feel the same way I do.

Lovely work, Erin.

Sarah, who spent ages with the capslock to make your review perfect.
  Quote
dancinginmagic
Friday 11th November 2005 07:35


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

The Black Rose
Aw, it's come a long way since I last saw it. Sorry yet again for the issues we had when going over this.

It's a strange story. A frankly creepy look inside the mind of a woman I despise, a short glimpse of how her brain works... I love it all the more this time of reading. I think I found it easier to appreciate this time around. If you're not sure about this one, go away and come back to it... you'll feel the same way I do.

Lovely work, Erin.

Sarah, who spent ages with the capslock to make your review perfect.
  Quote
dancinginmagic
Friday 11th November 2005 07:33


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

The Black Rose
Aw, it's come a long way since I last saw it. Sorry yet again for the issues we had when going over this.

It's a strange story. A frankly creepy look inside the mind of a woman I despise, a short glimpse of how her brain works... I love it all the more this time of reading. I think I found it easier to appreciate this time around. If you're not sure about this one, go away and come back to it... you'll feel the same way I do.

Lovely work, Erin.

Sarah, who spent ages with the capslock to make your review perfect.
  Quote
Concealed
Thursday 10th November 2005 16:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

The Black Rose
Quite short, but it's a nice look into Bellatrix's mind. Good job. 
Lady Padfoot
Friday 11th November 2005 02:25
The Black Rose (Author Response)
Thanks.  I just didn't get the feeling that it should be longer. 
  Quote
Ladybug
Thursday 10th November 2005 16:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

The Black Rose
Nice! This is a good match to the Sirius piece (I read that first after I saw your summary). he took up with Potter, from a long line of reckless idiots - very funny! I think you got both of their attitudes spot on. It was really interesting to see how they both viewed the different members of their family - accurate depictions both ways. (Though was Andromeda in Ravenclaw or Gryffindor - got a bit confused there.) Good job.
Lady Padfoot
Friday 11th November 2005 02:27
The Black Rose (Author Response)
I put Andromeda in Ravenclaw, but she could have been in Gryffindor.  It's not confirmed, so I decided on Ravenclaw for the story.  Glad you liked it! 
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004