Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Black Rose by Lady Padfoot

Showing 1 to 8 of 8
gymnastgal19
Saturday 20th October 2007 18:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The Black Rose
lol. interesting to see it from cissy's pov, wish it was longer though
  Quote
Ari
Wednesday 25th January 2006 15:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

The Black Rose
Just as good as the other story, just picked something up. in this one, Andromenda is in Ravenclaw, the other Gryffindor.
Lady Padfoot
Tuesday 7th February 2006 14:17
The Black Rose (Author Response)
Just as good as the other story, just picked something up. in this one, Andromenda is in Ravenclaw, the other Gryffindor.


Oh dear. Well there's not much I can do now, although I'll keep that in mind when I put it up on Sugarquill.
  Quote
hewithnoname
Saturday 12th November 2005 04:10


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 73

The Black Rose

Hi ya, I just read it and I liked what I saw. It's always good to see the other charactors. I'm glad you chose to do this one. Not many are willing to get into the mind of the darker charactors. One of mine is coming up that deals with two of the most evil ones there are. If that is a fraction as good as your's then I would be truly happy.

All the best, and long may your darkness shine through.

Darren.

  Quote
dancinginmagic
Friday 11th November 2005 13:30


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

The Black Rose
Aw, it's come a long way since I last saw it. Sorry yet again for the issues we had when going over this.

It's a strange story. A frankly creepy look inside the mind of a woman I despise, a short glimpse of how her brain works... I love it all the more this time of reading. I think I found it easier to appreciate this time around. If you're not sure about this one, go away and come back to it... you'll feel the same way I do.

Lovely work, Erin.

Sarah, who spent ages with the capslock to make your review perfect.
  Quote
dancinginmagic
Friday 11th November 2005 12:35


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

The Black Rose
Aw, it's come a long way since I last saw it. Sorry yet again for the issues we had when going over this.

It's a strange story. A frankly creepy look inside the mind of a woman I despise, a short glimpse of how her brain works... I love it all the more this time of reading. I think I found it easier to appreciate this time around. If you're not sure about this one, go away and come back to it... you'll feel the same way I do.

Lovely work, Erin.

Sarah, who spent ages with the capslock to make your review perfect.
  Quote
dancinginmagic
Friday 11th November 2005 12:33


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

The Black Rose
Aw, it's come a long way since I last saw it. Sorry yet again for the issues we had when going over this.

It's a strange story. A frankly creepy look inside the mind of a woman I despise, a short glimpse of how her brain works... I love it all the more this time of reading. I think I found it easier to appreciate this time around. If you're not sure about this one, go away and come back to it... you'll feel the same way I do.

Lovely work, Erin.

Sarah, who spent ages with the capslock to make your review perfect.
  Quote
Concealed
Thursday 10th November 2005 21:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

The Black Rose
Quite short, but it's a nice look into Bellatrix's mind. Good job. 
Lady Padfoot
Friday 11th November 2005 07:25
The Black Rose (Author Response)
Thanks.  I just didn't get the feeling that it should be longer. 
  Quote
Ladybug
Thursday 10th November 2005 21:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

The Black Rose
Nice! This is a good match to the Sirius piece (I read that first after I saw your summary). he took up with Potter, from a long line of reckless idiots - very funny! I think you got both of their attitudes spot on. It was really interesting to see how they both viewed the different members of their family - accurate depictions both ways. (Though was Andromeda in Ravenclaw or Gryffindor - got a bit confused there.) Good job.
Lady Padfoot
Friday 11th November 2005 07:27
The Black Rose (Author Response)
I put Andromeda in Ravenclaw, but she could have been in Gryffindor.  It's not confirmed, so I decided on Ravenclaw for the story.  Glad you liked it! 
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004