Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Sixteen by Bring and Fly

Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
Narumi
Tuesday 15th August 2006 16:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

Sixteen
"I found something hidden in Godric's Hollow Mum was a Charms whizz as well as a dab hand at Potions that I'm keen to slide on your finger, if you'll have me.

That scares me more than facing Voldemort, actually."

... le-sigh. Well done.
  Quote
Delani
Saturday 12th August 2006 10:02


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

Sixteen
I know I've read this before but dammit it's so good. Oh I think I triggered the review filter. oh well. It's nothing gushy or over emotional but the sheer emotion it evokes has actually got me choked up. And I don't cry for fanfiction.
Your writing is wonderful, simply put.

Delani
  Quote
EmeraldPrincess
Sunday 14th May 2006 21:55


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

Sixteen
OMG!

That was.. so touching!

I think I've fallen for this fic, really, I think I'm gonna end up reading it every time I come accross it!

~Nancy
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Saturday 31st December 2005 19:02


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

Sixteen
Oh!! I loved this one! It was amazingly spectacular! So cute and wonderful and sad and happy, all at the same time! n.n  Marvelous job with it. But now I wanna know how Ginny's feeling. Some people write from Harry's point of veiw, and it's really good. And others write from Ginny's and it's good, too. But I'd like to have the same author write both. I really loved the way you wrote this story, so I guess I'd like to read a companion piece about what Ginny's doing at the same time this is going on... Anyway, fantastico! I totally lurved it. xD
Bring and Fly
Monday 2nd January 2006 02:42
Sixteen (Author Response)

Thank you muchly, BasketKiwi! I'm delighted you enjoyed this piece and dropped by to let me know.

As for a companion piece... funny you should say that! ;)

  Quote
PHsname
Sunday 27th November 2005 22:44


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 161

Sixteen
wow...it was very well done.  if it was "leaping about" at first, it sure as hell isnt now.

very enjoyable read.
Bring and Fly
Thursday 1st December 2005 05:40
Sixteen (Author Response)
Thank you for reading and leaving a review!  Yes indeed, the smooth flow is all down to my amazing Beta, Katieay, who points out the 'jolty' bits to me! It would be much the poorer without her touch.
  Quote
Jamsel
Sunday 27th November 2005 19:16


Sixteen

The best Harry I've seen in a while. Great job, I'm going to follow your work!

 

Bring and Fly
Thursday 1st December 2005 05:37
Sixteen (Author Response)
   Erm, thank you very much!
  Quote
memyself
Saturday 26th November 2005 11:18


Sixteen
If you think of it, it is terribly sad, poor Harry. I've liked it very much, congratulations
Bring and Fly
Sunday 27th November 2005 06:39
Sixteen (Author Response)
I agree. Thank you for reading and reviewing!
  Quote
Delani
Thursday 24th November 2005 20:11


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

Sixteen

Hah.  The random-ness and quirks of being in someone's head were great.  It had Hary's humor twisted with his darker side written all over it.  Well done!

 

Delani

Bring and Fly
Friday 25th November 2005 08:43
Sixteen (Author Response)
Thank you, Delani, for reading and leaving me such a lovely review! :D
  Quote
Arnel
Wednesday 16th November 2005 23:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Sixteen
Oh, man is this good!  You have Harry's voice down pat and know just how he thinks.  Are you sure you aren't channeling JKR?  Thanks for sharing this character study with us.  I'll be coming back to read it often.
Bring and Fly
Friday 25th November 2005 08:42
Sixteen (Author Response)
Thanks Arnel, for such a glowing review! I'm very glad you think it's in keeping with Canon!Harry.
  Quote
cckeimig
Wednesday 16th November 2005 20:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Sixteen
Wonderful story! I love it!
Bring and Fly
Friday 25th November 2005 08:40
Sixteen (Author Response)
Well, thank you very much, CC! :)
  Quote

Wednesday 16th November 2005 17:08


Sixteen
Cute Story!  S.
Bring and Fly
Friday 25th November 2005 08:40
Sixteen (Author Response)
Thank you, S!
  Quote
Mariposa
Wednesday 16th November 2005 13:47


Sixteen
Great story! the part about Luna made me cry! It was all really beautiful though. It seemed to come from a much more experienced Harry, and I really liked that. Great job!
Bring and Fly
Friday 25th November 2005 08:39
Sixteen (Author Response)
Thank you, Mariposa, for dropping by to share your thoughts with me! I do like it when folk share what they liked especially. :D
  Quote
Ima Quidditch Fan
Wednesday 16th November 2005 10:24


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Sixteen

That was amazing.  I somehow picture scenese like this being in book 7.  Well done!

Bring and Fly
Friday 25th November 2005 08:38
Sixteen (Author Response)
Thank you very much, Ima! (But I do hope Luna doesn't die.)
  Quote
critmo
Wednesday 16th November 2005 08:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Sixteen
Great. Very nice monologue there, very believable, too. Sounds just like the way it might turn out to be. - Full marks on whatever the scale may be.
Bring and Fly
Friday 25th November 2005 08:37
Sixteen (Author Response)
Thank you very much, Critmo!
  Quote
Cherry
Tuesday 15th November 2005 22:36


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Sixteen

Aww, well done! beautiful!

Cherry xxx

Bring and Fly
Wednesday 16th November 2005 03:57
Sixteen (Author Response)
Thank you Cherry!
  Quote
VanishingShmink
Tuesday 15th November 2005 22:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 42

Sixteen
Sorry, forgot to login.  I'll say it again -- wonderful story!
Bring and Fly
Wednesday 16th November 2005 03:56
Sixteen (Author Response)
You lived up to your name then! lol. Thanks for logging in to leave a review --t'is much appreciated!
  Quote

Tuesday 15th November 2005 22:12


Sixteen
Loved it!  Brilliant.
Bring and Fly
Wednesday 16th November 2005 03:55
Sixteen (Author Response)
Well, thank you!
  Quote
EJH0904
Tuesday 15th November 2005 17:30


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

Sixteen

*Squee*  I loved this story.  I especially liked how positive Harry is about the almost insurmountable obstacles in his life and how Ginny is still a huge comfort to him even though she's not physically there with him.  Nice job!

Bring and Fly
Wednesday 16th November 2005 03:55
Sixteen (Author Response)

Thank you EJH0904. (I had a 'Prisoner' moment typing that! lol Showing my age now!)

Yeah, Harry may have said he and Ginny can't continue being together but I think that when he needs her, she'll be in his head and heart. Thanks for reviewing.

  Quote
Sherylyn
Tuesday 15th November 2005 16:33


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Sixteen
Gahhhhhh....!!  Baffy, this is just so perfect, it's beyond words.  You have perfectly, completely, brilliantly captured Harry's "voice", and I can just "hear" him in every word of this.   Absolutely amazing, lady!!  
Bring and Fly
Wednesday 16th November 2005 03:50
Sixteen (Author Response)

Colour me Weasley! Erm, thank you, Sherry.

A review off a Founder!! *faints*

  Quote
roastpuff
Tuesday 15th November 2005 16:29


Sixteen
Beautiful work. I was really, really moved by the way you had Luna die. She was one of my favorite, and like Neville, I felt that she had inner strength.
Bring and Fly
Wednesday 16th November 2005 03:46
Sixteen (Author Response)
Thank you Roastpuff! Unusual name there BTW! I dislike killing characters but I felt that Luna would see her sacrifice differently. I like Luna too-- she struck me as serene.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004