Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Much Love, Peace and Sunrises by dancinginmagic

Showing 1 to 20 of 26 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
lacyrachil
Monday 11th December 2006 12:50


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Much Love, Peace and Sunrises
I am assuming that this letter is her acceptance to Hogwarts? I hope so, that's a nice thought...that life will go on even after HP.
  Quote

Wednesday 19th July 2006 09:00


Much Love, Peace and Sunrises
cool!!!
dancinginmagic
Wednesday 19th July 2006 09:34
Much Love, Peace and Sunrises (Author Response)
Why thank you.
  Quote

Thursday 15th June 2006 16:44


Much Love, Peace and Sunrises
these smileys are so cool!
  Quote

Thursday 15th June 2006 16:43


Much Love, Peace and Sunrises
these smileys are so cool!
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 7th June 2006 09:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Much Love, Peace and Sunrises
Very cute. I like the ending!!!
dancinginmagic
Wednesday 7th June 2006 10:45
Much Love, Peace and Sunrises (Author Response)
Thanks! To be honest, witch!Rebekah was never intended until the very last moments of the initial writing process - I didn't even think about it, I just wrote it. My last line is possibly my second favourite out of everything I've ever written; the first favourite is the last line of another Rebekah chapter. Can you tell I love to write about her?

Thanks for the review,

Sarah
  Quote
guruvee
Friday 2nd June 2006 15:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Much Love, Peace and Sunrises
I enjoyed this story very much. It is refreshing, and full of hope for the future.
dancinginmagic
Saturday 3rd June 2006 01:22
Much Love, Peace and Sunrises (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 1st June 2006 08:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Much Love, Peace and Sunrises
That was odd. In a good way. And why is Dumbledore contacting her. I don't get it.
dancinginmagic
Friday 2nd June 2006 05:07
Much Love, Peace and Sunrises (Author Response)
Thanks, I guess. As long as it's in a good way!

The letter was from Hogwarts. She's 11 and it's the time of the summer when Muggle-borns receive their letters. Dumbledore, sadly, is dead and can't send her any letters.

Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Connor Landon
Wednesday 31st May 2006 19:25


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

Much Love, Peace and Sunrises
I like it.
dancinginmagic
Thursday 1st June 2006 03:06
Much Love, Peace and Sunrises (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
ohhhdear
Wednesday 31st May 2006 05:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

Much Love, Peace and Sunrises
Thank you... very enjoyable!
dancinginmagic
Thursday 1st June 2006 03:05
Much Love, Peace and Sunrises (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing. You should see the rest of her story here eventually, but until then, the prologue and first chapter of Rebekah is on my writing journal. I do hope you enjoy it.

~Sarah
  Quote
Cendrillon
Tuesday 30th May 2006 17:25


Much Love, Peace and Sunrises
I enjoyed this very much. It's very unusual which makes me all the more appreciative. Great job!
dancinginmagic
Thursday 1st June 2006 03:02
Much Love, Peace and Sunrises (Author Response)
Thanks. There will be more to this story here at PS, but until then, it's over at my writing journal. I hope you like it!

~Sarah
  Quote
Lina
Monday 29th May 2006 18:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

Much Love, Peace and Sunrises
*shrinks* I didn't review before! I, a bonafide member of the Wacky Trio, didn\'t review!

*begs forgiveness*

Well, with the groveling being done and that being said, I loved this when I first read it, and I love it now.

You make everone wrapped up in this morning of Rebekah, and without making it too overt, it\'s easy to sense that she\'s a little out of the ordinary with her feelings of tranquility and peace, and then of course... there\'s a certain suspicious owl at the end...

I\'m trying to keep up with your chapters on your writing lj, and I think I reviewed on there, but if I didn\'t, I love Rebekah there too. I look forward to seeing where else she\'ll go.

*hugs*

-Lina
dancinginmagic
Thursday 1st June 2006 02:57
Much Love, Peace and Sunrises (Author Response)
It's easy to forgive you,. Thanks for the review! You reviewed my first chapter of Rebekah at my journal, don't worry.

~Sarah xxx
  Quote
Wooster
Monday 29th May 2006 07:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

Much Love, Peace and Sunrises
Whoa. That was a great story! Totally different from anything I've read before...what a cool idea! I loved the general feeling of peace and happiness that permeated the whole thing. Great!
dancinginmagic
Thursday 1st June 2006 03:01
Much Love, Peace and Sunrises (Author Response)
Thanks for the lovely review! That's what I was going for. If you're still interested in my character, the prologue and first chapter of Rebekah can be found at my writing journal. Enjoy!

~Sarah
  Quote
Ari
Sunday 7th May 2006 02:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

Much Love, Peace and Sunrises
*claps*

An excellent one shot. Can't wait for the next installment!

Ari
dancinginmagic
Thursday 1st June 2006 02:59
Much Love, Peace and Sunrises (Author Response)
Thanks!

I actually posted the prologue and first chapter of Rebekah over on my writing journal on the exact day you reviewed. Hope you like!

~Sarah xxx
  Quote
Seaspray
Tuesday 31st January 2006 04:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Much Love, Peace and Sunrises
This actually made me want to cry, as soon as I'd figured out what had happened. It made me feel so *happy*. It could have been sappy but it wasn't somehow it was just... gorgeous. You took a really simple, but very beautiful idea and really made it real. I love how you use language:
She wandered on through the monuments, leaving a smile at the resting place of her great aunt in the form of a bundle of wildflowers at the base of the headstone
Again, such beauty in a simple understated comparison. And the ending was lovely. It seems that girl *will* find out why everything was so bad, and then came right again. *sniffs* Lovely.
dancinginmagic
Thursday 1st June 2006 02:55
Much Love, Peace and Sunrises (Author Response)
Thank you! I hope you liked/will like the prologue and first chapter of Rebekah, too!
  Quote
One4George_One4Fred
Monday 2nd January 2006 19:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Much Love, Peace and Sunrises

Oh Sarah, what an awesome story. It was so beautiful. It's one of those stories that makes your jaw drop, and your eye get that watery feeling going on. I couldn't remember if I'd read this one or not, and I just got this account, so I thought I'd leave a little feedback. When you leave it to 'Carrie' at the end, was that me? Or am I just one of many 'Carries' you know?

Anyway, reguardless of if that's me or not, your a great writer. I know I say that often, but I really mean it. I try not to say things like that unless I mean it.

I hope to be reading more of your things soon.

 

Much Luv,

Carrie

dancinginmagic
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 04:51
Much Love, Peace and Sunrises (Author Response)
Thank you so much, Carrie, for the review and for inspiring this story. Of course its you. You're the only Carrie I know worth remembering.

I'm glad I was able to get a reaction from you. I hope you'll enjoy Rebekah's story as it continues.

Love,
Sarah
  Quote
PHsname
Sunday 27th November 2005 20:54


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 161

Much Love, Peace and Sunrises
i got this story up until the very end...the part with the owl confused me...haha.

but otherwise, it was beautifully written.  great job!!
  Quote
LittleAmyLou
Sunday 27th November 2005 14:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Much Love, Peace and Sunrises

Hey Sarah,

I really loved this story, it was easy for me to understand what it was all about, it was beautifully written and I loved the emotion behind it. You knew that there was peace just by the surrounding atmosphere.

I also loved the ending...the Hogwarts Letter was an awesome touch! Simply gorgeous!

Love always,
Amy (a.k.a. LRW)

dancinginmagic
Thursday 1st June 2006 02:53
Much Love, Peace and Sunrises (Author Response)
Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it and hope you liked the prologue and first chapter of Rebekah.
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Wednesday 23rd November 2005 18:39


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

Much Love, Peace and Sunrises

Ooh! Interesting! I liked the Frank Bryce touch, I always felt bad that everyone thought him a murderer and he had that bad leg and then got all murdered by Voldie. And it's so sad that no one goes to his grave! It's nice that she will now! ^^

I know this story's in your Completed Stories section (I think...*scratches head*), but it sounds like there should be more chapters. I certainly hope so! n.n

dancinginmagic
Thursday 24th November 2005 13:37
Much Love, Peace and Sunrises (Author Response)
This is a one-shot, but I think I will write more. It won't be part of this story, though; it'll be a separate.

Yes, I love my poor Frank Bryce. I had to have her over there.

Thanks for reviewing,
Sarah
  Quote
tante
Tuesday 22nd November 2005 22:13


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

Much Love, Peace and Sunrises

I instantly thought this was a very clever piece.  Good fresh feeling to it.  I enjoy accompanying Rebekah on her morning walk and hearing the thoughts of her very good heart.  She's just refreshing.  It's nice to read a clever piece on a light (as in positive) topic after all the angst we often read. 

The Hogwarts' letter was an excellent ending.  Well done, Dancing! 

  Quote
critmo
Sunday 20th November 2005 08:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Much Love, Peace and Sunrises
::after reading the other reviews:: Oh, it's a Hogwarts letter - I didn't get it that she was such a young child.
dancinginmagic
Sunday 20th November 2005 09:19
Much Love, Peace and Sunrises (Author Response)
*laughs* Yeah, it's a Hogwarts letter. To be honest, it was supposed to work even if she was just another Muggle. It was all about the peace and the newness of everything around her. Voldemort was gone, the mist was gone, strange things stopped happening... Everthing was right again.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 26 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004