Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Bewitched and Bewildered by Gowdie

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
Patches
Friday 21st September 2007 00:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

2: Grammar is Hard
That is a little more light hearted. I hope Harry feels better and starts to plan his defense training. He and Ginny might have a chance if he keeps heading the way he seems to be going. Thanks for writing. p
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 31st October 2006 10:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

2: Grammar is Hard
'I am not convinced Neville would have made it this far' -- most likely right, but I wonder if his Grandma would have treated him differently had she known the prophecy and known it was about him.
'maybe, to fulfill the requirements of the prophecy, neither of you have really lived because the other had still managed to survive' -- interesting; so maybe what Harry needs to do is start truly living .
  Quote
Wooster
Thursday 25th May 2006 06:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

2: Grammar is Hard
Way to lighten it Hermione! That thing about 'either' was interesting. Grammar really does suck.
Gowdie
Sunday 18th June 2006 10:33
2: Grammar is Hard (Author Response)
Hee! Thank you!
  Quote
Connor Landon
Wednesday 8th March 2006 15:06


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

2: Grammar is Hard
Good job analyzing the prophecy! You've given me hope for our hero!
Gowdie
Wednesday 15th March 2006 13:30
2: Grammar is Hard (Author Response)
Thrilled to hear about the hope. I believe in the hope and love spreading it around!
  Quote
critmo
Monday 19th December 2005 09:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

2: Grammar is Hard
I do hope Ginny doesn't kill him for this. On the other hand, it could be a great way to bring them together.
Gowdie
Tuesday 20th December 2005 18:18
2: Grammar is Hard (Author Response)
Her murdering him will bring them together?    Heh, though I suppose it would be a good way to set the boundaries of the relationship.  "For future refences capital offences include..."
  Quote
SillyGillie
Saturday 19th November 2005 22:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

2: Grammar is Hard
Aw what a brilliant chapter. I'm always worried about that, Harry possibly dying. I mean what if his scar is a horcrux too? That'd be awful!
Gowdie
Monday 21st November 2005 21:45
2: Grammar is Hard (Author Response)
Thank you very much!  And I don't really worry - because it would be awful and I don't think that is where the books are headed.  I cling to the fact it is a coming of age story (even more than it is a war story) so it's less likely that the character will die in the end.  Heh, I am planning a sequel to Something Gold and it will involve a scene where Harry goes on a riff about why he isn't a horcrux.  Hope I actually get to it! 
  Quote
Ladybug
Wednesday 16th November 2005 21:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

2: Grammar is Hard
Great chapter - I love your analysis of the prophecy, it's very well thought out and it all makes such sense. And very nice interactions between all the characters.
Gowdie
Monday 21st November 2005 21:41
2: Grammar is Hard (Author Response)
Thank you very much.  Getting at the prophecy was one of about five driving ideas behind writing the story.  I really needed to get my opinion out on that.  Thrilled to hear it is enjoyed.
  Quote
cckeimig
Wednesday 16th November 2005 20:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

2: Grammar is Hard
I love the grammatical analysis in this chapter. And Ginny's reaction as herself to Dumbledore's overprotection of Harry.
Gowdie
Wednesday 16th November 2005 20:33
2: Grammar is Hard (Author Response)
Hee hee, thank you.  Harry kind of takes the same grammatical journey I did with this whole thing.  I thought it was either/or. Then Rowling made the statement that she worded it very carefully, but that was all she would say - so I went back and double checked.  And doh!  Sneaky woman!
  Quote
Suky
Wednesday 16th November 2005 20:03


2: Grammar is Hard

i'm really enjoying this story. I like how you have played out the conversations with both Ginny and Ron and Hermione. It's quite realistic. Anyways, can't wait to read more. Update soon!

Gowdie
Wednesday 16th November 2005 20:30
2: Grammar is Hard (Author Response)
Awesome.  Glad you enjoyed the different points of view.  Thank you.  Next chapter should be posted soon.
  Quote
Kaylee19
Wednesday 16th November 2005 14:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

2: Grammar is Hard
Glad to see you're back. I'm really enjoying this story and I like the fact that while Harry is starting to open up to Ginny he's still talking to Ron and Hermione too. I think that makes the story seem much more real. Can't wait for the next chapter!!!!!
Gowdie
Wednesday 16th November 2005 20:29
2: Grammar is Hard (Author Response)
Thank you!  That was very important to me.  Eventually it will get to a point where he has a different intimacy with Ginny - he shares things with her he has never told anyone.  But his relationship with Ron and Hermione remains the same and just as important as ever.  Hopefully that will come across. 
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Wednesday 16th November 2005 10:07


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

2: Grammar is Hard

Oh! That part was really touching!  "Freedom." You don't think about it like that, but it's a pretty accurate description.

And I liked how you wrote their reactions. I think (with all due respect to Mrs. Rowling, my hero) that their reaction in HBP was a little... odd... and not as realistic as your own. And I liked that Ginny got angry instead of pitying him as well.

Well, can't wait for the next chapter! xD

Gowdie
Wednesday 16th November 2005 20:26
2: Grammar is Hard (Author Response)

Touching is exactly what I was aiming for - it gave me a warm fuzzy to write that line, and I was hoping that feeling would come across.  It's also how I've always envisioned the end of the series - his "work" is done and he finally wins the life he has always wanted.  Here's hoping!

And man, I feel like I might be struck down by lightning or something, but thank you.

 

  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004