Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Story in the Runes by IHateSnakes

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
GryffindorDragon
Monday 31st July 2006 11:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

2: Awakening
Nice gripping segment with Harry and Ginny . The scene with the muggle minister was a bit distracting, though entertaining -- doesn't seem to have a function.
I've been away from reading this for a while (waiting for more to get posted), and am back again.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 27th July 2006 16:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

2: Awakening
Okay. I liked the reaction of the new Prime. And the older brother. Very good. But I am still a little confused. Hey, but I have 9 more chapters to get un-confused.
  Quote
dalf
Saturday 1st July 2006 19:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

2: Awakening
Good chapters, though you had some problems with contradicting HBP. If you look back at the first chapter the claim that the magical world woudl not have contaced them before 1990 does not match HBP which says that they always introduce themselves to the new PM, and that they are required to tell them about thigns like "importing dragons" and such.
  Quote
dalf
Saturday 1st July 2006 19:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

2: Awakening
Good chapters, though you had some problems with contradicting HBP. If you look back at the first chapter the claim that the magical world woudl not have contaced them before 1990 does not match HBP which says that they always introduce themselves to the new PM, and that they are required to tell them about thigns like "importing dragons" and such.
  Quote
lily 101
Thursday 16th March 2006 02:39


2: Awakening
please use question marks in the right way! not like this: I?ll be there didn?t I tell you that! no please do it like this I'LL BE THIERE DIDN'T I TELL YOU THAT! OK
IHateSnakes
Thursday 16th March 2006 03:56
2: Awakening (Author Response)
This story has been "proofed" three times and gone through a beta reader, and I still can't find your example. If I was a professional writer I wouldn't be here so how about some slack? If you want to harp on a couple typos please bother someone else. If you REALLY do see the typos, tell me the chapter and cut and paste the text so I can have it fixed.

By the way, "I'LL BE THIERE DIDN'T I TELL YOU THAT!" should read:
"I'll be there, didn't I tell you that?"

S.
  Quote

Wednesday 15th March 2006 12:23


2: Awakening
Sorry, Seems to be a good premise, but there are way too many scene/POV changes to follow.
IHateSnakes
Thursday 16th March 2006 03:49
2: Awakening (Author Response)
The first two chapters are like that, the rest of the story is more settled, in that respect. S.
  Quote
MrRobertsIII
Thursday 5th January 2006 19:46


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 117

2: Awakening

“Mum and dad sent you to a clown school?”
-Oh, that had me laughing!

This fic is good!  Why so few reviews?

Few post-HBP fics I've read have taken a crack at the Muggle prime minister end of it and I thought you did a great job.

IHateSnakes
Tuesday 28th February 2006 22:24
2: Awakening (Author Response)
Thank you...wish I knew, but I suspect it's because it's posted in its entirety on two other sites. S.
  Quote
Lulabelle
Monday 28th November 2005 12:34


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

2: Awakening
Okay.  I'm intrigued.  Keep writing.  I want to know where you're going with this.
  Quote

Thursday 17th November 2005 05:30


2: Awakening

Are you reprinting this fic here,as I have just a few days ago finished the completed one.I praised it glowingly.

Yes, but this version has gone through some serious editing thanks to my beta reader, and will be a more polished version.  S.


  Quote
jeanne
Thursday 17th November 2005 00:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

2: Awakening
Are you reprinting this fic here,as I have just a few days ago finished the completed one.I praised it glowingly.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 9th December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004