Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Teatime in the Garden by LadyTonks

Showing 1 to 20 of 52 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
HiJane_2
Thursday 16th April 2009 16:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

Teatime in the Garden
I can't believe I've never reviewed this beautiful story before! I had thought I did after reading it when it first came out! Wow, Weird! I've read this story again and again, and love everything about it. From getting to see how many come to see Harry and to either entertain or teach him or to just spend time with him. I love how Harry and Ginny are expection a child, the whole thing was just so wonderful! This is such a sweet story and it is one of my personal favorites. Thank you! HiJane_2
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 28th September 2008 21:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Teatime in the Garden
nice story
it would be cool if you wrote a sequl lol... with the weasleys reactings... and maybe people thinking that ginny had an affair or something...
  Quote
Potterholic87
Saturday 1st December 2007 10:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Teatime in the Garden
This so brilliantly done!! I have a friend who is exactly the way you have portrayed Harry! I've done this great justice. It can be realy hard to portray mental illness correctly. You shown that people who with emotional illnesses are not how some people like to think!!! well done.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 21st October 2007 16:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Teatime in the Garden
thats interesting... did harry go mad or something after defeating voldiemort???
I love the ending and how ginny is expecting. imagine when ron and hermonie find out about it :p especially after what hermonie said to her...
  Quote
pyromain
Saturday 30th June 2007 08:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Teatime in the Garden
I trully loved this story, it is hard to think of Harry as mentaly incapacitated, but it makes his feelings more real. You put down the true Harry in basic feeling in this story and it is a real achievement. Top marks for this story.
  Quote
jvanhall
Wednesday 11th October 2006 18:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Teatime in the Garden
I've read finfiction obsessively since I discovered it almost 3 years ago, and at that time, i was still re-reading the entire HP series from start to finish because I was such a huge fan. I've read pretty much every fic worth mentioning in HP universe, and many many more that were obscure and completely one off. I pride myself on being a very open minded, broad scoped individual, with a good deal of interest and understanding in many different things. I comment all of this to you because your story touched me in a way that no work of fiction has affected me in a very long time. Your story has helped to re-center many of the confused thoughts that I have had about many things over the past, very difficult, two years of my life. I thank you so much for taking your time to compose this beautiful piece, and I think it only right of me to see that it gets the exposure that it should for many reasons. Thank you again, and please feel free to email me about anything, you seem like a truly marvelous person to correspond with. -Jason V. jvanhall@ic.sunysb.edu
  Quote
bjzl
Wednesday 4th October 2006 18:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Teatime in the Garden
you should do asequelto this syory. It wwould make it more interesting. that done. Will you do it please
  Quote
hga
Friday 8th September 2006 17:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Teatime in the Garden
The most beautiful HP story I have ever read.

Thanks for sharing it with us.

- Harold
  Quote
Novera
Tuesday 11th July 2006 22:45


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

Teatime in the Garden
AwwwNo Story could beat this story
i love it beautygirlbest@gmail.com
  Quote
Evelyn
Wednesday 14th June 2006 07:51


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

Teatime in the Garden
I... don't know what to say. This story was very beautiful, very touching and also very, very insightful. Thanks a lot.
  Quote
graup_hagrid
Wednesday 5th April 2006 05:37


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

Teatime in the Garden
Thanks for sharing this story. It was a nice way to start my day.
  Quote
Connor Landon
Sunday 26th February 2006 18:37


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

Teatime in the Garden
I know I reviewed this already (:blushing , but I found it again a few days ago and just read it over now, and...It's so sweet! *squeals delightedly* This is awesome, one of my favorite / stories. You're awesome, man!!
  Quote
brad
Sunday 5th February 2006 03:30


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

Teatime in the Garden
Interesting story, very well done. One of those stories where you're teasing the reader with the backstory - revealing what happened little by little over the course of the tale - while laying out Harry's current circumstances. While horrified by Harry's situation - I think I've been spoilt by all the Disney 'Happy Ending' fan fiction out there, I want to read an epilogue where he recovers - I got a lot of satisfaction reading of how Harry's friends, by and large, stuck by him - Luna, Neville, Hagrid, etcetera.

Dunno if I quite accept Hermione and Ron abandoning him like that ... since Ginny's adamant that Harry *hasn't* forgotten them. Maybe it's in her character for Hermione; I could see her being bossy and want to take charge of things to help Harry recover ... but in your story here it sounds more that they just want to do away with him so Ginny can get a move on in her life? Hmmm.

Thanks for the story!
  Quote
lilyshope
Thursday 2nd February 2006 07:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Teatime in the Garden
I read this twice and cried both times. I am ashamed to admit that I don't leave reviews often as I should but I simply could not let this pass...

Perhaps if I was bit more eloquent or had a thesarus I could come up with something more worthy, of a work with this much depth, but this was simply put...

Beautiful.

Thank you for sharing this.

  Quote
gypsy
Monday 30th January 2006 06:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Teatime in the Garden
Beautiful, simply beautiful.
  Quote
natalie
Saturday 28th January 2006 20:46


Teatime in the Garden
This was beautiful. No fic has ever made me shed the amount of tears that this one did. I know what it's like to have a family member who's like this, and the public can be horrible at times. You did wonderfully with this, i applaud you.
  Quote
Melian
Sunday 4th December 2005 12:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

Teatime in the Garden
It took me a long time to work up the courage to read this story. Really beautifully written. Bittersweet. I prefer a strong, powerful and victorious Harry who has the happy ending he deserves, but something today made me want to read this one finally. Really, quite beautiful and very realistic portrayal, especially of the ones who did and could understand and the ones who couldn't or just didn't bother. Hope you will consider a sequel, but if not, this story speaks for itself.
  Quote
emmy
Thursday 1st December 2005 09:32


Teatime in the Garden
thats so sad! i love it! it really shows how so dedicated people can be to their partners
  Quote
PHsname
Sunday 27th November 2005 22:14


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 161

Teatime in the Garden
very well-written, and very cute story...i liked it a lot.

it almost makes me feel bad...even though ive volunteered (and led for a little while...:\ ) at my church's special-ed class for the past three years, i never really quite looked at them from the perspective you presented this story with.

it was a great idea for a story, and you carried it out beautifully.
  Quote
Bistyboo1974
Thursday 24th November 2005 18:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Teatime in the Garden

You see how horrible I am about leaving reviews?  I've recommended this story to my friends, yet I was awful and didn't leave a review right away.

*hangs head in shame*

Forgive me, yet know how deeply this story touched me.  It was so true, and honest, and bittersweet and beautiful.  I'm so glad you've shared it.

Bisty

  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 52 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004