Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Scrolls of Parchment by Ladybug

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
hypercell
Monday 29th December 2008 14:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week
LOL! This chapter was just hilarious!!!
  Quote
jellybean1326
Thursday 21st August 2008 10:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week
heeheehee! this fic is just brilliant - you've got my vision of Dumbledore down to a tee

x
Ladybug
Friday 22nd August 2008 00:52
2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week (Author Response)
Thank you indeed! I am very happy for my fic to be called brilliant! You must be a very intelligent reader to understand Dumbledore so well. Glad you enjoyed my story and thanks for your kind review.
  Quote
Narumi
Monday 29th October 2007 06:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week
Wow, now I need to read the passage where Ginny gives him the scroll again. Very carefully!
Ladybug
Wednesday 31st October 2007 19:07
2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week (Author Response)
Oh! I don't know if you'll get any hint from the book - I think I made something up out of nothing here! Glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 21st October 2007 15:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week
wow! that would be so embarrassing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ladybug
Wednesday 31st October 2007 18:48
2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week (Author Response)
Yes, wouldn't it just! Thankfully it happened to Ginny, not me!! (Aren't I mean!)
  Quote
xela
Wednesday 29th August 2007 20:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week
Brilliant. "She was never, ever, ever going to kiss anyone in the hallways ever again. Never." I truly did laugh out loud. Thank you!
Ladybug
Thursday 30th August 2007 20:08
2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week (Author Response)
Glad you liked that! Thanks for the review.
  Quote
Jae
Monday 20th August 2007 17:56


2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week
EVEN MORE AWESOME!!!!!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Sunday 13th August 2006 19:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week
Hahaha. That was funny too. And the song thingy fit perfectly.
Ladybug
Saturday 19th August 2006 00:04
2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week (Author Response)
Hahaha, thanks again! Ginny's always good for a laugh, isn't she!
  Quote
SillyGillie
Tuesday 7th February 2006 17:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week
Excellent again! Hahah Ginny. She just seems to be caught snogging by all the worst people. I can't wait to read the next chapter!
  Quote
occlumens
Sunday 29th January 2006 10:45


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week
Oh, Dumbledore was perfect. That was hilarious.
  Quote
cootiepatootie
Monday 12th December 2005 00:32


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week
Ladybug

Again, excellently done. Poor Ginny, she really has had the lion's share of embarrassing moments. Good thing she's a Gryff, so she can handle that share! ;-)
My two favorite lines:

That was it . She was never, ever, ever going to kiss anyone in the hallways ever again. Never. From this moment on, she was going to make sure she and whoever were completely alone, protected by fifty billion privacy, silencing, imperturbable, locking and whatever other bloody charms she could think of so she would never get sprung again. Ever.

and

" If you plan to make a spectacle of  yourselves, my possums, do invite me along to enjoy the show." '

Her method of addressing Harry in her mind is quite realistic too.

All in all, good job. I'm very impressed and enjoyed it immensely.

Cassie
Ladybug
Monday 12th December 2005 21:53
2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week (Author Response)
Thank you, Cassie, we really do dish it out to poor Ginny, don't we (the fans, that is) but that's only because we know she can hack it! Yes, she's kissing Dean and thinking about the next time when she's kissing '... whoever' - hmm. Glad you enjoyed it, thanks so much for the review.
  Quote
gypsy
Wednesday 7th December 2005 15:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week
Heya Ladybug..... Another gem. I'll repeat what I told you in an email for all the folks here..... I stupidly read this for the first time in a public internet cafe. Hours later, I still had the bitemarks in my knuckles that I made trying not to laugh so hard that the people around me wouldn't think I was a crazy person. Hmmm. Maybe they wouldn't have been so wrong after all. Anyway, brilliant work again, T.
Ladybug
Wednesday 7th December 2005 17:11
2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week (Author Response)
Thanks, Gypsy, you're a star!
  Quote
Nundu
Monday 28th November 2005 18:14


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week
Enjoyed both of these!  I do hope you plan for more 'mortifying' moments.
Ladybug
Thursday 1st December 2005 16:18
2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week (Author Response)

Oh yes, there are three more moments to come, though they're not really 'mortifying' ones - Dumbledore's not always such a tease! Thanks for your review.

  Quote
hewithnoname
Saturday 26th November 2005 01:58


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 73

2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week
Very funny. I would love to see a portrait of Dame Edna Everage. She could replace the Fat lady. Or the one that guards the Syltherin entrance. She would be a change from all that black and green. She'd be there in brightest frock and a hair-do to die for only armed with a bunch of Gladyolie, (Don't think I got that, but what a picture.) And screeming at the top of her voice "Hello possums. Have you been naughty today?" Oh yeah funny to see Ginny and Dean getting caught kissing. Sorry don't like the word snogging, lol. You do seem to get Dumbledore right every time. Nice one
Ladybug
Saturday 26th November 2005 03:26
2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week (Author Response)

Oh, what a picture you've painted of her - perfect! And I don't like the 's' word either, but as a tribute to the great JKR I just had to include it here, as many times as I possibly could! Ha ha ha! Thank you for your review.

  Quote
Bart
Friday 25th November 2005 16:07


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week
Hee  what a fatastic fic to end my Friday with! Wonderfully fully and a brilliant capture of Dumbledore's character.

bart
Ladybug
Saturday 26th November 2005 03:22
2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week (Author Response)
Oh my, I've never had a 'wondefully fully' fic before, I hope you also found it 'funny'.(Sorry, couldn't resist!) Thanks for your review, glad I could help start off your weekend with a laugh.
  Quote
Bella
Friday 25th November 2005 13:17


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week

This is absolutely wonderful! So funny. Jack Sloper's story was very amusing but this one really takes the cake. Dumbledore is very in-character - kudos! - as are Ginny and Dean. Overall a very satisfactory story - I can't wait for the next installment!

Favorite Quote:

'Um ' Oh, she was so eloquent. Apparently her tongue was tied - well yes, that was the problem - up until this moment her tongue had been tied with Dean's.

Hahahahhaha. Keep up the good work!
Bella

Ladybug
Saturday 26th November 2005 03:19
2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week (Author Response)
Thank you so much. You picked one of my favourite lines, too! Some of the thoughts just came tumbling out of my head onto the screen and this was one of them. I'm glad you're enjoying it.
  Quote
tante
Friday 25th November 2005 10:21


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week

'What a shame it is,' Dumbledore spoke to no one in particular as he started off down the corridor, leaving Ginny and Dean in their mortification, 'that Dame Edna has not yet arrived. I have heard her remark on more than one occasion, " If you plan to make a spectacle of  yourselves, my possums, do invite me along to enjoy the show." ' He began humming to himself as he turned the corner.

This is the best paragraph!  What a brilliant touch to think of Dame Edna for this scroll.  S/he's wickedly funny and rightly belongs among the Hogwarts' portraits.  I'd love to see her as the Gryffindor sentry sometime, as well.  Though that might be a bit over the top, so maybe I'll just keep that in my imagination. 

After spending most of the year before HBP released reading fics that portrayed Dumbledore as a manipulative, albeit charming, despot, I'm thrilled to see this series here. You seem to fully understand Professor Dumbledore's inner workings.  And you capture what I love most about him. Dear  Mr. Gambon should read these before filming OotP.  Ah, to be THIS marvelous in my old age.  I'll have to start working on it now, I think.  Brava !

Ladybug
Saturday 26th November 2005 03:17
2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week (Author Response)

Oh yes, to be this marvelous! Unfortunately, as you know, I have to think and stew and write and rewrite for weeks to come up with something like this, whereas Dumbledore comes up with it in a moment. hee hee! I'm glad Dumbledore seems appropriate, he's a very complex character, but great fun to play with. Thanks for your kind words, I'm glad it entertained you!

  Quote
Gioia
Thursday 24th November 2005 17:31


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week
Oh, that was great fun!  No room on the team indeed - heehee!   Once again, I'm thoroughly enjoying Dumbledore through the eyes of others.  Honestly, it's a therapeutic method of coping with his death to examine his last months in such a way.  Keep up the good work!    
Ladybug
Saturday 26th November 2005 03:11
2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week (Author Response)

Thanks, I hadn't thought about the therapeutic aspect but perhaps that's my subconscious reason for writing these. Glad you're enjoying it. (He's a bit cheeky, old Dumbledore, isn't he!)

  Quote
Antonia East
Thursday 24th November 2005 15:01


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week
Hee hee!  Poor Ginny and naughty Dumbledore.  I liked the line at the end where Ginny regains her composure - it sounds like a very Ginny thing to do.
Ladybug
Saturday 26th November 2005 03:08
2: Ginny Weasley - Word of the Week (Author Response)

Thanks! Yes, poor Ginny, it's no wonder she completely blew her stack when Ron and Harry 'sprung' her. You would have thought she'd have learnt her lesson.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004