Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For I Do by Mr. and Mrs. GovFan

Showing 1 to 12 of 12
majolie
Saturday 3rd January 2009 19:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

I Do
Oh ... so sweet. And so cute that you wrote this together right before your own wedding. Which was 3 years ago now - I hope you are both still as in love as ever!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 31st October 2007 19:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

I Do
Wow! That was a lot of problems!!!!!
I loved it!!!

  Quote
Evelyn
Thursday 8th June 2006 06:05


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

I Do
Aw. That was sweet. And funny. Harry waking up in jail was brilliant. And Ginny and Hermione whispering to each other at breakfast... That really had me laughing hard. And another thing, where did you come up with Kopfweh?? Congratulations on your German vocab.

Nice team work... I hope you didn't have any of these problems at your wedding.

  Quote
WinterChick
Thursday 22nd December 2005 03:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

I Do

awwwwwwww..... This is a cute story....I wonder if you guys are still working on it, but of course your proably getting ready for your honeymoon...By the way, where are you going?

 

Mr. and Mrs. GovFan
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 14:25
I Do (Author Response)
We had a lovely 4 day cruise in the Caribbean.  We're glad you enjoyed the story!
  Quote
brad
Saturday 17th December 2005 06:00


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

I Do
Nice little story.  The last page was the best, for me, starting with "his little red fireball" - nice! - and the twins' chasing Ron with the flowers, and then their masquerade with the cake.  Classic Weasley action.  Thanks for the story.
Mr. and Mrs. GovFan
Tuesday 20th December 2005 18:55
I Do (Author Response)
Thank you! We loved writing it! Hope you have a great holiday!
  Quote
Sexy and Thin
Sunday 11th December 2005 18:42


I Do
Super cute!
Mr. and Mrs. GovFan
Tuesday 20th December 2005 18:54
I Do (Author Response)
Thanks! Glad you liked it!
  Quote
juliet
Saturday 10th December 2005 15:40


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

I Do
That was fantastic, and I laughed all the way through it. 
I hope that your preparations for the wedding do not include any of the drama that Ginny and Harry faced!
All the best
Mr. and Mrs. GovFan
Tuesday 20th December 2005 18:54
I Do (Author Response)

We hope so too! Glad you liked it, and have a great holiday!

  Quote
Cherry
Saturday 10th December 2005 05:38


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

I Do

Aww, so beautiful. great story. It would be nice to have more chapters though.

Cherry xxx

Mr. and Mrs. GovFan
Tuesday 20th December 2005 18:54
I Do (Author Response)
Glad you enjoyed it! Have a great holiday!
  Quote
tante
Friday 9th December 2005 07:48


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

I Do

Fluffy but satisfying!  I enjoyed the interspersing of humour throughout.  Well done!  I LOVED the biting flowers.  Must make a note of that charm so I can cast it on my daughters' prom corsages in a few years.  Perfect!

I'm definitely looking forward to more fics from the two of you.  Well done!  All my best wishes for your marriage.

And, Happy Birthday, Baffy!

Mr. and Mrs. GovFan
Tuesday 20th December 2005 18:53
I Do (Author Response)

Thanks! We're glad you enjoyed it, and that's a wonderful use for that charm! Thanks for the idea, we'll have to remember it!

Hope you have a great holiday!

  Quote
amamama
Friday 9th December 2005 07:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

I Do
Awww, sweet!  And what a great idea to cowrite like this.  The result is wonderful.  Also a great way to get rid of pre-wedding stress, it's the best use of the all-the-things-that-can-go-wrong-fear that I've seen.  Well done!  And have a smashing day yourselves, on your first day of forever. 

Cheers!  Thanks for sharing, I look forward to see more co-written fics in the future.

Berte
Mr. and Mrs. GovFan
Tuesday 20th December 2005 18:52
I Do (Author Response)

Thanks, we enjoyed working on it!

Sorry this response is so late, we've been a bit busy.

Hope you have a great holiday!

  Quote
Videl
Friday 9th December 2005 01:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

I Do

Sweet!

I hope your wedding runs smoother than this one did, and that it ends just as sweetly!  *raises a glass of virtual firewhiskey* Cheers!

Mr. and Mrs. GovFan
Tuesday 20th December 2005 18:38
I Do (Author Response)

Thanks! We hope so too!

Have a good holiday!

  Quote
Bring and Fly
Friday 9th December 2005 00:56


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

I Do

Oh yes indeed! I thank you both very muchly for writing this --and in the midst of everything else that you have going on!

I loved the way it started and I admit I shrieked with laughter at the idea of poor Harry carted off to jail unconscious. And Ginny's little monologue as she tries to get dressed is just priceless! I don’t ever want to get up again…Harry can’t possibly be worth this.  

And Ron... And the cake... And Percy... And the rings...  

A lovely treat for my birthday, so  to you both and I'll keep everything crossed that your happy day, on the 23rd, goes beautifully.

Baffy.  Showering you with virtual confetti!

Mr. and Mrs. GovFan
Tuesday 20th December 2005 18:38
I Do (Author Response)

Thanks Baffy!

Sorry it took so long to respond!

We're really glad you enjoyed it, and we're glad you had a good birthday! Have a good Christmas!

  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004