Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Chestnut by Aibhinn

Showing 1 to 12 of 12
majolie
Sunday 9th November 2008 17:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Chestnut
just what I needed ... thank you!
  Quote
lacyrachil
Friday 8th December 2006 12:09


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Chestnut
Beautiful. It takes a really good writer to pack so much feeling in so few words. Great job.
  Quote
graup_hagrid
Wednesday 8th February 2006 19:03


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

Chestnut
Enjoyed the little ficlet. Thanks for sharing it.
  Quote
graup_hagrid
Friday 13th January 2006 23:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

Chestnut
Fun little ficlet.  Thanks for sharing it.
  Quote
Cherry
Saturday 10th December 2005 05:53


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Chestnut

Short and sweet. Just the way I like it. Great job on this. It's different from others, but thats what makes it all the better. Most people who write stories of when Harry leaves changes it so that Ginny goes with him or she is the reason he lived. But not this one, you stayed with what J.K.Rowling is planning. And that makes it better. Well done and keep writing.

Cherry xxx

  Quote
tta
Saturday 10th December 2005 01:23


Chestnut

Lovely.

I loved how subtle it was and how well you described Harry's feelings.

  Quote
Arnel
Friday 9th December 2005 09:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Chestnut
Awwww! Just the right amount of fluff!  I'm really glad they are pledging their love for each other since this promise will be something for Harry to look forward to and keep with him on his long, difficult journey.  Ginny's comment about Harry being prickly made me giggle, but in a way her statement is quite true; Harry's emotional wall was quite as hard to crack for Ginny as the real thing, but the reward in the end is quite sweet and deliciously satisfying.  I really enjoyed this little story.
  Quote
tante
Friday 9th December 2005 07:55


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

Chestnut

Oh, my heart aches for them.  The chestnut analogy is exceptional.  Just the right amount of suggestion and spelling things out.  Very well done!  Amamama's right.  You have packed an intense amount of emotion into such a small space.  Very Well Done!

  Quote
amamama
Friday 9th December 2005 07:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Chestnut
So much emotion packed into such a short fic, and the comparison made between Harry and the pricly chestnut is... (not finding the word here) interesting? (not what I wanted to say, but close enough for you to get my meaning, I hope).  He has hurt Ginny, not because he wants to, but because he needs to protect himself through protecting her.  Anyway, I'm close to slipping into philosophical ramblings here, so I'll just end this by saying:  Thanks!  I really enjoyed it.

Berte
  Quote
ReachfulHP88
Friday 9th December 2005 06:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

Chestnut

Short but sweet! loved the "extended" metaphor (haha) Lovely work
-Petey

  Quote
May
Thursday 8th December 2005 23:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

Chestnut
oh that was beautiful!!!! its little moment such as these that i hope jk puts in book 7. though  i must ask when will we see more of the sequel  to heal the pain? i hope we see an update soon. i am a huge fan!!!!
Aibhinn
Friday 16th December 2005 13:15
Chestnut (Author Response)
Chapter 2 of the sequel to Heal the Pain has been rough-drafted. I'm editing it now, and then will send it to beta. Hopefully I can get it up before Christmas, though that depends on everyone's schedules. :)

Thanks for reviewing--and for reading!
  Quote
wvchemteach
Thursday 8th December 2005 22:01


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 168

Chestnut

It is great to see you back posting here. Excellent little "drabble" but then again you know I'm a sucker for /  fluff. I look forward to whatever you have next.

From your favorite .

  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004