Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Green by Aibhinn

Showing 1 to 13 of 13
Sunday 9th November 2008 17:56

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

aww - more sweetness
Friday 8th December 2006 12:13

6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

You really are a great writer. I truly enjoy your short stories.
Prof. McGonagall
Sunday 5th February 2006 20:25

WOW! Very well written! Your words are more powerful than a paintbrush! You understand human nature and emotions exceptionally well and know just how to put them into words so they will go straight to our hearts! I am working my way through all your pieces and can't wait to see more! Please keep writing!!!
Monday 19th December 2005 05:55

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Friday 16th December 2005 11:58

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169


Lovely imagery again!  I really enjoy these character studies.  I wish my review were as eloquent as your fic.  You're now on my update alert list.  I'm excited to read more of your ideas.

Friday 16th December 2005 01:04

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 180

Lissa, it was wonderful to see your name on the posted list again. I hope your time away was relaxing, but it's definitely great to have you back here!

As for the story, I think it's very nicely done considering the simplicity. The repetition provides a very nice avenue for portraying Ginny's character and for some lovely imagery.

But it's your ability to pull this off in second person that really impresses me. That's something most authors would even try (I certainly wouldn't), yet you bring it off in such a way that it flows naturally and makes the story feel just a touch more personal. From my experience, that's a sign of real mastery of the craft.

Anyway, again, it's great to have you back!
Monday 12th December 2005 07:34

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 465


Sniff.  Aww, that was great.  You know, after HBP and the infamous interview, I was feeling fairly certain that we wouldn't get to see much of Ginny for the first half of book 7.  Now, after this talk with Stephen Fry that just aired, I'm not so certain anymore.

She said book 7 leaps right off of 6, and so much of 6 was a set up for 7.  Well, much of 6 was Harry's developing feelings for Ginny, so I'm feeling more hopefull than I have so far.  This just gave me a little boost in that direction.

Go get 'im, Ginny.

Sunday 11th December 2005 21:02

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

Here Here!

Nice little ditty.

Thank you for sharing.
Sunday 11th December 2005 16:31

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

This is Good  (with a captial 'G'). I don't know why, but the overwhelming sense I get from this is honesty - that she is being completely honest with herself in these roaming thoughts.
Sunday 11th December 2005 15:43

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

An excellent piece of work. Daring is the first way I'd describe it; the way you tell it, as if someone were speaking to Ginny, I've never seen that before, and you've written it very well. I love the different meanings of green you've worked in as well, real-world and metaphoric. I say again, excellent work :)
Sunday 11th December 2005 13:27

Sunday 11th December 2005 12:35

3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

God, I so loved this!  It's so powerful, yet so simple.  I adore the fact that you evoke such moving images and emotions in just few short lines of print.  Well done, indeed.
Sunday 11th December 2005 12:20

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

that was really wonderful, i love your style of writing!
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 12th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Friday 2nd October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004