Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Green by Aibhinn

Showing 1 to 13 of 13
majolie
Sunday 9th November 2008 17:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Green
aww - more sweetness
  Quote
lacyrachil
Friday 8th December 2006 12:13


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Green
You really are a great writer. I truly enjoy your short stories.
  Quote
Prof. McGonagall
Sunday 5th February 2006 20:25


Green
WOW! Very well written! Your words are more powerful than a paintbrush! You understand human nature and emotions exceptionally well and know just how to put them into words so they will go straight to our hearts! I am working my way through all your pieces and can't wait to see more! Please keep writing!!!
  Quote
critmo
Monday 19th December 2005 05:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Green
::Sighs.::
  Quote
tante
Friday 16th December 2005 11:58


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

Green

Lovely imagery again!  I really enjoy these character studies.  I wish my review were as eloquent as your fic.  You're now on my update alert list.  I'm excited to read more of your ideas.

  Quote
DailyProphetReporting
Friday 16th December 2005 01:04


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 180

Green
Lissa, it was wonderful to see your name on the posted list again. I hope your time away was relaxing, but it's definitely great to have you back here!

As for the story, I think it's very nicely done considering the simplicity. The repetition provides a very nice avenue for portraying Ginny's character and for some lovely imagery.

But it's your ability to pull this off in second person that really impresses me. That's something most authors would even try (I certainly wouldn't), yet you bring it off in such a way that it flows naturally and makes the story feel just a touch more personal. From my experience, that's a sign of real mastery of the craft.

Anyway, again, it's great to have you back!
-KC
  Quote
Melindaleo
Monday 12th December 2005 07:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

Green

Sniff.  Aww, that was great.  You know, after HBP and the infamous interview, I was feeling fairly certain that we wouldn't get to see much of Ginny for the first half of book 7.  Now, after this talk with Stephen Fry that just aired, I'm not so certain anymore.

She said book 7 leaps right off of 6, and so much of 6 was a set up for 7.  Well, much of 6 was Harry's developing feelings for Ginny, so I'm feeling more hopefull than I have so far.  This just gave me a little boost in that direction.

Go get 'im, Ginny.

  Quote
graup_hagrid
Sunday 11th December 2005 21:02


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

Green
Here Here!

Nice little ditty.

Thank you for sharing.
  Quote
Ladybug
Sunday 11th December 2005 16:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Green
This is Good  (with a captial 'G'). I don't know why, but the overwhelming sense I get from this is honesty - that she is being completely honest with herself in these roaming thoughts.
  Quote
Darker_Rage
Sunday 11th December 2005 15:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Green
An excellent piece of work. Daring is the first way I'd describe it; the way you tell it, as if someone were speaking to Ginny, I've never seen that before, and you've written it very well. I love the different meanings of green you've worked in as well, real-world and metaphoric. I say again, excellent work :)
  Quote
anya
Sunday 11th December 2005 13:27


Green
Beautiful. 
  Quote
EJH0904
Sunday 11th December 2005 12:35


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

Green
God, I so loved this!  It's so powerful, yet so simple.  I adore the fact that you evoke such moving images and emotions in just few short lines of print.  Well done, indeed.
  Quote
EvieMarie
Sunday 11th December 2005 12:20


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

Green
that was really wonderful, i love your style of writing!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004