Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Gingerbread House by Mr Flying Fingers

Showing 1 to 12 of 12
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 31st October 2007 11:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Gingerbread House
bahahahaha!!!! I loved this!!! It was awesome and ingenuis!!!!!!!!!
  Quote
MissPenny45
Saturday 4th March 2006 16:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

Gingerbread House
well I do believe ive read this story on sugerquill... im guessing your the same person?
Mr Flying Fingers
Monday 6th March 2006 06:22
Gingerbread House (Author Response)
Yes, ma'am. I am who I am, both here and there.
  Quote
MissPenny45
Saturday 4th March 2006 16:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

Gingerbread House
well I do believe ive read this story on sugerquill... im guessing your the same person?
  Quote
critmo
Sunday 18th December 2005 23:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Gingerbread House
So, I was right. Ginny had a suspicion in the second chapter of "Per Aspera Ad Astra".
  Quote
tonks442
Sunday 18th December 2005 19:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Gingerbread House
Too cute! Great job! 
  Quote
PHsname
Friday 16th December 2005 11:29


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 161

Gingerbread House
LOL

very cute...very funny.
  Quote
jeanne
Friday 16th December 2005 07:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Gingerbread House
I loved it.Very topical.Merry Christmas to you and yours.
  Quote
Pugpal
Friday 16th December 2005 06:10


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 162

Gingerbread House
LOL! Oh that was good!! At the moment I'm laughing so hard I'm about to fall off the computer chair! Great job! I love it!
  Quote
Evelyn
Thursday 15th December 2005 01:27


Gingerbread House
Normally, I don't like the story of Hänsel and Gretel, but your version had me laughing out loud! I suppose it was the Germans' accant that did it... Just one little correction, though: Living in Germany myself, I know that they rather say "zat" instead of "dat" when they mean to say "that" - or did you want to mix "that" and "das"...?
Enough of that . ;-) I really liked reading about the twins again since they don't much appear in canon any more. Und wenn sie nicht gestorben sind, dann leben sie noch heute...
  Quote
Ladybug
Tuesday 13th December 2005 23:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Gingerbread House

Superb! I can picture the children perfectly and hear their voices very clearly - great job, very entertaining. Thanks for that Christmas treat!

  Quote
Astrid
Tuesday 13th December 2005 17:40


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Gingerbread House
I always knew those two kids were spoiled brats!
  Quote
Kelleypen
Tuesday 13th December 2005 16:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Gingerbread House

Something weird is going on in the second paragraph--a bit redundant:  a family from Germany had just moved from Germany,  and jumped to jump. I think that paragraph got the hiccoughs.

   But I still love this fic.  I laughed all over again and your additions were just right.  Thank you for this bit of holiday humor.  -Kelley

Mr Flying Fingers
Tuesday 13th December 2005 16:47
Gingerbread House (Author Response)

Something weird is going on in the second paragraph--a bit redundant:  a family from Germany had just moved from Germany,  and jumped to jump. I think that paragraph got the hiccoughs.

   But I still love this fic.  I laughed all over again and your additions were just right.  Thank you for this bit of holiday humor.  -Kelley


K, thanks for the review and the motivation...and, yeah, I've been battling revision issues. I'll have to change my procedures next time around.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 24th March
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004