Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Ginny Never Shuts Up by Pirate Ginny

Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
ionik27
Saturday 6th September 2008 13:36


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 81

Ginny Never Shuts Up
This is such a great story... I just love how you portray our young Ginny, like an eleven year old, but keeping her stubbornness, her strive to be like the boys, but to know a lot more than they ever do, just to keep ahead of them, her clumsiness around the boy she has loved all her life... And I like that you made it fit cannon; at least in my mind, that's where it belongs! Thank you.
  Quote
ionik27
Saturday 6th September 2008 13:35


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 81

Ginny Never Shuts Up
This is such a great story... I just love how you portray our young Ginny, like a ten year old, but keeping her stubbornness, her strive to be like the boys, but to know a lot more than they ever do, just to keep ahead of them, her clumsiness around the boy she has loved all her life... And I like that you made it fit cannon; at least in my mind, that's where it belongs! Thank you.
  Quote
rdprice29
Saturday 9th December 2006 19:05


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 141

Ginny Never Shuts Up
Their room smelled like fouled-up potions, unwashed socks, unwashed boys, and gunpowder.

The imagery in this sentence is incredible. It brought back memories of the high school boys lockerroom (where even standing outside the door, you could smell it) instantly. Beautiful.

And this Lies had to be kept up with Mum or never started; Ginny had learned that over time. Boy, I had to learn this in my house as well...wonderfully done, I really enjoyed this 'outtake' from CoS.

Great job!
  Quote
Maura
Sunday 7th May 2006 22:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Ginny Never Shuts Up
Good lord. I've always been impressed with your Ginny (as you should know by now since I'm forever mentioning it in my reviews) but this is incredible. This is eleven year old Ginny Weasley, this is her exactly. You capture the voice of an eleven year old, youngest daughter with gruff older brothers suffering from her first crush so effectively that I'm amazed. Everything was so perfectly in character. This could slip seamlessly into the series...and that's probably the most complimentary thing you can say for a missing moment.

I especially liked this description, "Everyone grew quiet as a tear dripped from her eye and dribbled down to her chin, where it then wobbled like a dizzy garden gnome." It's so childish and familiar to her, lovely.

I love this story. Love, love, looooooooove it.
  Quote
DADAGinny
Monday 16th January 2006 06:45


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

Ginny Never Shuts Up
Very well done.  I love the "little girl" Ginny who never could keep her mouth closed -- we never did get to see enough of that in the books.  Love how you have her interrupting and knowing things the others didn't.

:ginny:
  Quote
Mr. Intel
Sunday 15th January 2006 21:05


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

Ginny Never Shuts Up
Saw this rec'ed on someone's LJ.  I've been out of the fandom for a bit and I'm glad to have read this one on my way back in.  Having played with the idea of writing a younger Ginny story, this was particularly enticing for me to read.

The image of her swinging her legs at the table and the very 11-year-old dialogue was well written.  I say you've got a great hold on her character at that age.  Very good story.
  Quote
MagnoliaMama
Sunday 15th January 2006 18:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

Ginny Never Shuts Up
This is brilliant! I love how you've captured Ginny's 11-year-old voice, with her crush on Harry and her yearning to "be one of the boys". The humor in this is fantastic -- I laughed out loud at this line in particular: Bill was always going on about the odd things that Egyptians had left behind in their cupboards - gold, food, and little sisters who tattled. Just wonderful.
  Quote
Penny Lane
Sunday 1st January 2006 09:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

Ginny Never Shuts Up
I've said it before, and I'll say it again:  You write the best Ginny in fanfiction.
Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 14:17
Ginny Never Shuts Up (Author Response)
*blushes*  Thank you, Penny.  That means a lot to me from whoever, but especially from you.  Now I'm going to go and deflate my head.  ;)  Thanks for reading!  
  Quote
critmo
Wednesday 28th December 2005 03:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Ginny Never Shuts Up
Very good idea. I haven't seen anything on that from Ginny's angle before and I like it. Very illustrating, too.
Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 14:16
Ginny Never Shuts Up (Author Response)
Thank you.  :)  Blame Baffy for having a birthday ;).
  Quote
hewithnoname
Monday 26th December 2005 01:10


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 73

Ginny Never Shuts Up
I liked this. I thought you got Ginny down to a tee. I like to think of little Ginny as the little fire cracker that she is. In my mind she was the same as ever, just not in front of Harry. Well we all know she certainly gets over that! LOL.. Well done, a great read. 
Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 14:15
Ginny Never Shuts Up (Author Response)
Yeah, it was fun to write the firecracker blabber-mouth Ginny.  Seems like I read some young Ginny stories from the pre-OOtP days, back when most people thought of Ginny as shy and meek.  I wouldn't have written this if Baffy hadn't prompted me, but it was a treat to reexamine these scenes.  :)

Good to see your pixels again, He.  :)
  Quote
Eressea
Thursday 22nd December 2005 21:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

Ginny Never Shuts Up

I love this!  Ginny is so adorable!

Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 14:13
Ginny Never Shuts Up (Author Response)
Thank you.  :)
  Quote
Aibhinn
Thursday 22nd December 2005 21:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

Ginny Never Shuts Up
This is wonderful! I've always wondered what the beginning of CoS would be like from Ginny's PoV, and I think you've captured her perfectly. How horrible is it to be 10, the youngest, *and* with your first crush? (I know all about it, believe me.)

Marvelous job!
Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 14:12
Ginny Never Shuts Up (Author Response)
Oh, thank you!  :)

Oh dear.  Did your siblings find out about your crush?  Horrid.  My brothers were always ruthless - I suppose that's why I've always sympathized with Ginny.  :P 

Anyhow, thank you again.  I had fun with this one.
  Quote

Thursday 22nd December 2005 18:03


Ginny Never Shuts Up
It was wierd. Thank you.
Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 14:10
Ginny Never Shuts Up (Author Response)
lol.  Weird?  Ok.  Well, you're welcome.
  Quote
May
Thursday 22nd December 2005 02:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

Ginny Never Shuts Up
very cute story!! i love stories about little ginny.
Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 14:09
Ginny Never Shuts Up (Author Response)
Thanks.  :)  Little Ginny was always such a mystery to me.  It was fun to puzle through her character.
  Quote

Wednesday 21st December 2005 21:56


Ginny Never Shuts Up
Cute!  Well written. S.
Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 14:08
Ginny Never Shuts Up (Author Response)
Thank you.  :)
  Quote
Ladybug
Wednesday 21st December 2005 19:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Ginny Never Shuts Up

That's so great! I just adore missing moments, and I love the Weasley family. My favourite bit was:

"Anything's possible." Ron grinned. "If you've got the nerve," George agreed.

I just love when little lines like that from the books pop up in missing moments. Altogether delightful, thanks for sharing it with us.

Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 14:08
Ginny Never Shuts Up (Author Response)
:)  You're welcome.  I'm so glad that you enjoyed it.  I had fun writing my first true Burrow story.  
  Quote
EmeraldPrincess
Wednesday 21st December 2005 17:35


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

Ginny Never Shuts Up

A REALLY long one..

Chamber and all.

Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 14:07
Ginny Never Shuts Up (Author Response)
Poor Ginny, eh?
  Quote
Rocky235
Wednesday 21st December 2005 15:43


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 127

Ginny Never Shuts Up
That was a fun read. I enjoyed it.
Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 14:06
Ginny Never Shuts Up (Author Response)
Thank you. :)
  Quote
Eva Thompson
Wednesday 21st December 2005 15:29


Ginny Never Shuts Up
I loved this.  I especially liked the idea that ginny knew about the car first and it was her idea.  I makes all her reactions and everything make more sense.  Bravo!!!!
Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 14:06
Ginny Never Shuts Up (Author Response)
Thank you.  :)

The car thing made sense to me, since Ginny seems to have sneaked about quite a bit.  I'm so glad that her reactions, etc., fit into canon for you with this framework.  :) 
  Quote
naomi
Wednesday 21st December 2005 14:17


Ginny Never Shuts Up

absolutely brilliant! another chapter would go lovely with it (hint hint)

from naomi

have a merry christmas

Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 14:04
Ginny Never Shuts Up (Author Response)
No promises.  If I get hit with the missing moment bug again soon, then perhaps.  I've got a WIP that I'm sorting out right now, though. ;)
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004