Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story by St Margarets

Showing 1 to 20 of 28 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
DukeBrymin
Friday 16th October 2009 07:21


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story
Wow! What a fabulous story! I don't, as a rule, like Ron/Hermione-centric stories. And I didn't have a lot of hopes for this when I realized it was such a story--but the by-line made me give it a chance. And I'm glad I did--I loved to see Hermione learning, and from Ron, of all people!
Thanks, it was perfect!
St Margarets
Friday 16th October 2009 10:24
What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. I don't write a lot of R/Hr, but I do love the pairing. Next to H/G Ron is my favorite character. Thanks for resurrecting (and reviewing) this old story!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 28th April 2008 06:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story
ahahah!!! I love the ending! what would marguerite do?
loved this story
St Margarets
Tuesday 29th April 2008 13:29
What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story (Author Response)
Glad you got the joke! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 19th December 2007 19:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story
nice story I loved the ending, what would margret do? lol nice
  Quote
DebbieO
Thursday 16th August 2007 18:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story
Very cute slice of married life. I like Hermione learning from Fleur, who learned from Marguerite. I also appreciated Joanne and Kathleen, the Rowling twins.

Thanks!
St Margarets
Friday 24th August 2007 09:49
What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story (Author Response)
I'm glad you got the reference to JK! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
rupertgrintsgirl
Saturday 10th February 2007 22:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story
very funny! loved it!
St Margarets
Monday 12th February 2007 05:25
What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. Thanks!
  Quote
lacyrachil
Wednesday 6th December 2006 12:13


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story
That was great. I love the setting and the timing. Great.
St Margarets
Thursday 7th December 2006 06:22
What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story (Author Response)
I wrote this last year at Christmas for all the busy moms out there. It's a crazy time of year - perfect for migranes, unfortunately.
  Quote
Phirebrand
Saturday 28th October 2006 10:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story
I've just started reading through some of your writing, and I like the humor that you find in almost everything. But I really liked this short story - it's very "real" for a completely fictional place! (and I am not a writer, so I generally don't do technical critique)
St Margarets
Saturday 28th October 2006 11:05
What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story (Author Response)
It's so nice to know this "old" stuff is being read! Unlike laundry and cleaning the house, a story stays done! LOL - I don't think the magical world has how to be the mom all figured out - that's probably why if felt real. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Thursday 24th August 2006 20:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story
Just wonderful.
St Margarets
Friday 25th August 2006 11:57
What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story (Author Response)
A good reminder to take it easy at Christmas! (or anytime of year, for that matter)
  Quote
snowbear96
Monday 3rd April 2006 07:25


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story
I like Kathleen and Joanne as references to JKR Cute story.
St Margarets
Tuesday 4th April 2006 14:30
What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story (Author Response)
You're digging in the vault for the old stories! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
alianne
Friday 3rd March 2006 16:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story
that's really cute. i like it alot, plotline characterization, etc. little much of the fleur-accent, but no other negatives!
St Margarets
Saturday 4th March 2006 13:00
What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story (Author Response)
Yes, it's hard to know how far to go with Fleur's accent and still keep her in character. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Jenglory
Tuesday 10th January 2006 17:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story
I really enjoy all of your stories, and this one in particular gave me that "warm and fuzzy" feeling.  I love the endings of all your stories, things always seem complete and just _right_.
St Margarets
Wednesday 11th January 2006 05:57
What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story (Author Response)
This was just a fun thing I did for my live journal.  It was fun to imagine the characters older and a bit wiser.  I do like Fleur and Hermione together! LOL  Thanks for reading!
  Quote
critmo
Wednesday 28th December 2005 03:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story
Nice one, I like the way you wrote Ron here.
St Margarets
Thursday 29th December 2005 11:39
What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. It was fun to think of what kind of people Ron and Hermione would be so far in the future.  Thanks for reading!
  Quote
freshwater
Sunday 25th December 2005 10:45


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story
Nice story with a good point to remember at this busy time of year.  I particularly liked the last line. **grin**
St Margarets
Monday 26th December 2005 10:40
What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story (Author Response)
Nothing like a self-insert! LOL.  Thanks for reading!
  Quote
PHsname
Saturday 24th December 2005 19:49


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 161

What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story
aww...cute story.

i like, i like.  :D
St Margarets
Monday 26th December 2005 10:40
What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it.  It was fun to imagine Ron and Hermione and their life together.
  Quote
Josie C
Friday 23rd December 2005 06:39


What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story
:) :) :) I Loved it as usual! YAY!!! And I am glad you are back :)
St Margarets
Friday 23rd December 2005 07:41
What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story (Author Response)
Good to see you again! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Evelyn
Thursday 22nd December 2005 03:34


What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story
So this your second Christmas treat... Are any more coming? - I just love them. :-)
St Margarets
Thursday 22nd December 2005 06:53
What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story (Author Response)
I did start a third story (narrated by H/G's son) but I didn't have a chance to finish before Christmas.  It's not really a Christmas story - so perhaps I can put that on the winter "to do" list! Thanks for reading.
  Quote
ChaoticK
Thursday 22nd December 2005 02:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story
Yay!

Love it, as always. Hermione is SO 'Hermione' and Ron is SO 'Ron'.

And Fleur saves the day!

Thanks!
St Margarets
Thursday 22nd December 2005 06:52
What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story (Author Response)
Oh good.  I'm glad R/Hr were in character. It's hard to imagine exactly what they would be like twelve years older - so I'm glad they were recognizable.  Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Astrid
Wednesday 21st December 2005 22:36


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story
Wonderful as always! I enjoyed the bit of irony at the end. Fluffy and cute, with the tiniest of morals- just how I like it!!!
St Margarets
Thursday 22nd December 2005 06:50
What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story (Author Response)
Yes Fleur didn't become Fleur without some role models! LOL.  I'm glad you liked it! And good to "see" you again!
  Quote
EJH0904
Wednesday 21st December 2005 19:20


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story
Lovely Good Ship story! Sweet and romantic and pretty realistic. Nice job.
St Margarets
Thursday 22nd December 2005 06:50
What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story (Author Response)
Thanks for reading! I enjoyed writing it.
  Quote
cootiepatootie
Wednesday 21st December 2005 18:25


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

What Would Fleur Do? A Christmas Story
ps

I'm still voting for Charlie! Charlie! Charlie! Charlie! ;-)

Cassie
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 28 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004