Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Empty Womb, Empty Room by MagnoliaMama

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
D.A.D.A.chik
Tuesday 4th March 2008 16:19


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 93

1
oh my gosh! thats amazing, yet so sad. im actually crying!
  Quote
D.A.D.A.chik
Tuesday 4th March 2008 16:19


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 93

1
oh my gosh! thats amazing, yet so sad. im actually crying!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 26th October 2007 09:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1
wow!!! This must have been really hard to write and i think that you did a good job with it!!!
  Quote
firestar
Monday 6th August 2007 08:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1
This story is exceotional. So beautifully written and so heart-breaking.
I've been in a similar situation, though I was the one who had children and watched while my sister tried and tried. She and her husband went through everything you have described above.
Congratulations on writing this. It isn't soppy and it isn't angst ridden, but honest and truthful. I feel so bad for your Ron and Hermione.
  Quote
scarlett
Friday 30th December 2005 02:40


1

This is something that can effect everyone, and your story tells of someone who is magic and to me, magic could solve everything. But it can't, which is sad. Please keep writing at this level, its fantastic to escape in your writing .

MagnoliaMama
Saturday 31st December 2005 12:18
1 (Author Response)
Yes, magic's inability to solve all life's problems was one of the issues I most wanted to tackle. I'm glad you enjoyed this. Thank you so much for your review.
  Quote
emma
Tuesday 27th December 2005 21:12


1
Hey Magnolia Mama!

this is emma once again, i referred your story to my friends and they love it, i dont think you remember me, i asked about your L.J. on ronandhermione.net. BUT if you do, i might be getting myself a live journal, ive been reading and writing fanfiction for a while now, i guess i should eventually get a LJ account...oh well, well so much for creeping you out...keep up the EXCELLENT work, ive read some more of your work and i must say, some of the best ive ever seen.

  Quote
Jner
Monday 26th December 2005 23:50


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 59

1
Very well done, as always. You never cease to amaze me. Bravo!
MagnoliaMama
Wednesday 28th December 2005 07:14
1 (Author Response)
Thank you so much!
  Quote
parakletos
Sunday 25th December 2005 10:10


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

1
First let me say that this is well written. It would be easy for you to just play on the natural emotions that the subject matter stirs but you avoided that. The way you described the emotions of the characters drew me in to the point where felt helpless just reading and wanted to be able to reach out and do something. 

I look forward (?) to reading the second part.
MagnoliaMama
Monday 26th December 2005 19:52
1 (Author Response)
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. It was absolutely essential I not let the emotions take control of the story, but it wasn't easy, I can tell you that. Part two, I can assure you, is not quite as heavy as this part, though I make no promises about a happy ending.
  Quote
Mr Flibble
Saturday 24th December 2005 16:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

1
depressing reading on christmas morning...

well written tho
MagnoliaMama
Monday 26th December 2005 19:50
1 (Author Response)
Well, it's not as though you weren't warned...  Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Wild Magelet
Friday 23rd December 2005 23:54


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

1

A close friend of my mother's has gone through a similar thing year in and year out, and I know it's heartbreaking for her and many women. My mother had two miscarriages; my grandmother gave birth to her first baby knowing that it was stillborn. This definitely struck a chord with me. I only hope it isn't something I have to experience first-hand. Wonderful job depicting the emotions of all involved. It's difficult but a positive thing, I think, that fanfiction is used as a forum for the more serious subjects in life.

Despite the sombreness of this, however, I'm going to wish a you a Happy Christmas anyway!

MagnoliaMama
Monday 26th December 2005 19:49
1 (Author Response)
Thank you for taking the time to write such a personal and heartfelt review. I've heard from many women (and a few men) who've faced similar struggles as Ron and Hermione do in this story, and all of them -- and now you as well -- have touched me deeply with the way they've felt compelled to open up about what is a profoundly personal issue. I'm so honored to hear that my story moved you.
A belated merry Christmas to you as well!
  Quote
EmeraldPrincess
Friday 23rd December 2005 09:56


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

1

So there will never be a baby? Never? Unless they want a 'defected' baby? Or a premature one?

Well that was very well written, despite the fact that it was very sad...

MagnoliaMama
Monday 26th December 2005 19:47
1 (Author Response)
You'll have to read the next part to see what happens. There are a variety of choices for couples faced with this sort of situation, and not all of them involve taking the sort of risks Hermione and Ron are faced with. Thanks for taking the time to review.
  Quote
paladin
Thursday 22nd December 2005 19:33


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

1
This is a really great story.  I have family of my own who have been through this situation and that pain can only be imagined.  You did a great job of exuding this part of real life through the HP venue.  It's interesting how messages can be conveyed today.

Peace be with you. And keep on writing.


MagnoliaMama
Monday 26th December 2005 19:45
1 (Author Response)
Oh wow, thank you for such a heartfelt review. I'm honored I was able to touch you in this way with my story.
  Quote
Gioia
Thursday 22nd December 2005 19:18


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

1
This was a fantastic, gripping story about a miserable, miserable journey.  Thanks for sharing and for using your talent in such a therapeutic way.
MagnoliaMama
Monday 26th December 2005 19:44
1 (Author Response)
Thank you so much for such a kind and generous review.
  Quote
Phantasia
Thursday 22nd December 2005 19:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1

That was great. Please keep writing.

MagnoliaMama
Monday 26th December 2005 19:44
1 (Author Response)
Thank you, I certainly intend to.
  Quote
Fuzzysock24
Thursday 22nd December 2005 19:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1

There are no words to describe this. I cried so hard and my heart still aches.  Your ability to capture that much sorrow is amazing and heart wrenching.

MagnoliaMama
Monday 26th December 2005 19:44
1 (Author Response)
Oh, I'm so sorry I made you cry.  I promise the next part won't be quite so hard to read.
  Quote
EJH0904
Thursday 22nd December 2005 17:23


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

1

I want to express through my tears just how incredibly moving your first chapter was.  It was so real that it actually leaves me aching inside.  It was true and painfully beautiful. Can't wait for the final chapter.

MagnoliaMama
Monday 26th December 2005 19:42
1 (Author Response)
Yikes. Thank you, but I'm sorry for causing you such distress. The next bit isn't quite so wrenching, I promise.
  Quote
kensai
Thursday 22nd December 2005 14:10


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

1
very powerful
MagnoliaMama
Monday 26th December 2005 19:41
1 (Author Response)
Thank you.
  Quote
Hank
Thursday 22nd December 2005 11:33


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

1
You definitely hit the nail on its head...  This is almost scary in its realism.  What's even scarier - the worst is yet to come.  Excellent piece of work.
MagnoliaMama
Monday 26th December 2005 19:41
1 (Author Response)
Thank you so much. Realism was what I was most interested in achieving, so thank you for the affirmation.
  Quote
Musings
Thursday 22nd December 2005 09:36


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

1
I am a weeping mess.  This is just amazing, MM -- thank you for sharing this heartwrenching look into Ron and Hermione's lives!
MagnoliaMama
Monday 26th December 2005 19:40
1 (Author Response)
Oh, dear.  I can't promise you a happy ending, but things will improve for them before all is said and done.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004