Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Through a Dark Mirror by Sorting Hat

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
Daniela
Monday 20th March 2006 19:38


2: Chapter 2
Awesome! Well written and you definately have my curisoty piqued...can't wait to read more later this week. This time, I plan to visit more as i have missed your writing .
  Quote
Rocky235
Wednesday 18th January 2006 19:08


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 127

2: Chapter 2

The cat, Smokey  knocked my pumpin juice over the computer. Now that it's dry all the stories seem a bit short. lol

This looks to be a lot of fun.

  Quote
Eressea
Sunday 1st January 2006 21:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

2: Chapter 2
Cool fic.  I loved the serious Lockhart!  When you started on Ginny, I thought she'd die as a baby or something.  It's so sad that she died in the Chamber.  Why didn't Harry save her?
Sorting Hat
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 20:01
2: Chapter 2 (Author Response)
The Harry from this universe couldn't speak Parseltongue. :)
  Quote
paladin
Monday 26th December 2005 18:56


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

2: Chapter 2
Great job at catching your audience's attention. This is a very interesting storyline and I look forward to it unfolding as you post new chapters.  I love the fact that it starts out with something F&G created. I can just see their faces looking at each other with and 'oops' look.
  Quote
yay
Saturday 24th December 2005 14:59


2: Chapter 2
everyone isn't alive.... Ginny isn't
  Quote
EmeraldPrincess
Saturday 24th December 2005 13:57


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

2: Chapter 2

So... Every1 is alive??

And er--- you no what im just going to wait till the next chapter comes out.

 

  Quote
Fisherdima
Saturday 24th December 2005 09:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

2: Chapter 2

Wow! Really great idea, i'm very interested. But the thing you need to make better are characters emotions, thoughts (Harry came to know that Ginny is dead, but he doesn't seem to be very sad ) and maybe you are making plot run a little bit faster than it needs.

Sorting Hat
Saturday 24th December 2005 11:58
2: Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Heh. That's because he's being shuffled around too quickly to properly experience anything other than confusion and frustration. He also knows it's not his Ginny, so he's upset but not devastated.

As to why Harry could come to Albus when he's Chancellor of Medicine -- that will probably be revealed as the chapters unfold. Once we hit Derailment, the emotions are going to be a lot more promounced. and just you wait till chapter4, if you want emotions. Heh.

As for the plot moving quickly -- that's the nature of the story. :D


Thanks for reading!

Sorting Hat
  Quote
XXXmister-E werepony unit
Saturday 24th December 2005 07:36


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

2: Chapter 2
whens neville gonna show up?

Sorting Hat
Wednesday 4th January 2006 19:41
2: Chapter 2 (Author Response)
In chapter 5. :)
  Quote
Jake
Friday 23rd December 2005 20:37


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 323

2: Chapter 2
Well other than being just as confused as Harry, all I really want to know is why Harry could come to Dumbledore whenever he needed...if Dumbledore is head of St. Mungos. The story is well written and intriguing, keep up the great work.


-Jake
  Quote
cckeimig
Friday 23rd December 2005 20:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

2: Chapter 2
Wow, very cool twists so far. As confusing for us as for Harry...
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004