Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Legend by Ajarntham

Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
Delfino
Thursday 3rd December 2009 18:21


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Legend
This was bittersweet. I loved the "legend." Depressing as it was, I couldn't help but laugh at how you translated Harry's story to the muggle world Great job! I really enjoyed this!
  Quote
WickedWitch
Monday 30th April 2007 19:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Legend
Well, that actually made me cry a bit. I can't really picture a Ginny without Harry. To me, it's like a chocolate chip cookie without the chocolate chips. But then again, there is always the possibility that Harry and Ginny won't get back together, or that one of them would die. I like to imagine that they'd move on, but not remarry. At least Ginny won't. I can see Harry settling down with a muggle woman he respects and loves, but not like he did Ginny.

I'm going on a really big tangent here.

Anyways, that was really good. Definitely worth bookmarking. Kudos to you!
  Quote
mythic77
Thursday 1st February 2007 17:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Legend
A pleasant story, well told. Kind of depressing for a Harry/Ginny shipper, but I still enjoyed it.
  Quote
No Idea Why I Smile
Monday 1st January 2007 22:55


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 72

Legend
i loved it...though it kills me to see her with anyone besides Harry....

gonna cry now...oh yes, tears are coming...

it was good...i liked it a lot, but you know, we're all biased for Harry...



okay...going to goto my corner and cry...

~*NIWIS*~
  Quote
Hoss
Wednesday 23rd August 2006 21:01


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Legend
2nd time throught and I liked it as mush or if not more, I hope to see more from you in the future. thanks
  Quote
Gioia
Saturday 15th July 2006 18:15


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

Legend
I noticed this story go up awhile back, but I actually was avoiding it because I thought a story in which Harry was dead and Ginny was coping would be terribly depressing. Instead, I found it to be remarkably inspiring. Thanks for sharing this.

Any word on your sequel/prequel to F&B Transcript? ;-)
Ajarntham
Sunday 16th July 2006 05:30
Legend (Author Response)
It's always especially nice to win over a reader who had qualms about the subject matter, so thanks very much for reading and responding! I really, really hope to get the 7th-year story out within the year. First chapter August, maybe?
  Quote
Dizzy Lizzy
Wednesday 4th January 2006 22:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Legend

Good story.  Lovely to see how you think Ginny moves on after Harry's death.  Looking forward to more of your work.

Lizzy

Ajarntham
Friday 6th January 2006 03:59
Legend (Author Response)

Glad you enjoyed, I'll do my best to keep giving satisfaction!

  Quote
Astrid
Wednesday 4th January 2006 16:16


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Legend
Awesome. I love the "legend" Muggleized version of Harry's tale. Excellent work.
Ajarntham
Friday 6th January 2006 03:58
Legend (Author Response)
Thank you! I enjoyed trying to think that through.
  Quote
ReachfulHP88
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 12:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

Legend
Wow that was amazing! when I read the summary I had some doubts, but this is a fabulous new angle! Very well written...I laughed, I cried (not really, but it was sad), I smiled...and such!
Ajarntham
Friday 6th January 2006 03:56
Legend (Author Response)
You didn't really cry? Have you no heart? :-)  Seriously, thanks very much.
  Quote
graup_hagrid
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 03:42


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

Legend
Thanks for sharing this little bit of fiction.

I enjoyed it.
Ajarntham
Friday 6th January 2006 03:57
Legend (Author Response)

You're welcome, glad you liked it!

  Quote
Taylin
Monday 2nd January 2006 18:29


Legend
that was a good story too bad harry died
Ajarntham
Friday 6th January 2006 03:55
Legend (Author Response)
Thanks for the note!
  Quote
Eressea
Sunday 1st January 2006 21:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

Legend
That was a really interesting story.  I enjoyed the Muggle version of The Boy Who Lived.
Ajarntham
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 03:20
Legend (Author Response)
Thanks! I have to imagine there is someone in the Muggle Relations department who specializes in turning out such versions for all prominent wizards.
  Quote
Penny Lane
Sunday 1st January 2006 11:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

Legend

I don't usually read Dead Harry fics, because I find them much too bleak and depressing (if JKR kills off Harry in canon, I think I might have to go into therapy), but I really liked this.  I think you struck a nice balance between Ginny remembering the past, but at the same time moving on with life and finding happiness again.  I agree with your comment below that canon paints her as very resilient.  Nice characterization of her.

I also found Alan very likable.  At first I was a bit leery, simply because I'm not big on OCs, but he totally won me over with this line:  "In fact… I realize this is just abysmally petty of me, but I feel this great eagerness right now to know what his worst faults were, in as much detail as you can provide."  

Ajarntham
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 03:18
Legend (Author Response)
I really do sympathize with the reluctance to pick up a story you know is going to follow a plotline you dislike (I've certainly skipped over a few myself, based on allergic reactions to the summaries), so I appreciate your willingness to look this one over anyway, and I'm very glad you ended up enjoying it.  I was trying to strike just that kind of balance, so it's great to hear you thought it worked out.  As for Alan, thanks again; I think if I were in his shoes I would feel like making some abysmally petty gesture as well. :-)
  Quote
Hoss
Thursday 29th December 2005 15:30


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Legend

Ok I've read all ove your work here at PS. More please!!!!!      Thank's much

Ajarntham
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 03:07
Legend (Author Response)
Thank you, there is more coming; hope you keep liking it!
  Quote
hjdevnull
Wednesday 28th December 2005 12:18


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 91

Legend
I really like this story a lot, it's very good and well-written. I like the character of Alan, and how Ginny is perceived in the wizarding world after Harry's death. I've never seen that type of look at a post-Harry-sacrifice world, it's very compelling.

Also... just curious, but in Pumpkins you mention Ron going to the Galapagos Islands for marine research, and now you have Alan as a marine researcher. =) Any interest in the subject yourself?
Ajarntham
Wednesday 28th December 2005 23:37
Legend (Author Response)
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed it!  I truly did not realize that I'd repeated myself with the "marine research" but as you might guess it is something I find fascinating.  I very vividly remember my first trip to the marine section of the American Museum of Natural History in New York, where I came across the description of that bizarre deep-sea angler fish that appears in the story.
  Quote
hedwig_edwiges
Tuesday 27th December 2005 10:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Legend
I read your three stories in sequence and really liked them. The biography enterview was quite good and realistic and the last encounter of Harry and his friends and how Ginny went on with her life were good too. I hope you keep offering us this quality material.
Ajarntham
Wednesday 28th December 2005 08:48
Legend (Author Response)
Thanks for your review, glad you liked it!
  Quote
huskers
Tuesday 27th December 2005 09:50


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 124

Legend
This is the best story I have read that shows Ginny trying to move past Harry after he has been killed fighting Voldemort.  I read the 'prequel' to this, and it was pretty much gut wrenching.  All through it, I wondered what happened to Ginny.  How has she managed to go on?  Well, no I have some idea nad you did an amazing job.  The 'Legend' that you came up with for her was excellent.  Really, I can't give you enough praise for this story.  I really hope you write a few more one-shots of this little world you created.  I would really like to read more of them.
Ajarntham
Wednesday 28th December 2005 08:54
Legend (Author Response)
I appreciate that very much, thanks for your kind words! Ginny (both in canon and in my favorite fanfics) doesn't strike me as the type to give up living, even after the worst of blows. I don't have any current plans for follow ups, but if anything strikes I'll do my best to work it through.
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 27th December 2005 04:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Legend
An excellent story, very well written, believable emotions and brilliant advice from Molly Weasley there. Still, the idea that Ginny might move on after Harry's death made me sad.
Ajarntham
Wednesday 28th December 2005 08:57
Legend (Author Response)

Thank you, I appreciate that! I do picture Ginny as very resilient herself, and even if she weren't I think Harry (whether in corporeal or incorporeal form) would insist on her moving on. :-)

  Quote

Monday 26th December 2005 14:26


Legend

Nice story, I look forward to a follow-up, not just about Ginny but from Ron or Hermoine's point of view of their own lives after Finals.

  Quote
amhta
Monday 26th December 2005 09:58


Legend
I loved this one, and I loved the first part of these stories. I hope you continue with this plot, maybe a Ron/Hermione/GInny meet Harry when they die sort of thing. I was in the mood for a tear-jerker when I read these, and you delivered, so thank you very much.
Ajarntham
Tuesday 27th December 2005 04:07
Legend (Author Response)
You're most welcome, very glad you liked it! No plans for any follow-ups I'm afraid, unless somebody else wants to take over the plot? :-)
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004