Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Last of the Horcruxes by embates

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
gymnastgal19
Sunday 31st August 2008 09:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: Revelations
wow... this is interesting...
i cant wait to read more!
  Quote
Milad
Tuesday 1st April 2008 13:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Revelations
That was quite fascinating. I've just finished reading chapter one, and I can't keep myself from reading the next one right NOW.
Thanks
  Quote
lacyrachil
Monday 27th November 2006 10:04


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

1: Revelations
I'm not sure that I understood anything from Dhugal. Hagrid is one thing but this fella speaks another language.

Good story but I'm not following the reasoning for them not being together, Harry and Ginny, I mean. I'll have to keep reading to figure it all out.
embates
Monday 27th November 2006 10:33
1: Revelations (Author Response)
I'm not sure that I understood anything from Dhugal. Hagrid is one thing but this fella speaks another language.[\quote]

It was kind of difficult to write, too. I like Dhugal, but I'm not sure I want to use him again, his dialogue's very difficult to write, not to mention read.

Good story but I'm not following the reasoning for them not being together, Harry and Ginny, I mean. I'll have to keep reading to figure it all out.


Thanks.

My take on it is simply that they were forced apart by Harry going after Voldemort and then because Ginny was still in school for her 7th year, during which she was linked with someone else and Harry more or less went to ground, both to avoid the press, and to pursue his goals.
  Quote
Carly
Wednesday 4th January 2006 17:56


1: Revelations
I just wanted to take a moment to let you know that I think this is the start of a very excellent story.  I am looking forward to reading more of it and if you need any help with editing, or venting, feel free to email me!!  Good luck with writing.
embates
Tuesday 17th January 2006 19:38
1: Revelations (Author Response)

Thank you. I really appreciate the encouragement you and everyone else has given me.

  Quote
j62442
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 21:33


1: Revelations

Ooooo! This is sounding interesting! Keep going. Can't wait for the next chapter!

 

  Quote
Cherry
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 12:03


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

1: Revelations

Oooooo, Thats good. Thats really good. I can't wait for the next one.

Cherry xxx

  Quote
Yentila22
Sunday 1st January 2006 11:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

1: Revelations
This is a very intriguing beginning with a lot of unanswered questions!  Can't wait to read more.
embates
Tuesday 17th January 2006 19:36
1: Revelations (Author Response)

Shh. It's a secret, but there are a couple of earlier versions out there. There've been quite a few changes, but the basic idea is pretty sound.

I think.

Maybe.

 

  Quote
zenevieva
Friday 30th December 2005 07:11


1: Revelations
I really enjoyed that chapter and I'm waiting for the next one... in fact, i went searching on the net to see if you had the entire story published somewhere else, but that's not as common a practice as it used to be.
  Quote
Kershey
Thursday 29th December 2005 11:42


1: Revelations

This was so awesome. I hope the seventh book gives us as much satisfaction. Please comtinue writing!!!!!!

  Quote
snuffles007
Wednesday 28th December 2005 19:01


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

1: Revelations
This is a very promising beginning. I can't wait for more. Please update soon!
  Quote
Lulabelle
Wednesday 28th December 2005 18:40


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

1: Revelations

Pretty interesting.  So how many years has it been since Harry defeated Voldemort?  Good beginning.  Keep it up!

embates
Tuesday 17th January 2006 19:34
1: Revelations (Author Response)

To be honest, I didn't really think of a specific time frame. I guess I was thinking about 5 or so years beyond book 7.

The whole idea started out in a completely different direction and it moved along where it did, kind of surprisingly.

I may get around to writing that other story sometime. It should be interesting.

  Quote
Bagelz
Wednesday 28th December 2005 12:46


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

1: Revelations
Great perspective and an excellent start to a story.  It makes a lot of sense that life would become Harry after the downfall of Voldemort.  I wonder if Dumbledore got right back to it after Grindewald...
  Quote
obsidiana
Wednesday 28th December 2005 12:07


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 126

1: Revelations
An intriguing start.  If you follow the hints you have given to their logical conclusion, this is set up to be a seriously disturbing story.  Good.  I look forward to reading more.


Yes, I too saw the potential for angst and drama...isn't it grand!?

 

Sid

embates
Tuesday 17th January 2006 19:32
1: Revelations (Author Response)

There's plenty of room for angst and drama. But I don't think it's really all that disturbing.

Thanks for the reviews, it's nice to know people like it.

  Quote
obsidiana
Wednesday 28th December 2005 12:06


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 126

1: Revelations

Wow! Interesting story so far. I can't wait to see what will happen next. I have to say that I can so see Harry letting Ginny explore the world and even watching from afar as she sets out on one romance after another. However, I hope they end up happily ever after.

GREAT WORK! Please keep it up!

Sid

  Quote
Jacynthe
Wednesday 28th December 2005 11:15


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 143

1: Revelations
An intriguing start.  If you follow the hints you have given to their logical conclusion, this is set up to be a seriously disturbing story.  Good.  I look forward to reading more.
  Quote
MercuryBlue
Wednesday 28th December 2005 08:33


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 56

1: Revelations
Yeah, this sounds like Harry, all right. I'm of the opinion that the Death Eaters will be easier to shut down than Voldemort and will therefore be off the game board earlier, but whatever. Can't wait for the next chapter.
  Quote
Shloz
Wednesday 28th December 2005 02:05


1: Revelations

Well, I guess I get first review.

You've got me interested. I'm not sure that Harry would do this if he survived the battle with Voldemort, but you make it sound in-character enough. Actually, if he suspected there were still horcruxes left, he *would* do something like this.

But would Ginny, not to mention R/H, let him do it?

Also, I could easier see Ginny let loose with a slap to the face right out of hand upon Harry's admission of love the whole time. I always thought she was more certain of her feelings for Harry.

All in all, though, intriguing. I'll be following. Good luck!

embates
Tuesday 17th January 2006 19:29
1: Revelations (Author Response)

Thanks for the review.

I'm reasonably sure that Harry will survive, probably with Ginny. Beyond that, I'm not sure. In either case, I was thinking along the lines of him being ostracized by the rather fickle press/public that we've seen thus far.

I'm sure that Ginny's sure of her feelings for Harry, but I suspect, that as at the end of HBP, she'll let him work it out for himself.

We'll see in a year or two, I guess.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004