Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For True Love's First Kiss by Katieay

Showing 1 to 20 of 32 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
majolie
Saturday 1st November 2008 18:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

True Love's First Kiss
Not sure why I have not found your stories before, but I am enjoying them.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 22nd September 2008 07:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

True Love's First Kiss
hahaha that was awesome!!!
i love reading this from rons POV and you did it really well

  Quote
pyromain
Monday 11th June 2007 10:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

True Love's First Kiss
I really like this story because it gives the story of Ron advancing on hermione, while the other story gives the view from Ginny's view to there "failed" first kiss with harry. Just lovely
  Quote
eaglesnest
Thursday 22nd March 2007 12:06


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

True Love's First Kiss
Ron's hilarious efforts to get Harry and Ginny together were just so fluffy I couldn't help but chuckle all the way through.
  Quote
mayita
Sunday 25th February 2007 21:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

True Love's First Kiss
wow, I love the writing style you've used and the dynamic it adds to Ron's character. The sort of rambling, stream of consciousness lends itself to him so well, showing a more insightful side to him as a clever person who sometimes speaks too quickly.
Katieay
Saturday 3rd March 2007 06:48
True Love's First Kiss (Author Response)
Thank you so much! That's exactly how I interpret Ron in the books, he's very intelligent, just a bit lazy and unsure of himself, and when it comes to Harry he's incredibly insightful, more so even than Hermione.

I'm glad you liked the story and thanks again for such a lovely review!
  Quote
phlybye
Friday 23rd February 2007 00:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

True Love's First Kiss
My absolute favorite story in the "short, fluffy H/G" category. ;-)

I love your Hedwig lines!
Katieay
Friday 23rd February 2007 02:33
True Love's First Kiss (Author Response)
That is such a lovely thing to say! Thank you very much for your review
  Quote
Lily Flower
Wednesday 21st February 2007 11:18


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

True Love's First Kiss
This story is so sweet. I love how it is from Ron's point of view. You don't ever really see anything from his...and you did it brilliantly. Very nice....I hope you wrote other stuff cause I'm off to see!

Keep up the good work!
Katieay
Thursday 22nd February 2007 15:22
True Love's First Kiss (Author Response)
Thank you so much! I love Ron, and write from his point of view quite a lot, so I'm glad you like the way I write him! He often takes over a story if I let him.

Thank you for reviewing ALL my work! Hopefully, I'll be able to answer all your reviews soon.
  Quote
whitestag
Tuesday 20th February 2007 09:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 41

True Love's First Kiss
I read this story thinking it was going to be H/G, and suddenly it turns into R/Hr as well! Wonderfully done.
Katieay
Tuesday 20th February 2007 14:35
True Love's First Kiss (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad you weren't disappointed that it was R/Hr in the end and that you liked this little snippet. Thanks again for reviewing.
  Quote
Antonia East
Tuesday 20th February 2007 05:43


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

True Love's First Kiss
So yeah, I love Harry. Just not in the I-want-to-kiss-you-madly-to-shut-you-up-and-run-my-fingers-through-your-curly-brown-hair kinda way. Ahem.

There are tears.

After our chat this morning I had to come and reread this and I'd completely forgotten quite how much I love this story and the Ron you've written. Harry love! Stare, stiffen and spit! And all the Hedwig impressions. The imitation being a form of flattery line cracked me up completely.

*Hugs you and Ron*
Katieay
Tuesday 20th February 2007 08:32
True Love's First Kiss (Author Response)
Hee! Thank you very much! I'm glad you can still find it just as funny. On a confident day, I really like Ron and this story. I think he wrote it more than I did, if that makes sense.

*hugs you back*
  Quote
Raira
Tuesday 20th February 2007 02:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

True Love's First Kiss
Very nice!
Katieay
Tuesday 20th February 2007 08:31
True Love's First Kiss (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you thought so.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 19th February 2007 19:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

True Love's First Kiss
Thank you for suggesting that we read Cera's complementary story. Both of them were downright fluffy!

Your Ron is especially well done.
Katieay
Monday 19th February 2007 23:14
True Love's First Kiss (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad you liked both of them, and gave Cera's a read as well!
  Quote
timbers
Monday 19th February 2007 10:27


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

True Love's First Kiss
Very sweet! I really liked reading this from Ron's perspective. It had me grinning madly the whole time. You wrote him extremely well and I really enjoyed this fresh take on H/G's relationship.

Very well done.
Katieay
Monday 19th February 2007 11:08
True Love's First Kiss (Author Response)
Thank you very much for your review! I'm glad it made you grin I love Ron
  Quote
legobean
Sunday 18th February 2007 20:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

True Love's First Kiss
Ah, what a sport Ron is...encouraging his best friend canoodle his sister. I wish I had best friends like that. My wife is probably glad I don't....

Cute story

Katieay
Monday 19th February 2007 05:44
True Love's First Kiss (Author Response)
LOL Your wife is definitely more than glad you don't have friends who offer up their sisters for a bit of a canoodle!

Thanks for the review, LB, I'm glad you like it
  Quote
lacyrachil
Tuesday 12th December 2006 10:31


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

True Love's First Kiss
Just great. I really enjoyed Cera's story and yours just compliments it perfectly. Ron and Hermione are my favorite couple so I thoroughly enjoyed this light hearted romantic tale.
Katieay
Monday 19th February 2007 05:43
True Love's First Kiss (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm sorry I'm so late in getting back to you, I had a baby in November (ah, the ultimate excuse!). I loved Cera's story and while I was betaing that one, this one was just screaming to be written. Ron is my favourite character, even over Harry. I'm glad you liked it and thanks again for your review!
  Quote
Sleepy
Wednesday 26th April 2006 02:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

True Love's First Kiss
Excellent as always!!

just loved these bit's it's sooooooooooooooooo Ron
So yeah, I love Harry. Just not in the I-want-to-kiss-you-madly-to-shut-you-up-and-run-my-fingers-through-your-curly-brown-hair kinda way. Ahem.


So, being armed with the supposed emotional range of a teaspoon


and this had me in fits!
If imitation is the highest form of flattery, between these two, Hedwig must have the biggest ego of any owl in history.


Huge Pratty Huggles for you Miss Nutty!

Sleepy!
Katieay
Wednesday 26th April 2006 02:45
True Love's First Kiss (Author Response)
Awww! Thank you, dearest! I'm glad you liked it Pratty huggles right on back!
  Quote
Jorgie
Thursday 13th April 2006 10:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

True Love's First Kiss
Love it especially the references to Hedwig very funny. now I'm off the read Cera's
Katieay
Wednesday 26th April 2006 02:43
True Love's First Kiss (Author Response)
Thank you so much for reviewing! I hope you enjoyed Cera's story
  Quote
Evelyn
Saturday 18th February 2006 12:52


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

True Love's First Kiss
Oh, that was fun!! The way you portrayed Ron, and Harry, too was wonderful.
And I loved the "I-love-Harry"-piece... just like the rest of the story.
Katieay
Sunday 19th February 2006 02:44
True Love's First Kiss (Author Response)
Hee! Thank you! I'm glad you had as good a time reading as I did writing it Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
paladin
Friday 6th January 2006 02:59


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

True Love's First Kiss
I love the first-person narrative to this story and once again, you've done a great job of describing scenes that anyone who's ever been romantically inclined can be filled with personal memories.  Hermione's bashing Ron's nose did it for me.

~Cheers, K 
Katieay
Saturday 7th January 2006 03:25
True Love's First Kiss (Author Response)

Thank you, Paladin! Your reviews are becoming something I look forward to (I should probably post more then, eh?). I'm glad you liked this so much. Thanks again for stopping by to review!

Cheers, K (hehehe)

  Quote
zoltan42
Wednesday 4th January 2006 16:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

True Love's First Kiss
Very nice, and "Well cut of my legs and call me shorty! Our boy did it!" made me howl.

However, I have to agree with Astrid. It starts off as Harry/Ginny and suddenly they are gone. It was rather jolting.


Katieay
Thursday 5th January 2006 10:48
True Love's First Kiss (Author Response)

Hehehe, thanks for reviewing! I'm glad I was able to make you howl.

As for the Harry/Ginny abrupt finishing... the poor fella got whacked in the nose with a head. He wasn't hanging round to watch his best mate kiss his sister. No sirree.

Seriously, though, I'm sorry you got jolted, but I'm glad you laughed! Thanks again!

  Quote
Astrid
Wednesday 4th January 2006 09:54


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

True Love's First Kiss
This is good, but I feel like the story kind of goes off near the end. There's no mention of Ginny and Harry anymore, although I know what's happening from reading the other story. Maybe Ron could finish with something like oh, he meant for it to be a story about Ginny but it didn't end that way or something similar. Otherwise, cute and fluffy and the tone matches the original.
Katieay
Thursday 5th January 2006 10:45
True Love's First Kiss (Author Response)
Thank you for taking the time for a review! In my defence, I can say that Harry and Ginny are indeed together, which is implied by Hermione coming over to Harry's with Ginny to "hang out". And "Maybe Harry and Ginny aren't the only ones finding the path to each other" or something is in there, too. In all honesty though, I wrote this a long while ago and can't remember the thought process I went through at the end! I'm glad you liked it, despite the jolt. Thanks again for reviewing!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 32 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004