Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Bond by Gridley

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
kathrine_21
Saturday 5th September 2009 13:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

Prologue: A Remembrance
Having read the other reviews I readily concur with the agreement about the poem. It was absolutely beautiful, I am sorry you needed to feel the pain to write it, but thank you for sharing it with us.
A short, but very poignant start to another great story I'm sure.
Sue
  Quote
ImmortalPhoenix
Saturday 19th August 2006 22:46


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

Prologue: A Remembrance
...good chapter... rather short but not much else you could have added.

Kortnee
Gridley
Friday 20th July 2007 08:04
Prologue: A Remembrance (Author Response)
Thanks. I spent a while trying to make every chapter hit a self-imposed 2,000 word minimum, but realized that wasn't a way to move the plot along.
  Quote
Wooster
Saturday 8th July 2006 17:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

Prologue: A Remembrance
The poem was beautiful and the description sad...but perfect. Very good chapter.
Gridley
Monday 17th July 2006 05:36
Prologue: A Remembrance (Author Response)
I've been told I write my best poetry when I'm depressed. I hope I'm never that depressed again.
  Quote
jeanne
Saturday 15th October 2005 17:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Prologue: A Remembrance
The poem was beautiful and very meaningful.
Gridley
Tuesday 18th October 2005 05:33
Prologue: A Remembrance (Author Response)
I seem to write good poetry when I'm depressed. Some have suggested I go starve in a garret for a year or so and write a book. So far, it hasn't seemed like a good idea.
  Quote
amamama
Thursday 22nd September 2005 08:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 449

Prologue: A Remembrance
*sniff*  Goodness, I hate funerals.  Real or fiction, I turn into a human fountain.  And your poem was really touching.  I am sorry you've had the experience that made you write it, but it worked wonderfully here.  Thank you.

Berte
Gridley
Friday 23rd September 2005 06:12
Prologue: A Remembrance (Author Response)
Our experiances, good and bad, are what shape us. If I hadn't had that experiance my life would be very different, and not necessarily better.
  Quote
bobejaan
Thursday 24th February 2005 13:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Prologue: A Remembrance

That is the most beautiful poem that I have ever read.  All my friends think that I am emotionless.....after reading that poem I had tears in my eyes....  thankyou

BOBEJAAN

Gridley
Friday 4th March 2005 01:47
Prologue: A Remembrance (Author Response)
Its been said that I write very good poetry... when I'm depressed. Personally, I don't think the price is worth the product, but it does have its advantages.
  Quote
Kelleypen
Thursday 18th November 2004 23:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Prologue: A Remembrance
nice poem, sad and sweet without becoming drivel.
Gridley
Friday 19th November 2004 03:49
Prologue: A Remembrance (Author Response)

I'm told I write good poetry when I'm depressed, and I certainly was when I wrote that.

I will be the first to state that my non-depressed poetry is not good.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004