Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Bond by Gridley

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
Saturday 5th September 2009 13:48

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

Prologue: A Remembrance
Having read the other reviews I readily concur with the agreement about the poem. It was absolutely beautiful, I am sorry you needed to feel the pain to write it, but thank you for sharing it with us.
A short, but very poignant start to another great story I'm sure.
Saturday 19th August 2006 22:46

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

Prologue: A Remembrance
...good chapter... rather short but not much else you could have added.

Friday 20th July 2007 08:04
Prologue: A Remembrance (Author Response)
Thanks. I spent a while trying to make every chapter hit a self-imposed 2,000 word minimum, but realized that wasn't a way to move the plot along.
Saturday 8th July 2006 17:27

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

Prologue: A Remembrance
The poem was beautiful and the description sad...but perfect. Very good chapter.
Monday 17th July 2006 05:36
Prologue: A Remembrance (Author Response)
I've been told I write my best poetry when I'm depressed. I hope I'm never that depressed again.
Saturday 15th October 2005 17:47

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Prologue: A Remembrance
The poem was beautiful and very meaningful.
Tuesday 18th October 2005 05:33
Prologue: A Remembrance (Author Response)
I seem to write good poetry when I'm depressed. Some have suggested I go starve in a garret for a year or so and write a book. So far, it hasn't seemed like a good idea.
Thursday 22nd September 2005 08:00

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 444

Prologue: A Remembrance
*sniff*  Goodness, I hate funerals.  Real or fiction, I turn into a human fountain.  And your poem was really touching.  I am sorry you've had the experience that made you write it, but it worked wonderfully here.  Thank you.

Friday 23rd September 2005 06:12
Prologue: A Remembrance (Author Response)
Our experiances, good and bad, are what shape us. If I hadn't had that experiance my life would be very different, and not necessarily better.
Thursday 24th February 2005 13:50

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Prologue: A Remembrance

That is the most beautiful poem that I have ever read.  All my friends think that I am emotionless.....after reading that poem I had tears in my eyes....  thankyou


Friday 4th March 2005 01:47
Prologue: A Remembrance (Author Response)
Its been said that I write very good poetry... when I'm depressed. Personally, I don't think the price is worth the product, but it does have its advantages.
Thursday 18th November 2004 23:33

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Prologue: A Remembrance
nice poem, sad and sweet without becoming drivel.
Friday 19th November 2004 03:49
Prologue: A Remembrance (Author Response)

I'm told I write good poetry when I'm depressed, and I certainly was when I wrote that.

I will be the first to state that my non-depressed poetry is not good.

Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 5th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 2nd October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Tuesday 29th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004