Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Bond by Gridley

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
kathrine_21
Saturday 5th September 2009 13:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

Prologue: A Remembrance
Having read the other reviews I readily concur with the agreement about the poem. It was absolutely beautiful, I am sorry you needed to feel the pain to write it, but thank you for sharing it with us.
A short, but very poignant start to another great story I'm sure.
Sue
  Quote
ImmortalPhoenix
Saturday 19th August 2006 22:46


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

Prologue: A Remembrance
...good chapter... rather short but not much else you could have added.

Kortnee
Gridley
Friday 20th July 2007 08:04
Prologue: A Remembrance (Author Response)
Thanks. I spent a while trying to make every chapter hit a self-imposed 2,000 word minimum, but realized that wasn't a way to move the plot along.
  Quote
Wooster
Saturday 8th July 2006 17:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

Prologue: A Remembrance
The poem was beautiful and the description sad...but perfect. Very good chapter.
Gridley
Monday 17th July 2006 05:36
Prologue: A Remembrance (Author Response)
I've been told I write my best poetry when I'm depressed. I hope I'm never that depressed again.
  Quote
jeanne
Saturday 15th October 2005 17:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Prologue: A Remembrance
The poem was beautiful and very meaningful.
Gridley
Tuesday 18th October 2005 05:33
Prologue: A Remembrance (Author Response)
I seem to write good poetry when I'm depressed. Some have suggested I go starve in a garret for a year or so and write a book. So far, it hasn't seemed like a good idea.
  Quote
amamama
Thursday 22nd September 2005 08:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Prologue: A Remembrance
*sniff*  Goodness, I hate funerals.  Real or fiction, I turn into a human fountain.  And your poem was really touching.  I am sorry you've had the experience that made you write it, but it worked wonderfully here.  Thank you.

Berte
Gridley
Friday 23rd September 2005 06:12
Prologue: A Remembrance (Author Response)
Our experiances, good and bad, are what shape us. If I hadn't had that experiance my life would be very different, and not necessarily better.
  Quote
bobejaan
Thursday 24th February 2005 13:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Prologue: A Remembrance

That is the most beautiful poem that I have ever read.  All my friends think that I am emotionless.....after reading that poem I had tears in my eyes....  thankyou

BOBEJAAN

Gridley
Friday 4th March 2005 01:47
Prologue: A Remembrance (Author Response)
Its been said that I write very good poetry... when I'm depressed. Personally, I don't think the price is worth the product, but it does have its advantages.
  Quote
Kelleypen
Thursday 18th November 2004 23:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Prologue: A Remembrance
nice poem, sad and sweet without becoming drivel.
Gridley
Friday 19th November 2004 03:49
Prologue: A Remembrance (Author Response)

I'm told I write good poetry when I'm depressed, and I certainly was when I wrote that.

I will be the first to state that my non-depressed poetry is not good.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004