Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Feeling One's Age by Velvethope

Showing 1 to 13 of 13
majolie
Sunday 23rd November 2008 17:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

1:Feeling One's Age
Wow - I loved this. Fabulous little story. The twins were great - so funny, but real.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 16th January 2008 20:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1:Feeling One's Age
nice story. I kinda figured that would be why ginny was so upset... i loved this story though
  Quote
pyromain
Saturday 15th September 2007 06:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

1:Feeling One's Age
loved it, Ginny was just the way i like her.
Thanks for writing this story.
  Quote
MudbloodMatt
Monday 13th February 2006 11:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

1:Feeling One's Age
As I'd expect, some excellent work, it's always a pleasure to read anything you've written.

Ginny was seeming fairly devious until I reached the end, enjoyed it. Anyway, I hope you are well.



  Quote
DaFalcon
Saturday 7th January 2006 11:34


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 237

1:Feeling One's Age
As usual, another very great one shot. I loved it.
  Quote
anniep
Saturday 7th January 2006 07:54


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 165

1:Feeling One's Age
Wonderful view of a good marriage! Thanks for your story.
  Quote
bbnaz
Friday 6th January 2006 09:45


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 108

1:Feeling One's Age
Lovely premise and I howled at the last line.  I hope that I never ever start to act and feel my age..............
  Quote
va guy
Friday 6th January 2006 08:50


1:Feeling One's Age

I did enjoy the story. Very sweet. I think Ginny Potter is already writing under the pseudonym Velvethope. Thanks for writing.

  Quote
aschowin
Thursday 5th January 2006 23:24


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

1:Feeling One's Age
This is a really fun story. I like that you haven't overdone every single detail of their futures, you gave just what was needed for the story. And it is a very good look into married life. Great job.
  Quote
jeanne
Thursday 5th January 2006 14:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

1:Feeling One's Age
See,as Spark solition said.One could picture it all,it was so clear.
  Quote
jeanne
Thursday 5th January 2006 14:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

1:Feeling One's Age
This was one of the most enjoyable pieces ever.They sounded so much like regular folks,and the kids were so cute.I truly liked it.A very comfortable piece to read.I can,t explain what was different about this,but it certainly was,and in a great way.very well done.Kudos to you.
Velvethope
Thursday 5th January 2006 16:04
1:Feeling One's Age (Author Response)
Thank you, very much. I'm glad you enjoyed it! 
  Quote
ginnybaby1017
Thursday 5th January 2006 12:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

1:Feeling One's Age
Wonderful...absolutly smashing! So cute with the twins...I would love to see more.
Velvethope
Thursday 5th January 2006 16:04
1:Feeling One's Age (Author Response)
Thank you. ;) 
  Quote
Spark Soliton
Thursday 5th January 2006 11:48


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 96

1:Feeling One's Age

YES!!! How wonderful to see yet another of your lovely, brilliant stories here on PS!!! It's always a treat to be able to read your stories and many a happy moment has been spent reading your writing!

This is such a rare find today - a gentle, caring and heart-warming humouristic tale without schadenfreude or slap-stick and so incredibly well written as well!!! As amazing as it sounds your writing does go from high to higher, phrases and words are so well chosen and you paint a picture with these words in such a way that I feel I can see everything as clear as if I was there and yet not a superflous word!

Very, very happy to yet again have been given the grace to read another of your stories - thank you so much, Velvethope, for writing and sharing this. Suddenly this new year seems to be off to a brilliant start!

Velvethope
Thursday 5th January 2006 16:03
1:Feeling One's Age (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed the 2nd time, Spark. ;) Thank you.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004