Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Worth A Thousand Words by Velvethope

Showing 1 to 11 of 11
majolie
Sunday 23rd November 2008 13:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

1:Worth A Thousand Words
Such a fun story. You've caught Ron and Hermione's personalities so well.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 17th January 2008 12:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1:Worth A Thousand Words
hehe cute story. thats a neat idea :p
  Quote
Aqua Fountain*
Sunday 1st April 2007 19:41


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 132

1:Worth A Thousand Words
That was so sweet

I loved it

  Quote
Novera
Thursday 22nd June 2006 05:28


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

1:Worth A Thousand Words
sooo sweeet
  Quote
critmo
Sunday 8th January 2006 19:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

1:Worth A Thousand Words
It all seems VERY realistic to me ... and that's why I'll never tell my girl friend about your story. I'd be in trouble.
  Quote
Hoss
Friday 6th January 2006 13:40


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

1:Worth A Thousand Words

Quit nice Thanks

  Quote
Gabriella Du Sult
Friday 6th January 2006 00:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

1:Worth A Thousand Words

This is a lovely Christmas tale -- and Ron and Hermione!  Very sweet.  My favorite line:  "“Oh! Will you never understand what it means when I cry?” she asked, sounding exasperated."

I snorted with amusement there -- truer words, my dear, truer words.

  Quote

Thursday 5th January 2006 23:35


1:Worth A Thousand Words
Cute..."not that pocket!"  S.
  Quote
Wooster
Thursday 5th January 2006 12:21


1:Worth A Thousand Words
Aww! Cute! What a sweet, happy little story. Sometimes, it's really nice to see the gang in a situation where their lives *aren't* in jeopardy.
  Quote
ginnybaby1017
Thursday 5th January 2006 07:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

1:Worth A Thousand Words

Once again, absolutly smashing ! I love how you end your stories with 'passion'...so cute!!

Velvethope
Thursday 5th January 2006 11:07
1:Worth A Thousand Words (Author Response)
lol Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it. ;)
  Quote
Spark Soliton
Thursday 5th January 2006 07:02


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

1:Worth A Thousand Words

TWO (2) Stories from you, Velvethope, in one evening?! I'm over the moon, chuffed to bits - one story is a rare but wonderful treat but two is just  - WOW!!! Thank you so much!!!

Once I got over the  of seeing you write a story with  and  as leads I started really enjoying it but you had me  as soon as I saw that  you had sneaked in  and  in the story as well and then I knew the world was right again!

A  lovely little story, your depiction of Hermione very much reflects my own view of Hermione; she's a lovely girl but very difficult to live with I think. I'm sure that Ron has found though that the effort is well rewarded.

I loved some of the dialogue - especially memorable is the "what's in your pocket, Ron?"-section, it had me !!!

Impeccable, envy-inducing, super-quality writing makes me wanna go and hide in a cupboard and brood over my own failings as a writer - you inspire me to try but oh, the heights I need to reach to match you... Oh, well - it's a challenge but that's what I need.

Velvethope
Thursday 5th January 2006 11:07
1:Worth A Thousand Words (Author Response)
lol Thank you, Spark. Are you sure you haven't had too much caffeine this evening? ;)
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 9th December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004