Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Redefining by GovCampbell

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
majolie
Thursday 8th January 2009 19:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Chapter 2 (DTR 13, 14, 15)
I'm so enjoying this story.
  Quote
Patches
Tuesday 1st May 2007 01:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Chapter 2 (DTR 13, 14, 15)
So Penny is getting "man" advice from Ginny and Hermione. That is interesting. Of course Penny isn't the kind of girl to find someone in a bar. Ginny was trying to take her out to get her to loosen up a little. Now Ron has introduced Penny and Chris. They both seem interested in each other.
Quite a different introduction for Penny to be introduced to a muggle inspector of the Scotland Yard. I think it would be a good match. I look forward to more of this point of view. Thanks for writing. p
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Monday 25th September 2006 07:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Chapter 2 (DTR 13, 14, 15)
That's a nice match, Penny and Chris. And he's a Squib, so their kids have more chance of being magical (hopefully ).
  Quote
snowbear96
Sunday 22nd January 2006 12:46


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Chapter 2 (DTR 13, 14, 15)
Yay! I like Chris and hope he gets to know Penny.
  Quote
Ladybug
Monday 9th January 2006 18:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Chapter 2 (DTR 13, 14, 15)
Oh goodie! I'm looking forward to seeing this story unfold. It's very touching and I love your Penny - her thoughts and moods and relationship with her family. I'm intrigued by the idea of how the magical and muggle worlds might mix in this story.
GovCampbell
Tuesday 10th January 2006 17:42
Chapter 2 (DTR 13, 14, 15) (Author Response)

Glad you liked it! I'm really enjoying writing it. And the next chapter of DTR is coming soon!

  Quote
juliet
Friday 6th January 2006 18:53


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

Chapter 2 (DTR 13, 14, 15)
Welcome back.  This is such a refreshing storyline, and I especially like the insight's into the characters backgrounds. It is weaving beautifully with DTR. Well done.
GovCampbell
Tuesday 10th January 2006 17:38
Chapter 2 (DTR 13, 14, 15) (Author Response)

Thank you! It's good to be back! Glad you enjoyed it, look for more DTR soon!

  Quote
brad
Friday 6th January 2006 17:13


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

Chapter 2 (DTR 13, 14, 15)
Well, three or four grammar and formatting errors in this one - maybe you felt pushed to get it out?  About a hundred errors actually, but that's if you add in the lil' Arthur dialogue :-).

For some reason I thought that Penny was a muggle-born, like Hermione - with muggle parents.  I'm not sure, though, if it's something I've remembered from canon (she popped up in CoS) or lots of fanfics (which maybe in turn got it from canon).  The HP lexicon doesn't mention it so I guess I'm wrong.

I thought Arthur's spots were very cute - 'Uncle Hawwy' and his talk to Chawee.  Awww.

Nice little chapter, thank you!
GovCampbell
Tuesday 10th January 2006 17:37
Chapter 2 (DTR 13, 14, 15) (Author Response)

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter.

A lot of people have mentioned that about Penny, but I'm working off the Lexicon, so... *shrugs*

Anyway, it's good to be back, and I'm glad you liked it!

  Quote
AKissInACrisis
Friday 6th January 2006 08:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

Chapter 2 (DTR 13, 14, 15)
Excellent chapter, nice and fluffy! Glad you had a nice wedding and honeymoon. Very glad to see you back writing!
GovCampbell
Tuesday 10th January 2006 17:36
Chapter 2 (DTR 13, 14, 15) (Author Response)
Thank you! It's good to be back! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. DtR is coming soon, keep your eyes open!
  Quote
robbie cupcake-girl
Thursday 5th January 2006 17:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

Chapter 2 (DTR 13, 14, 15)

Congratulations etc. Hope you had a fantastic time, Glad to have you back.

Mmm. That chapter really made me grin. Chris is one of my favourite OCs. I can't even be sure why. He just slotted himself comfortably in there. 

I understand some of the stuff in this bit of DtR better thanks to this chapter too.

I really like Arthur (the younger) in this too. Smashing. Corking.

GovCampbell
Tuesday 10th January 2006 17:35
Chapter 2 (DTR 13, 14, 15) (Author Response)

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. You'll find that this will help fill in some gaps over in DtR, but I'm going to try and keep it so you can still read DtR without having to read this.

Thanks again!

  Quote
fritz42
Thursday 5th January 2006 14:39


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

Chapter 2 (DTR 13, 14, 15)
Welcome back and congratulations on the nuptials!  I am so glad you are telling Penny's story.  You have such talent conveying the pain that has been woven into Penny's life and her emotions that go long with that.  But what I really love is the thing that is starting to happen with another one of my favorite characters--Chris.  I started to read this chapter thinking that it would be nice if Penny could find someone to help her through that pain, but couldn't come up with a "canon" character that I thought would be good for her.  Chris is a great choice!  I can't wait to read more about how that relationship develops.  I love the back story about Penny's family.  Should be interesting to see how they handle any developments between Penny and Chris.  You weave such great stories!  
GovCampbell
Tuesday 10th January 2006 17:34
Chapter 2 (DTR 13, 14, 15) (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad your enjoying it. I really felt like I was going out on a limb when I started this, and I've been releived with the response! Thanks again!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004