Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Nightmares of Futures Past by Viridian

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 60 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
EMT
Sunday 5th September 2010 11:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Prologue: The End of Days
Dear god, let this man find the peace and time to finish this story, it's the best thing on this site!
  Quote
VMMan
Thursday 22nd July 2010 08:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Prologue: The End of Days
I found it almost impossible to stop reading once I'd started. The story is fantastic and I hope the author will complete it soon!
  Quote
Half_Blood
Saturday 10th April 2010 16:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1: Prologue: The End of Days
Really very very amazing work. Please write more buddy I can't wait.
  Quote
vasher
Monday 2nd November 2009 19:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Prologue: The End of Days
This is one of the better harry potter stories I have read. I don't know if all of the characters are spot on, but the Harry Potter you wrote is one of the most real I have seen. Thanks for the enjoyment, and I hope it continues soon
  Quote
Pondering
Saturday 25th July 2009 21:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1: Prologue: The End of Days
I love this story, and cant stop checking for updates! 9/10

  Quote
Potter&Granger
Friday 15th May 2009 23:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

1: Prologue: The End of Days
Great , it's really a big history you've got, it's about the third time I read it, but i'm not gettin tired of it, that part, you know, the one of the final battle against Voldemort it was mos likely the best i've heard of, and i think though it was we all wanted, a bloody fight and a great duel between them, though Hermione and Ron's deaths was a low punch i'm at th edge of tears every time i read about it....

keep doing this great fic.....

oh, by the way, when do you think to update? i'ts jus not fast enough....

cheers...

  Quote
Potter&Granger
Monday 4th May 2009 11:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

1: Prologue: The End of Days
the boy who lived, dead? ironic isnīt?
please update

:
harry:
  Quote
Potter&Granger
Monday 4th May 2009 11:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

1: Prologue: The End of Days
the boy who lived, dead? ironic isnīt?
  Quote
captburke
Wednesday 25th February 2009 16:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

1: Prologue: The End of Days
Interesting concept
  Quote
PhoenixFeathers
Sunday 21st September 2008 09:48


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 65

1: Prologue: The End of Days
nice. I think i have already read this story, but still, wow.
  Quote
danielarrrowsmith
Thursday 21st August 2008 16:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

1: Prologue: The End of Days
You do realise this story is incredible, don't you?

After spending more hours than I can count reading through this WIP, reading each chapter several times, I figured the least I could do was to write a review, giving you praise, for each chapter. It also gives me an excuse to read through everything again. So here goes the first of many review that will come in the next few weeks:

A brilliant, heart-wrenching and thoroughly inspired first chapter. For the first time, a fan-written chapter has truely made me empathise with everything Harry is going through. Harry's reaction to the events that have happened seem to fit so well in the dark, alternate future you created; not only do you skillfully convey the torrent of grief that Harry is feeling, but you also show a suicidal side to his character that fits well with what we already know of Harry. We know from canon that Harry's emotions are often strong and expressive, and so to hear him turning more and more suicidal with self loathing fits with his strong feelings of inferiority, anger, and morality. Often, fanfictions have Harry's emotions toned down a lot, and so it's refreshing to see that this isn't the case, particularly bearing in mind the horrors he has experienced in this version of events.

The death of Voldemort is handled well too; the scene was short, not giving many details, but gave the impression of a long fight that was not won easily, though Harry had the upper hand. Voldemort's actual death, being blasted to pieces after having his shoulder ripped apart and his mind assulted, was far more satisfying than JK's expelliarmus-based end.

Injecting small doses of humour into the story is done well, not being too distracting from the mood; in fact, the humour contrasts nicely with the dark theme of the chapter, helping to amplify the negative emotions straight after the humour.

All in all, a very well written, well thought-out chapter, providing a solid foundation to the story that has become my favourite amongst any fanfiction, Harry Potter or otherwise. This story is a rare gem amongst a plethora of mediocre works, and would be well-worth paying for, if payment for your work was necessary. Thankyou for the free gift of the chapters already written, and I look forward to reading each new installment as it is written. You are indeed to be commended on such fine work.
  Quote
tom marvolo riddle
Monday 28th July 2008 13:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

1: Prologue: The End of Days
write more
  Quote
koolsmg
Monday 16th June 2008 03:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

1: Prologue: The End of Days
wow, im really excited to read the rest of the story. i hope it all works out well for harry and hope the world doesn't end up as gloomy as it in the prologue. Great writing and cant wait to read more!
  Quote
Richard Rahl
Sunday 25th May 2008 10:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Prologue: The End of Days
A very veryinteresting start.I am excited.
  Quote
hihavaniceda
Friday 11th April 2008 17:45


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

1: Prologue: The End of Days
Excellent idea for a story !
  Quote
aimless`
Monday 24th December 2007 18:43


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

1: Prologue: The End of Days
There is a statement that Harry was the last remainign member of order and all who he loved died. Though I didn't find a note about Ron's dead, More to it as a tactical force he could really help Harry in his plans. Or he just gone post factum? ^^

_______
from GryffindorDragon's review:

You accounted for the death of most everyone (at least Neville took out Bella ) but not Ron and Hermione .
I really liked the part where Harry carries on a mental discussion with deceased Hermione to be able to carry on research; quite touching.


Actually she died to:
In their last year together, after Hermione died, Ron .....


Omg what a bloody hell
  Quote
Nem18
Saturday 24th November 2007 16:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

1: Prologue: The End of Days
great chapter... im gona keep reading def but just one question... ive seen A/U alot... and i have no idea what it means... can u tell me?
  Quote
ral_ani
Wednesday 14th November 2007 03:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Prologue: The End of Days
I was wondering if you're ever going to finish the story, it seems really good judging from the reviews but I really don't like reading unfinished stories because I tend to finish them in a few days and I don't want to go through that torment of not knowing what's going to happen next
  Quote
hihavaniceda
Saturday 25th August 2007 20:47


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

1: Prologue: The End of Days

I did not realise that it was a WIP before I started .... this is only the second fan fiction I have read here...... I am sooooooo looking forward to further chapters .... I have really enjoyed the story so far ..... amazing job!

One point ..... now that the last JKR book is out .... don't worry if you are a little different .... I rather like the idea of the sorting hat as the last horicux and not harry.....
  Quote
jewelsp
Tuesday 7th August 2007 09:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Prologue: The End of Days
This story is so intriguing and well written. Who wouldn't want a second chance to make things better? Harry is taking a huge risk (his nobility complex is working again) by attempting to change the past and save the people he loves most.
Please, please finish this story.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 60 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004