Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Summer Attack by Enero

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
Wooster
Thursday 29th June 2006 10:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

Chapter 1
Oh wow...this is exciting...and I loved how Dudley changed a bit. Very interesting!
  Quote
Concealed
Saturday 6th May 2006 14:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

Chapter 1
Oooh! I love it so far! Very original!
  Quote
cckeimig
Sunday 12th March 2006 19:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Chapter 1
This is really good so far. I'm off to read more!!!
  Quote
jessy
Friday 10th March 2006 21:24


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 114

Chapter 1
this was brilliant!!!!!
it nearly made me CRY
keep it up
n
keep in touch!!!
  Quote
hedwig_edwiges
Saturday 4th February 2006 02:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Chapter 1
Nice start! When we will have more to devour?
Enero
Saturday 4th February 2006 11:55
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
The next chapter is in the works. This story, and the climax of it, has changed significantly since I started it so while it started out as a one shot, then changed to two chapters, I'm now considering making a third chapter. If that happens then hopefully the second will be out soon. My beta has the first draft of what may be the second chapter. This is longer than I wanted to take to update but hopefully there will be more soon. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm looking forward to what you all think of what I've done next.
  Quote
critmo
Friday 13th January 2006 00:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Chapter 1
Off for a good start. However, where were Ron and Hermione? Weren't they supposed to stay with Harry?
Enero
Friday 13th January 2006 12:41
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
I'll explain where they were in the next chapter. I wrote this pre-HBP which is honestly why they aren't there. Good catch though, I'd forgotten about Ron's statement at the end of the sixth book.
  Quote
potternut190
Wednesday 11th January 2006 21:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

Chapter 1
Great! I look forward to your next chapter. One of the few stories I've read about Harry projecting his emotions. Good example of his concern for others. Well written. My only complaint is you used coach when you meant couch ;-) otherwise keep up the good work.
Enero
Wednesday 11th January 2006 22:01
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
Thanks for the review. It's funny that you should mention the "coach" issue I had  (I just got the email for your review) because, I swear, not more than ten minutes ago, my sister was reading the rest of this chapter in the same room as me laughing and pointing out me doing that over and over. I'll be more careful in the next chapter. :)
  Quote
Arnel
Monday 9th January 2006 09:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 579

Chapter 1
Gripping...that's the only word to describe this first chapter.  You have the main characters' personalities completely believeable and I love how Dudley is seeing Harry as something other than his personal punching bag after the incident in the park.  The use of Lupin's Pensieve was genius in conveying the message of what truly happened to Vernon.  It was nice to see the man speechless for once!  I really look forward to future chapters...I'm hooked on this fic.  Well done!
Enero
Monday 9th January 2006 12:37
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
I'm very glad you're enjoying it. I was a little nervous about Lupin because his role was originally for Dumbledore but I wrote the first draft before the 6th book was released (but don't worry that's not a sign of how long I will take to update). But once I switched Lupin in there I thought it would be interesting to get him to step up as a parental figure for Harry since obviously the Dursleys do not have his best interests in mind. 
  Quote
Zentross
Sunday 8th January 2006 20:19


Chapter 1

Great start, I can't wait to read more and see where you take each of these characters. The brief insights into each of their minds and personalities makes the story all the more interesting. Patiently awaiting the next chapter

-Zentross

Enero
Sunday 8th January 2006 22:53
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked the pov shifting. I was worried that it might be too much or make it too confusing to read but so far it doesn't seem to be an issue. Thanks for reading (and that goes for everyone else who has reviewed) and I'm very glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Harryheartsbev
Sunday 8th January 2006 17:52


Chapter 1
wow...so far it's a good fic...I hope you keep writing :D keep it up
  Quote
jeanne
Sunday 8th January 2006 15:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Chapter 1
Now I know ,this is the beginning of a good fic.I was wondering about Petunia,and thought Molly,s demeanor to be very subdued.She usually arrives in fine fettle.Vernon will never change,but is there hope for Dudley,?and a Memory charm on the lot of them wouldn,t be remiss,as it would prevent them from ever passing on info re.Harry to the wrong sorts.[Just remove Harry from their Memory.]
Enero
Sunday 8th January 2006 15:39
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
This was originally a one shot but I'm adding at least one more chapter. If I write a "7th Year" story, it will be a continuation of this story. 
  Quote
jeanne
Sunday 8th January 2006 15:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Chapter 1
Was this a one shot,or is there more.I did like it so far.
  Quote
Linda Miller
Sunday 8th January 2006 12:33


Chapter 1
I don't usually read this kind of story but found it to be very entertaining and interesting.  Great imagination!
  Quote
myopias
Sunday 8th January 2006 09:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Chapter 1
Wonderfully engaging! Jumping quickly into the action and plumbing the depths of Dudley's psychology is intriguing. I'm glad to see you have joined the ranks of writers here and are gracious enough to share your imagination with us.
  Quote
arios
Sunday 8th January 2006 08:31


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 137

Chapter 1
Great first chapter!
  Quote
Melindaleo
Sunday 8th January 2006 06:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

Chapter 1
I enjoyed this story. I liked Dudley's dim recognition that there is more to Harry than he ever saw, and how like Harry to step in front of the curse, despite the fact it was Dudley.  Where was Aunt Petunia though?  I'd like to see Molly's reaction when she sees Harry's little room, and I'm unreasonably worried about the stuff he keeps hidden beneath his floorboards.  That's his important stuff, how will she know?  LOL.  It might have absolutely nothing to do with your story, but I can't get the thought out of my head.
Enero
Sunday 8th January 2006 13:13
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
Though I don't mention where Aunt Petunia is, in my head she was out at the store. But don't worry, I am planning on having her make an appearance in the next chapter. I wasn't planning on writing Molly's reaction but I've given it some thought after reading your review and I think I might just include it in the next chapter, thanks for the idea :-)
  Quote
Delfino
Saturday 7th January 2006 16:08


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Chapter 1

No words could honestly express my thoughts right now. But I'll try anyway.

Great, awesome, super, fantastic, fabulous, exciting, thoughtful...

Well, my brain just seems to be overloaded. You get the picture. This is a wonderful story! I especially liked Dudley's part in it. Not to overdone. I love it. Definately one of my favorites. Please, please, PLEASE update soon!

Delfino

 

Enero
Sunday 8th January 2006 13:04
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
Dudley will also appear in the next chapter, I hope you enjoy his reaction to the whole experience. 
  Quote

Saturday 7th January 2006 14:48


Chapter 1

brilliant! keep up the good work

from naomi

 A toast to your first story!

  Quote
Treck
Saturday 7th January 2006 13:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Chapter 1
A wonderful start on your first story. (at least here) I hope you can update soon.

Treck
Enero
Sunday 8th January 2006 13:01
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
This is indeed my first story at any site. I'm glad you're enjoying it. I have to admit, I was a little nervous about how my first story would be received. I'm working on chapter two as we speak :-)
  Quote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004