Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Roger and Lisa, A Romance by St Margarets

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 21 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
MollysSister
Friday 11th December 2009 12:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

1: The Wedding
Why
WHY
WHY is Lisa such a wishy washy timid person? I really don't like the way she has been taken advantage of by her employer. I want her to stand up for herself!! Make it so! Good thing Mr. Davies has a "do the right thing" complex.
St Margarets
Friday 11th December 2009 15:50
1: The Wedding (Author Response)
Oh, you're so sweet to come over here and read. It's true - Lisa is no Gryffindor - but she does have strengths of her own that you (and Roger) will come to discover.
  Quote

Wednesday 29th November 2006 19:38


1: The Wedding
indeed goood =)[url=http://gooogle.com/]gooogle[/url]
  Quote
Aberforth's Avatar
Thursday 2nd February 2006 14:32


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

1: The Wedding
When I saw that you'd started this, we were swamped at work. I'm glad I waited to begin to read it -- I'm going to want to pay attention!

I really enjoyed this chapter. It was very interesting to see Roger switch from being lazily bored to sharply focused and analytical. I think we're going to like him. I confess that your pairing Padma with one of the twins seems wholly incongruous. I'm looking forward to seeing what other uncharted territory you'll explore.

Thanks for sharing!
St Margarets
Thursday 2nd February 2006 14:47
1: The Wedding (Author Response)
I'm so glad you're reading! I know this is a fringe couple - but this story wanted to be written. The George/Padma thing came about because my good friend, Gabriella DuSult (who also invented Lady DuSult's Little Black Robes) wrote a few drabbles about them. Lisa needed a friend - it's not fan fiction without a Weasley somewhere - and presto - a new ship was launched.

Roger was a fun character to write and he's not going to be bored ever again in this story! Thanks for reading.
  Quote
Delani
Friday 20th January 2006 08:06


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

1: The Wedding

ooo, bravo! and you are evil!! What is going on with Philip?  And now I can't go read the other four chapters because I'm late for school! I've always kind of considered you a more "taboo" writer; you know, the one that picks the topics you don't always see. And I  have yet to read one of these pieces and not love it!!!!  You're just amazing!  Padma and George, lol. I can see it...“And the only bloke she glares at these days is her husband, and he thinks it’s sexy.” HAHA.

Delani

St Margarets
Friday 20th January 2006 08:24
1: The Wedding (Author Response)
LOL - taboo! I'm glad you liked the opening chapter - I still think it's too long - but there was so much backstory to stuff into it.  I'm so glad you're reading!  Thanks.
  Quote
Jacynthe
Monday 9th January 2006 09:48


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 143

1: The Wedding
Oh dear, you have been to a lot of weddings, haven't you.  I like the way this one is shaping up, though, and I'll even forgive you your cheap shot at Cho Chang.  (I like the idea of Padam and George, though.  Will we get to see them?)
St Margarets
Monday 9th January 2006 10:48
1: The Wedding (Author Response)
LOL. What makes you think I've been to a lot of weddings? Padma and George are the intellectual property of my friend Gabriella Du Sult (and JKR! LOL) she is the one who came up with that idea.  Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Gabriella Du Sult
Sunday 8th January 2006 19:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

1: The Wedding

You've started publishing!  I am so stressed!  How will I ever keep up.  This was wonderful -- and my wheels are just spinning trying to fill in all the blanks at first stop.  I am very excited to read this story.

“Really.”  He bent to kiss her cheek, but she turned, probably to protest some more, and he ended up brushing her lips with his.  “I’ll Floo you when I have some news,” he said, trying to ignore the mysterious tingling where his mouth had touched hers.

I actually felt a flutter when I read the above line.  Love the accidental first kiss.  I'm really happy -- and I have another chapter to read!

 

St Margarets
Sunday 8th January 2006 21:57
1: The Wedding (Author Response)
A little pressure is good! LOL. I think your first outtake is after the dinner party with chocolate cake. Can I mention that you have that on your live journal? It's in chapter six of this story, so it won't be until next week or later.  I like Gabby all a flutter.  That's what heroes should do for their readers!
  Quote
Faelaern
Sunday 8th January 2006 17:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

1: The Wedding
Mmm. Very nicely done. A marvelous begining, and I love it when obscure canon characters are given life in a story like this. I'm looking forward to the next installment. 
St Margarets
Sunday 8th January 2006 21:55
1: The Wedding (Author Response)
Lots of fluff in this one!  It's good to "see" you again!  I see you are writing more as well.  I'd love to hear how you liked HBP! Drop me a line sometime!
  Quote
elizabeth
Sunday 8th January 2006 14:52


1: The Wedding
oh hehehe i like it
St Margarets
Sunday 8th January 2006 21:54
1: The Wedding (Author Response)
I'm glad you like it!
  Quote
tante
Sunday 8th January 2006 12:13


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

1: The Wedding

Brilliant beginning as usual.  I'll just get comfy for a nice long read....

OK, got my drink.  Got my healthy snack.  (pay no attention to the chocolate nearby - focus on the cheese and crackers).  Feet tucked up.  Laptop toasting my legs comfortably.  Check.  Next chapter, click. 

Um... darn, no more chapters.  Hope my legs won't cramp.  If I ask very sweetly, may I have another chapter tomorrow?  I don't have near enough nibbles to sustain me through a longish wait.

St Margarets
Sunday 8th January 2006 12:31
1: The Wedding (Author Response)
Ask Sherry! She has the next chapter! LOL.  I have the entire thing written, so your wait shouldn't be too long between updates.  (I'm so proud of myself, I actually had the patience to wait to post this!) And I have no patience, so I'm sympathizing with your leg cramps. :)  Thanks as always for reading and letting me know!
  Quote
Josie C
Sunday 8th January 2006 11:35


1: The Wedding
I LOVE IT!!! I read it in sugarquill, but couldnt review, so just wanted to let you know, as usual, I love your stories and this is no different! :) :) Cant wait for more!
  Quote
Josie C
Sunday 8th January 2006 11:20


1: The Wedding
I LOVE IT!!! I read it in sugarquill, but couldnt review, so just wanted to let you know, as usual, I love your stories and this is no different! :) :) Cant wait for more!
St Margarets
Sunday 8th January 2006 12:29
1: The Wedding (Author Response)

Aw, thanks for reading! I had trouble reviewing there today as well.  I'm glad you took the time to let me know - I'm always a little nervous when I first post a story.

I have the entire thing written, so updates should come fairly quickly!

  Quote
ninkenate
Sunday 8th January 2006 06:36


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

1: The Wedding
At first, I was just going to skim this chapter over until I had more time to read it and because I've always liked your stories. In no time, I was completely engrossed in the story and reading every word. I really enjoyed the first chapter and look forward to more.

Your Roger is so different than most who write his character. I'm glad you're writing about some of the lesser known about characters in the books.
St Margarets
Sunday 8th January 2006 09:34
1: The Wedding (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked the opening.  This was a tough chapter because I had to throw so much history in to it!  Still, Roger was so much fun to write - as well as Lisa.  Thanks for taking the time to read and to review! :)
  Quote
x_Rose_x
Sunday 8th January 2006 06:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

1: The Wedding
wow, I really loved this, I can't wait for you to update! :) I love this story and it seems like it has potential to be fantastic, how long is it going to be do you think? I really love Rogers character, and the way he is with Lisa. The bit when he made her cry by being to honest but didn't really understand how he managed it was very cute and endearing. When do you think you will be updating again? anyway, thought it was brilliant and can't wait for more, keep up the nrilliant work :)
Rose
St Margarets
Sunday 8th January 2006 09:32
1: The Wedding (Author Response)
Hi Rose! Thanks for reading! I've written the entire thing and it is fourteen chapters long.  I will be updating as quickly as possible.  My beta has other authors and she works very hard.  I loved writing Roger - he's was a lot of fun.  I'm glad you enjoyed reading about him.
  Quote
Rant
Sunday 8th January 2006 06:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

1: The Wedding
This is a really wonderful read; you write well and the story is interesting, so I'm looking forward to seeing more of it.  Please keep the chapers coming.
St Margarets
Sunday 8th January 2006 09:31
1: The Wedding (Author Response)
Thanks for reading! It's all written, so the chapters should come as quickly as my beta can keep up with me!
  Quote
fitzette
Saturday 7th January 2006 15:01


1: The Wedding
Loved it at the Quill...loved it here. You're amazing. 
St Margarets
Saturday 7th January 2006 15:28
1: The Wedding (Author Response)
Now, that's above and beyond the duty of a reviewer! Thanks!
  Quote
Ima Quidditch Fan
Saturday 7th January 2006 14:57


1: The Wedding

Holy shnickies... you nailed Roger!  He's like a lawyer-007.  I can't wait for more.  Poor Lisa, and George married Padma????

Erm, have to ask... will Harry and Ginny make an appearance?  Still my all-time favorite fiction line -->  Harry feared he would be the Roger Davies of Gryffindor! 

St Margarets
Saturday 7th January 2006 15:25
1: The Wedding (Author Response)

LeAnn, I wrote this for  you since you suggested I really should write a story about the poor guy after making fun of him for so long! LOL.  I loved writing Roger - he's so much fun.  

Lisa needed a best friend, so I picked Padma.  My friend Gabriella DuSult, has written this great story about George and Padma - but it's not done yet. I "stole" them from her.  It was a great way to drag in the Weasleys.  No H/G though.  They're too busy having adorable children on Hathaway Estates.

Thanks so much for reading!

  Quote
Evelyn
Saturday 7th January 2006 14:25


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

1: The Wedding
I've been waiting a loong time for you to update... I'm glad you did, now! I see you like introducing new female chacters (or was Lisa mentioned in the books? - I don't know them off by heart like some people). I must admit, I can't wholly identify with her - yet! On the other hand, I never thought Roger could be that likable...
It's been a great start, so keep going!
St Margarets
Saturday 7th January 2006 15:21
1: The Wedding (Author Response)
Lisa is a canon character - she's in Harry's year and is in Ravenclaw.  I think the only mention of her is the Sorting Hat scene, though.  Roger was so much fun to write.  Lisa is a much more complicated character and hopefully you'll come to like her as much as I did.  Thanks so much for reading.  Updates should come quickly since the entire rough draft (all fourteen chapters) is written.
  Quote
Kelleypen
Saturday 7th January 2006 14:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

1: The Wedding
Oh, what a wonderful set up!  I like your Roger.  This has so much promise.  I can't wait to read what's next.  But you are the EMPRESS of FLUFF.  Nobody commands fluff better.
St Margarets
Saturday 7th January 2006 15:17
1: The Wedding (Author Response)
Long may I reign! LOL. I'm glad you liked it. I was nervous about posting this for some reason.  I always am a little bit for every story, but this was worse, probably because I've been working on it for so long.  But it's done now except for revisions and tweaking.    Thanks for reading!
  Quote
amamama
Saturday 7th January 2006 13:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

1: The Wedding
Ah, finally it's here!  Your Roger Davies story, and what a start...  Mary, you're awsome.  I really look forward to see Roger Davies make mash out of those guys who wronged Lisa, while they develop a relationship.  Wheee!  It's like a belated x-mas gift to get this story to read now.  Can I make their wedding cake when they eventually get there?? (I know you've finished the story, but I just had to say it).

Sorry I've been out of touch, but I've been in the mud and am just beginning to crawl back out again.  Slowly.  By the way, I think you've edited yourself a fault about 2/5 down, in this sentence: Why would Nigel’s father want Barry’s little indiscretion here? I guess it's not Barry's graddad you're talking about here, as it was his father you talked about further up...  Or did I misunderstand?

Petter is thrilled to hear you've got a new story up (and says hello), he looks forward to reading as well.  Happy new year to you and your guys, from all of us.

Big Hugs, Berte
St Margarets
Saturday 7th January 2006 15:14
1: The Wedding (Author Response)

Hi Berte!  Bring on the cake - I should have had a cameo for you in this chapter! LOL - it was a posh wedding.

Yes, that was a mistake - I'll have to have Sherry fix it for me! 

I"m glad you like this so far.  I did enjoy writing it.  Hope you are feeling better now - just think, the days are getting longer!

  Quote
cootiepatootie
Saturday 7th January 2006 13:39


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

1: The Wedding
St. M.

How do you do this? You know, I read the "about" of this story and thought, Roger Davies and Lisa Turpin? Do I really want to read this? and OF COURSE I am so glad I did...I was ready for the next chapter by the time I got to the bottom  of the page. ARGHHHH.

Okay, seriously. The way you draw us into your world immediately is amazing. You write two or three sentences and I'm hooked - I *have* to know more. Lisa's character is great so far - very smart and very naive...and Roger is a lot better than he seems in the books. You've developed him into a good, brashy character. His brother, though just met for a moment, is a charmer too. And the mom, oh good grief. You copied my Aunt Judy.

I cannot wait to read more about this one...Great great great job as always!!

Cassie

ps Padma & George - is there a story on that one coming too maybe??? ;-)

pps No Charlie. boo hoo hoo
St Margarets
Saturday 7th January 2006 15:11
1: The Wedding (Author Response)

Oh, I'm terrible with summaries.  Honestly, I need an editor to do it!  Anyway, I'm glad you took a chance on me - again! 

My friend, Gabriella DuSult, (the real author) has about half of George and Padma's courtship story written.  She's also written all these little outtakes from this story that are so cute!  I hope at the very least she'll put them on her live journal.

You'll see more of George and Padma in the next chapter.  I've written the entire thing (all 14 chapters) so updates should come fairly quickly! Thanks so much for reading!

  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 21 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004