Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Picture by Wings

Showing 1 to 12 of 12
Danikay
Thursday 23rd April 2009 14:37


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

The Picture
Aww, that's just so cute!
I love the way you wrote both Ginny and Harry POV's.
Amazing story
DaniKay
  Quote
majolie
Sunday 27th January 2008 20:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

The Picture
Very sweet.
Wings
Monday 28th January 2008 07:52
The Picture (Author Response)
Thank you! I hope you'll read my other stories as well.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 20th January 2008 19:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The Picture
interesting story
Wings
Monday 28th January 2008 07:51
The Picture (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it! It was my first attempt at first-person writing, and I really like it, too.
  Quote
grintluver
Sunday 30th December 2007 18:51


The Picture
i luved it! it was cute funny and full of love all at once! exlent job!

Ps: don't stop writing!!!!
Wings
Monday 28th January 2008 07:51
The Picture (Author Response)
Thanks so much! I won't, I promise..
  Quote
pyromain
Sunday 24th June 2007 13:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

The Picture
really cute
Wings
Friday 6th July 2007 06:20
The Picture (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
trentbusted
Thursday 7th June 2007 23:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

The Picture
Excellent piece of writting I loved it Lets hope this is how it turns out for book 7 cause if JK kills harry it will totally ruin the book series for me. Whenever you read it all you will think is I know that he ends up dead so why bother.
Wings
Friday 6th July 2007 06:22
The Picture (Author Response)
Thanks for your reviews! I'm really hoping that Harry stays safe, too. Writing about him makes him seem like just another friend to me!
  Quote
BrittyWeasley
Friday 13th January 2006 05:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

The Picture

So cute!!
I hate to say it, there's just one thing I find kinda odd in this story.  Did they have digital cameras in 1998?

Wings
Friday 13th January 2006 07:08
The Picture (Author Response)
Britty, digital cameras weren't in widespread use in 1998, but they did exist.  My family has had some form of a digital camera since 1996.  Also, my story assumes that Harry and co. graduated a year later than they would have had there not been a war, indicated in Ginny's section.  I took a bit of license from HPB where McGonagall mentions that they might have to close the school.  I also figured that it would be a lot easier for Harry to hunt Voldy down if he didn't have classes to consider!  So, since the story takes place after the trio graduated, it's really Oct/Dec of 1999.  Digital cameras were just starting to take off, but they still were, as Harry mentions, "cutting-edge."  Thanks for your review!!!  Good eyes!
  Quote
aschowin
Tuesday 10th January 2006 17:27


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

The Picture
Interesting take on their relationship. I enjoyed the idea of them taking photos of each other, and their understanding.
Wings
Friday 13th January 2006 07:10
The Picture (Author Response)
Thanks for your review!  I love photography - I spend hours looking at pictures on my computer and the walls of my room are full of them as well.  I got the idea for the story one day while being distracted from my homework.  :-)  And it just progressed from there...thanks again!
  Quote
WhiteWitch
Tuesday 10th January 2006 08:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

The Picture

This was very cool how you expressed both views. I usually don't like things like this but for some strange reason, I liked this one. GOOD JOB!

 

Wings
Tuesday 10th January 2006 09:13
The Picture (Author Response)
Thanks so much!  This was actually a very new experience in writing for me - I don't generally write in first person and I don't generally make fluff the center of the whole story, so I'm really glad that you liked it, especially since you don't usually read stories like that.
  Quote
Tiggy162004
Monday 9th January 2006 20:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

The Picture
I loved this story you really captured the feelings of lovers who are apart. Only having letters and pictures to keep you company day to day. I just loved it
Wings
Tuesday 10th January 2006 09:14
The Picture (Author Response)
Thanks!  Yeah, it was semi a way for me to put my own feelings to 'paper' so to speak at being in a long distance relationship.  I'm so glad that you loved it!
  Quote
EJH0904
Monday 9th January 2006 18:21


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

The Picture
Nicely done and well written.  Good job!
  Quote
emmy
Monday 9th January 2006 10:44


The Picture
awwww! that was cute. i liked it as a one shot. it had enough in it and it was a cliff hanger, but you still knew what was going to happen.
Wings
Tuesday 10th January 2006 09:16
The Picture (Author Response)
Thanks!  I thought about making them two separate chapters, but I figured that they work much better together.  I'm also glad that you felt that it had a definite conclusion - that's something that's always hard to do with one shots, so I'm glad that you felt that it was accomplished!  Thanks again!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004