Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Quidditch in the Snow by Bring and Fly

Showing 1 to 20 of 34 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
GinevraMollyWeasley
Saturday 31st January 2009 09:15


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Quidditch in the Snow
Lovee it!!!!
  Quote
GinevraMollyWeasley
Saturday 31st January 2009 09:15


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Quidditch in the Snow
Lovee it!!!!
  Quote
hmrpotter
Friday 22nd August 2008 06:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Quidditch in the Snow
Very good! I wish we could've had more H/G moments in the books!!
  Quote
snuggle the muggle
Friday 22nd August 2008 01:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

Quidditch in the Snow
I just wanted to let you know that I have rec’d your story and posted a link to it in the new HP LJ community hpmssgmoments, or Harry Potter Missing Moments. Your story fits nicely into canon and makes a nice addition to our archives. Please feel free to come over and take a look at what we are doing and your entry (posted under "The Darkest Art"). We are a small group at the moment, but we hope to get your story some new readers and some new reviews as we grow.
  Quote
pyromain
Saturday 11th August 2007 11:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Quidditch in the Snow
nice missing moment, I just think harry might have bumbed into dean on purpose when he was on the felice potion.
  Quote
Narumi
Tuesday 15th August 2006 16:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

Quidditch in the Snow
OOAW!!! That was the cutest ending ever! Hooray for fluff!
  Quote
Pinto
Monday 24th April 2006 18:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Quidditch in the Snow
interesting......coincidence eh?...Well love the coincdince
  Quote
wamfof
Saturday 22nd April 2006 11:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Quidditch in the Snow
I know you probably think I forgot about you after asking for the rec. Life just got busy and I haven't had a chance to read the story yet.

I really enjoyed it. Your description of the snow was very well done and brought me back to a time that I was skiing and the resort got 51 inches in one day. The huge snow flakes falling and were just like you described. The way they floated down and settled in a cool, white muffler over every surface capable of supporting them. I have only seen snow like this twice but your description was perfect.

Don't tell anyone but I am a little bit of a romantic and I think you captured the playful essence of young love that is not yet realized wonderfully. Ginny has a playful spirit and sees Harry as a great friend. Harry is totally captivated by Ginny but trying not to let on because Dean is still in the picture. Been there done that. It reminded me of the time before Julie and I were dating. The seen you painted for the reader reveals all of the emotions that Harry and Ginny are feeling toward each other without the feelings ever being formalized between them or seemingly even to themselves.

Very well done.
  Quote
MrRobertsIII
Wednesday 15th March 2006 16:06


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 117

Quidditch in the Snow
I enjoyed your Harry's reaction to the snow. Cut ending.
Bring and Fly
Thursday 16th March 2006 03:02
Quidditch in the Snow (Author Response)
Thank you kindly, Mr Roberts! 'Preciate it.
  Quote
MagnoliaMama
Wednesday 22nd February 2006 05:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

Quidditch in the Snow
What an adorable scenario! You've perfectly captured HBP Harry, savage beast and all.
Bring and Fly
Thursday 2nd March 2006 03:42
Quidditch in the Snow (Author Response)
Thank you Mags! I'm happy you feel that way, as I tried hard to keep it canon and not let my mind wander off!
  Quote
acciobook
Tuesday 24th January 2006 10:08


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Quidditch in the Snow
Aw! That was just about the sweetest story ever! That ending was utter perfection.

I bet if Dumbledore had seen the snow angels it would have sparked one of the twinkles in his eye he is so famous for!.

Bring and Fly
Monday 30th January 2006 08:27
Quidditch in the Snow (Author Response)
Thank you, Acciobook.

I bet if Dumbledore had seen the snow angels it would have sparked one of the twinkles in his eye he is so famous for! Heheh --you know, I think you could be right! Nice one!
  Quote
critmo
Monday 23rd January 2006 04:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Quidditch in the Snow
"Just because you're the Captain doesn't mean you get to play snow angels while the rest of us practice, you know."

There was a gentle note of something in the way Ginny spoke to him that had Harry's numb mouth lifting in a smile.


That's really good, and I love the end, of course. Very well done!
Bring and Fly
Monday 30th January 2006 08:24
Quidditch in the Snow (Author Response)
Thank you very much, Critmo. I appreciate it!
  Quote
Wild Magelet
Wednesday 18th January 2006 14:07


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

Quidditch in the Snow
What a fantastic missing moment. The end just had me smiling like a complete idiot. I loved the fact that Ginny didn't fall all over with an excess of sympathy after the bludger; that would have seemed OOC. And, in fact, everyone was very in character. It's wonderful; one of my new favourites.
Bring and Fly
Monday 30th January 2006 08:23
Quidditch in the Snow (Author Response)
Thank you, Wild Magelet. I find it quite a challenge to write 'Missing Moments' and keep everyone within canon, so I'm happy you felt I got Ginny, and the others, about right. *phew*
  Quote
Kelleypen
Tuesday 17th January 2006 10:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Quidditch in the Snow
BaF--this was beautiful.  You know, St. Mags is leading a discussion on the SQ fluff thread right now about using the weather to move a fluff line.  This would be a great example.  You are a brilliant writer--and don't let anyone, especially Cara, tell you differently. 
Bring and Fly
Monday 30th January 2006 08:18
Quidditch in the Snow (Author Response)
Thank you, Kelley, my friend. *hugs*
  Quote
cwarbeck
Tuesday 17th January 2006 07:20


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

Quidditch in the Snow
hello. must congratulate you for this piece. short and sweet but very well thought out, just the way i like it. harry's so adorable here.
Bring and Fly
Monday 30th January 2006 08:10
Quidditch in the Snow (Author Response)
Thank you, Cwarbeck. I'm happy you enjoyed it; it was fun to write.
  Quote
SillyGillie
Monday 16th January 2006 18:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Quidditch in the Snow
What a brilliant story. Superbly written. I loved it!!! All that beautiful imagery and figurative language! You're a wonderful author! Nice job!
Bring and Fly
Tuesday 17th January 2006 06:51
Quidditch in the Snow (Author Response)

Thank you, SillyGillie.

I'm glad you enjoyed the piece, and the imagery. I certainly had fun writing it.

  Quote
misslara
Monday 16th January 2006 11:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

Quidditch in the Snow

All of that wonderful storytelling from just 2 lines in the book.

I'm a big fan of missing moments and this one is a real doozy. It's filled with such an adorable, clueless male, stuffed with self-denial and a smart girl who tries nothing more than to be a friend.

Just wonderful!

Bring and Fly
Tuesday 17th January 2006 06:48
Quidditch in the Snow (Author Response)

Thank you, Misslara.

I do appreciate you leaving me such a lovely review --and a great summation! I wish I had thought of that when I was trying to write a hook-you-in summary for this piece. And in truth, the story would not have come into being without the encouragement of my Beta.

  Quote
paladin
Monday 16th January 2006 03:03


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Quidditch in the Snow
Wow, for a quick-hit 'missing moment' I think you have provided a great scene for all to either to picture ourselves in or to reminisce about; mine would be the later.  The gurmblings of early morning practices (anyone who has played a sport knows these too well), innocent playful funning around, yet flirtatious at the same time and the inadvertent loss of cool points' when you screw up where everyone can see.  The beginning with the description of the snow and Harry's thoughts drifting with the snow was a great start.

~Nice job!
Bring and Fly
Tuesday 17th January 2006 06:42
Quidditch in the Snow (Author Response)

Thank you, Paladin.

I really enjoy knowing when something I've written resonates with my readers experience --lets me know when I've got it right! Ah yes, the 'inadvertent loss of cool points'. Ahem. Yes indeed; very blush-worthy. :)

  Quote
Passion
Sunday 15th January 2006 09:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Quidditch in the Snow

This was probably the best snow ficlet i've read!

It described Harry's characters perfectly, used fantastic vocabulary, had a very good grabber at the beggining, and was still realistic, but magical too. It wasn't cliche or too religious in any way. I really enjoyed it.

Bring and Fly
Tuesday 17th January 2006 06:35
Quidditch in the Snow (Author Response)

Thank you, Passion.

Erm, yes (blushing now); I'm delighted you enjoyed so many facets of the story and left such a lovely review to let me know. I appreciate it. :)

  Quote
Felix Felicis
Saturday 14th January 2006 18:27


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

Quidditch in the Snow
Fantastic story.  Very well written.  The language is descriptive without going overboard.  Charaterization of Harry, and especially of Ginny, are excellent.  This could have come right out of canon.  It's a perfect missing moment.  
Bring and Fly
Tuesday 17th January 2006 06:33
Quidditch in the Snow (Author Response)

Thank you, Felix Felicis.

Erm, goodness; it's rather warm in here, isn't it? You are very kind to leave such a lovely review. I'm delighted you thought so and stopped by to let me know.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 34 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004