Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The First Horcrux by Mr. Intel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 32 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 30th May 2006 16:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1: Childish Things
I lie the begining. Can't wait to read some more. So you know what, I am goig to the next chapter so I can.
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 30th May 2006 09:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

1: Childish Things
Good start, well written, so allow me to point out two weak points: the orderly appearance of No. 4 should hold some appeal to Hermione, whereas Harry's chaos wouldn't be her cup of tea. And Harry is awfully rude about Godric's Hollow. - Just two thoughts, no substantial problems. Looking forward to ch. 2.
  Quote
Wooster
Thursday 9th February 2006 00:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

1: Childish Things
Oh this is gonna be cool...really cool. It's to bloody early to be more eloquent. So you're just gonna have to settle for I love your stuff and I love this.
  Quote
IHateSnakes
Wednesday 25th January 2006 00:32


1: Childish Things
Ooops, sorry, can't do math! S.
  Quote
IHateSnakes
Wednesday 25th January 2006 00:13


1: Childish Things
Great story, just one thing. Hermione would be 18, not 17, the summer after her sixth year. She's about 11 months older than HP. S.
  Quote
obsidiana
Tuesday 24th January 2006 21:13


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 126

1: Childish Things
Wonderful start! I can't wait to read more!

Thanks for sharing...


Sid
  Quote
Arnel
Monday 23rd January 2006 06:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 648

1: Childish Things
I love how you begin this story with Hermione's perspective. I hope we'll see more of what's going on in her head as the story progresses. The fact that she and Ron are able to and do use magic at the Dursleys to make their living arrangements more pleasant is a nice touch, especially when they are discovered by Aunt Petunia and Uncle Vernon. Also, I was encouraged when Harry stood up to them. This is a very nice start to another one of your truly entertaining narratives. I definitely look forward to your next chapters.
  Quote
graup_hagrid
Sunday 22nd January 2006 10:24


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

1: Childish Things
Nice start to a new fic. I like the way you personify the characters, very illustrious. It makes it easy to be drawn into the story. Thanks for sharing it.
  Quote
Hearts on Fire
Sunday 22nd January 2006 07:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

1: Childish Things
Excellent...re read it LOL yep still awesome!!!
  Quote
Taylin
Saturday 21st January 2006 13:47


1: Childish Things
this is a great story i really like it try to hurry and post another chapter
  Quote
batsnumbereleven
Saturday 21st January 2006 08:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

1: Childish Things
Interesting start. I wonder how Harry's going to deal with Kreacher when they move into Grimmauld Place. ...and how much 'Dung has filched from there, too! I like your Harry so far - he's brooding, but can still function and has a plan (I assume! It sounds like it, anyway).
  Quote
mary-v
Saturday 21st January 2006 06:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

1: Childish Things
Absolutely brilliant!!!!:D:D:D:D:D:D:D I really cannot wait for the rest!!:D
  Quote
EmeraldPrincess
Saturday 21st January 2006 06:03


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

1: Childish Things
Yes it is Hermoine... lol Great chapter LOVE IT!! Write more sooon!!
  Quote
cutgril
Saturday 21st January 2006 04:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

1: Childish Things
I am glad that you are writing again. I check your website periodically and thought that maybe you had quit writing. This story sounds promising. I am anxious to read the next chapter.:)
  Quote
misslara
Friday 20th January 2006 22:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

1: Childish Things
I've always wondered what it would be like for Hermione, living in 2 worlds as she has been doing. You've worded what I was imagining perfectly and I applaud your talent to do so. As for the introduction to the rest of the story, it sounds intruiging. Harry sounds like he's grown up a little but he and Ron are still obtuse, ignorant, and immature boys and you've kept them that way. This chapter has all the setup for intrugue, drama, romance and adventure. My favourite kind of story. I'll look forward to the next chapter!
  Quote
aschowin
Friday 20th January 2006 19:25


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

1: Childish Things
Great first chapter. You wrote Hermione's point of view really well, it was refreshing to hear her thoughts. I'm interested in seeing where you take this.
  Quote
hjdevnull
Friday 20th January 2006 15:03


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 91

1: Childish Things
Very interesting -- can't wait to see more. I like the friendship between Harry and Hermione, it's very well-done. I'm interested to see where you take this.
  Quote
Hearts on Fire
Friday 20th January 2006 14:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

1: Childish Things
I cannot begin to tell you how utterly THRILLED, I was to see you back Mr. Intel!!!! I even did a war dance!!!!! I have been waiting anxiously for months to see you writing again, and I have once again not been dissapointed!!! Hermione leaving her parents....heartbreaking!!! You are just simply amazing at what you do, and the stories you create are high quality! I am enjoying your take on book 7 and I VERY EAGERLY await your next chapter! I hope to one day see some of your other stories finished as well!!! :blushing: WELCOME BACK, and Brilliant job!!!!!:thumbsup:
  Quote
EJH0904
Friday 20th January 2006 14:34


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

1: Childish Things
Very nice, indeed. Please continue, I'm very anxious to see where this goes.
  Quote
Aibhinn
Friday 20th January 2006 14:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

1: Childish Things
Whee! Mr Intel's back! Mr Intel's back! *ahem* A very strong start to what looks like quite an interesting story. I enjoyed seeing things from Hermione's point of view (and I loved the lemonade analogy!). I agree with her; this is going to be an interesting year, and I can't wait to see the rest of it. Welcome back, Michael! You've been missed!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 32 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 3rd December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004