Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Invasion by Delfino

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 27th June 2006 20:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1. Living with the Enemy
What, how long have they been there?
Delfino
Wednesday 28th June 2006 08:39
1. Living with the Enemy (Author Response)
They've been there about a year, perhaps a bit longer.
  Quote
Connor Landon
Tuesday 2nd May 2006 15:08


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

1. Living with the Enemy
It's good, but you contradict yourself sometimes.
He was so used to it by now that he merely flinched as pain coursed through him.


The curse hit Harry straight in the chest and he immediately dropped to floor, writhing in pain. Searing agony shot from his hands, up his arms, through his chest, and spread to his whole body. He could do nothing to stop it and he bit his tongue to stop himself from screaming out in pain.


Or does this explain Harry's "immunity" of the Cruciatius?

Although now immune to most pain due to his final battle with the Dark Lord and the enchantment he placed on Harry, the pain of the Cruciatus curse was very real.
Delfino
Wednesday 3rd May 2006 04:28
1. Living with the Enemy (Author Response)
It's kind of refreshing to hear someone criticize my work.
I had tried to imply that Draco's form of the Cruciatus was a bit more powerful than that of the other Death Eaters because of his hate for Harry. Harry was nearly immune to the Cruciatus, but their was the occasional instance where it still penetrated his defenses.
Sorry if it was a bit confusing!
  Quote
Bobbi
Friday 10th February 2006 08:05


1. Living with the Enemy
Hey,
your first chapter was on fire girlfriend!!!!!!!
Delfino
Saturday 11th February 2006 07:41
1. Living with the Enemy (Author Response)
Thanx so much Bobbi!
  Quote
hi
Friday 27th January 2006 11:01


1. Living with the Enemy
hi from bob
you rock!!
Delfino
Friday 27th January 2006 12:09
1. Living with the Enemy (Author Response)
Thanks bob!
  Quote
SillyGillie
Saturday 21st January 2006 19:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

1. Living with the Enemy
What an interesting story! I love it. This is so cool. What a unique plot! I feel like Harry and all the students are like in the Holocust, I can't wait to see how the story develops. I have a quick question, has it been two years since that day on the train, or just two years since he had Mrs. Weasley's cooking? Because I know you said since Mrs. Weasley's cooking...I'm sorry. :rolleyes: I'm just being annoying. I can't wait for the next chapter. Please update as soon as you can!
Delfino
Sunday 22nd January 2006 06:30
1. Living with the Enemy (Author Response)
The Holocust was what I was shooting for--WW2 really interests me and I thought bringing that into Harry's world would be fun. I think that the "Mrs. Weasley's cooking" issue was that Harry wasn't quite sure how long it had been since he had had her cooking. Thanks again for reviewing!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004