Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The First Horcrux by Mr. Intel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 24 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
critmo
Wednesday 31st May 2006 06:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

2: Saying Goodbye to the Past
That confirms Harry's fears. Then again ...
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 30th May 2006 20:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

2: Saying Goodbye to the Past
Wow. That was surprising. In a good way of course. On my way to chapter number 3!
  Quote
Wooster
Friday 10th February 2006 05:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

2: Saying Goodbye to the Past
Whoa.

Gee, I'm an articulate being in the mornings.

Ok, uh...I'm really enjoying Hermione in this story, her characterization is spot on.
  Quote
misslara
Tuesday 24th January 2006 11:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

2: Saying Goodbye to the Past
Well, you certainly delivered on the promise left by the first chapter!

The Dursley's were their own nasty selves without being overbearing. Harry is still his own thick self. Is the boy ever going to realise, I ask you? Lovely discovery on Hermione and her feelings for Ron. The scene with Mrs. Weasley had me grinning and Harry's temporary insight was endearing. Then he went back to his annoying self.

Ginny is a star as always! I applaud you for making her seem accomplished and independant without being too perfect. In addition, the tie-in with canon on seeing through the cloak and Mrs Norris was impressive and inspired. It sounds very natural and obvious that way.

As always, the adults are unable to protect them and Harry and Ginny are left to fend for themselves. Part of me is hoping this will change things but my gut tells me Harry will only be more determined to keep Ginny away from the action. Can't wait for the moment when she lets loose that magnificent temper on Harry.

Good luck with the next chapter!
  Quote
luvjb
Tuesday 24th January 2006 10:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

2: Saying Goodbye to the Past
Ooh, very exciting. Keep up the good work!
  Quote
mary-v
Monday 23rd January 2006 18:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

2: Saying Goodbye to the Past
Wooah. That was some amazing Action-packed goodness!! XDXD But wouldn't the wards be able to prevent anyone unwelcome coming to the Burrow? I mean surely they would have had loads of extra strengthening security spells. Anywyas, brilliant work! XD I can't wait for the update!!!
~Maria~
Mr. Intel
Monday 23rd January 2006 20:08
2: Saying Goodbye to the Past (Author Response)
Yeah... the wards are definitely there, but any determined attack can bypass them. Why else would Dumbledore insist that Harry stay at the Dursleys'? If the Burrow was safe enough, he'd have just stayed there.

Anyways, thanks for the review!
  Quote
amhta
Monday 23rd January 2006 15:16


2: Saying Goodbye to the Past
I'm so glad one of the best writers out there has committed to doing a long-term fic! Before HBP I followed a couple of the big ones on this site, and of course all of your fics, so I'm so glad that there is a post-HBP fic that will hopefully carry us closer to book 7. thank you!
Mr. Intel
Monday 23rd January 2006 20:06
2: Saying Goodbye to the Past (Author Response)


I'm not sure how 'long term' this will be, but I'm hoping for it to be one of my longest. We'll just have to see.
  Quote
Arnel
Monday 23rd January 2006 11:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

2: Saying Goodbye to the Past
The thing that stood out in this chapter was the army men and the fact that Harry felt he needed to leave them behind. I realize he was trying to put his past behind him, but not taking a thing from the Dursleys, even two small toys, is really severing his ties to the place. If that's what floats his boat, then so be it. Ginny as a cat! Wow! I'm glad she was able to use her Animagus form to defend herself and that she was a small enough animal that Harry could easily carry her to safety. She's always seemed to be a bit of a tigress to me and I'm glad you see her that way, too. Looking forward to your next installments...
Mr. Intel
Monday 23rd January 2006 19:39
2: Saying Goodbye to the Past (Author Response)
Yeah... it really is severing his ties and that's precisely what I wanted him to do. In chapter one, we had Hermione doing the same thing. Things will be different in chapter three because the Burrow is Harry's home away from Hogwarts. Ron can't exactly sever his ties there (much less Ginny). So instead, I move the plot (and the characters) somewhere else for the duration of the story.

Thanks for the great review!
  Quote
snuffles007
Monday 23rd January 2006 09:33


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

2: Saying Goodbye to the Past
I have to say that the image of a flying, yelling, angry red cat was pretty funny. Great chapter. Please keep the updates coming!
Mr. Intel
Monday 23rd January 2006 10:11
2: Saying Goodbye to the Past (Author Response)
I liked it. :o Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Hank
Monday 23rd January 2006 07:42


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

2: Saying Goodbye to the Past
Another good chapter. Very well done. I was almost in tears as Harry went down to place the little toy soldiers back into the cupboard. Very moving. Also very sad. It's a shame when kids don't have a fun childhood to look back on, especially when times are rough. I have a feeling Harry's going to need a few more good memories with Ginny to see him through this nightmare. Nice job on the H/G interaction and the wedding. You took a different tack from most of the authors I've seen. Of course, the outcome remains to be seen. Will Harry be even more determined to remove Ginny from his life, or pull her closer? I liked the action at the end, too, but as previously mentioned, will that bring them apart, or pull them together?
Mr. Intel
Monday 23rd January 2006 10:10
2: Saying Goodbye to the Past (Author Response)
I'm glad you are enjoying my little story. Yes, the outcome remains to be seen, and there will be bumps along the way. Harry and Ginny both have issues to overcome and they're going to need a lot of help to do it. Thanks for the great review.
  Quote
physicsteach
Monday 23rd January 2006 04:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

2: Saying Goodbye to the Past
Wow! Kind of a jarring jump from angsty fluff (or fluffy angst?) to fast paced action, but all of it was very well done!
Mr. Intel
Monday 23rd January 2006 10:09
2: Saying Goodbye to the Past (Author Response)
Yeah. Sometimes a good jolt is in order. Harry needs it to get past his thick-headedness.
  Quote
REENEE RAJAN
Sunday 22nd January 2006 20:12


2: Saying Goodbye to the Past
wow that was good....so ginny and harry will be back together again:):thumbsup: cool,thats so cool:D[italic]thank you for the new fic[/italic] [bold]and update sooooon[/bold]
Mr. Intel
Monday 23rd January 2006 10:09
2: Saying Goodbye to the Past (Author Response)
Thanks for reading!
  Quote
graup_hagrid
Sunday 22nd January 2006 16:45


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

2: Saying Goodbye to the Past
There is nothing like a fight to get things going again between Ginny and Harry. I also enjoyed the "trust me!" line. Classic. Thanks for sharing.
Mr. Intel
Monday 23rd January 2006 10:08
2: Saying Goodbye to the Past (Author Response)
Yep. A little conflict to push them back into each other's arms is a time-honored way of getting past Harry's stupid noble ideals. ;)
  Quote
Tinabell
Sunday 22nd January 2006 16:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

2: Saying Goodbye to the Past
Oooohh... getting to the action rather quickly, aren't we? I love it! I like that Ginny is only mad at Harry for ignoring her, not for breaking it off, because I feel that Ginny knows Harry too well to be mad at him when she knows what he has to do. Look forward to seeing where you take this!
Mr. Intel
Monday 23rd January 2006 10:07
2: Saying Goodbye to the Past (Author Response)
A little action up front is a good thing, right? There'll be more... lots more.
  Quote
Domain
Sunday 22nd January 2006 14:57


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

2: Saying Goodbye to the Past
Mr Intel You are one of my favourite writers in HP fandom. With these two chapters you confirmed your great talent to tell a story. Congratulations! And I hope that the Gods of Inspiration will never ever leave you! From your admirer Domain (A K A Dome 36)
Mr. Intel
Monday 23rd January 2006 10:07
2: Saying Goodbye to the Past (Author Response)
:blushing: Thanks!
  Quote

Sunday 22nd January 2006 14:08


2: Saying Goodbye to the Past
wow great chapter! I love that you made ginny a cat animangus! What happened to ron and hermione and the rest of the weasleys? can't wait for the next chapter!!
Mr. Intel
Monday 23rd January 2006 10:05
2: Saying Goodbye to the Past (Author Response)
You'll see. ;)
  Quote
Hearts on Fire
Sunday 22nd January 2006 13:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

2: Saying Goodbye to the Past
Wow!!!!! Absolutely fantastic! The action was great!! The tension between Harry and Ginny is tangable! And it was so funny when Hermione let it slip about Ron to Harry! Another great chapter! I think it is cool that Ginny is an Animagous!
Mr. Intel
Monday 23rd January 2006 10:05
2: Saying Goodbye to the Past (Author Response)
Sounds like I'm getting all the right things together. :P Thank you for reading.
  Quote
arios
Sunday 22nd January 2006 12:26


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 137

2: Saying Goodbye to the Past
:thumbsup: Good to see you back!
Mr. Intel
Monday 23rd January 2006 10:04
2: Saying Goodbye to the Past (Author Response)
Good to be back. :)
  Quote
EmeraldPrincess
Sunday 22nd January 2006 09:47


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

2: Saying Goodbye to the Past
Good Chapter!! Love it. Especially the amingus touch. Its excellent, update soooon!!!
Mr. Intel
Monday 23rd January 2006 10:04
2: Saying Goodbye to the Past (Author Response)
Thanks. I'll update this week. :D
  Quote
Xaphania
Sunday 22nd January 2006 08:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

2: Saying Goodbye to the Past
Another great chapter! I liked it a lot, the harry and ginny interaction was great. Thanks for a great read.
Mr. Intel
Monday 23rd January 2006 10:04
2: Saying Goodbye to the Past (Author Response)
You are quite welcome.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 24 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004