Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Silly Chocolates and Singing Valentines by Scarlett71177

Showing 1 to 17 of 17
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 8th April 2008 21:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Silly Chocolates and Singing Valentines
aww!!! that was really cute!
im glad that ginny was really understanding that harry didnt get her a gift for vday and that they confessed that they love eachother
  Quote
majolie
Monday 3rd December 2007 14:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Silly Chocolates and Singing Valentines
So cute.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 22nd November 2007 19:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Silly Chocolates and Singing Valentines
haha that is so cute! That would be a good enough gift for ginny though, saying that he loves her and meaning it!

Scarlett71177
Thursday 22nd November 2007 20:59
Silly Chocolates and Singing Valentines (Author Response)
Thank you! I agree with you- Ginny would love that gift.
  Quote
bookish327
Friday 5th October 2007 15:44


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 122

Silly Chocolates and Singing Valentines
This was SO GOOD! The only way you could have topped it would have been to actually HAVE the valentine sing for us. I can only imagine what new variation she could come up with. (Maybe another mention of a "fresh-pickled toad"? ) I love how understanding Ginny was about Harry not having a gift for her. I also loved how he just burst out with his "I love you," like he just had to say it then and there, or he'd burst. Also, the part about Harry reminding Lupin of James was good, too. (I'm a sucker for that stuff. )

Great story. Please write more.
Scarlett71177
Friday 5th October 2007 18:43
Silly Chocolates and Singing Valentines (Author Response)
Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked the story.

I'm always writing, more R/T now days, but it's usually at Live Journal.

thanks again!
  Quote
pyromain
Sunday 15th July 2007 06:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Silly Chocolates and Singing Valentines
lovelly I trully enjoyed it.
Thanks for writing this.
Scarlett71177
Sunday 15th July 2007 09:36
Silly Chocolates and Singing Valentines (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
pretty_ginny_girl
Sunday 1st April 2007 18:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Silly Chocolates and Singing Valentines
orrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr they love eachother. i read ur other story about the halloween party i love ur work!!!!!!
  Quote
Uzamaki-girl
Saturday 16th September 2006 19:19


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Silly Chocolates and Singing Valentines
So sweet.^^
  Quote
Wild Magelet
Saturday 11th February 2006 19:57


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

Silly Chocolates and Singing Valentines
This is lovely. Harry's pessimism and uncertainty seem very true to canon and I loved how Ginny dealt with him. Very romantic and very well-written. And thank you for the little sneak peek of Remus and Tonks!
  Quote
Arnel
Saturday 11th February 2006 08:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Silly Chocolates and Singing Valentines
Who would have thought that three little words would make everything right in Harry’s world on a holiday he was dreading? You have captured his demeanor extremely well and shown his trepidation at showing up for his date with Ginny empty-handed very believably. I’m really glad this Valentine’s Day turned out so successfully for him in contrast to his disastrous experience with Cho. What really gets my ‘fluff meter’ going is the fact that Ginny is so genuinely happy that he made the effort to be with her for the special day in Hogsmeade. Sometimes it’s the simple things in life that mean the most.
  Quote
paladin
Thursday 9th February 2006 10:09


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Silly Chocolates and Singing Valentines
Great fic! I think one of the most important parts of this story is that it is built on an experience virually anyone can appreciate; not being able to give someone you care about that special something they deserve. Also, the naïvete of young, thinking that great gifts have to be material things. This story also provides the fundamental aspects that every relationship need in Love and honesty.

~Splendid work!
  Quote
aschowin
Thursday 9th February 2006 01:24


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

Silly Chocolates and Singing Valentines
Great job, I can really imagine Harry feeling like this. Your story is romantic, without being too fluffy.
  Quote
Astrid
Tuesday 7th February 2006 16:09


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Silly Chocolates and Singing Valentines
Eek, too precious! Harry is so amazing to be worried about not having a gift. I love how he just blurts out I love you. Totally IC.
  Quote
meb_au04
Monday 6th February 2006 01:12


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

Silly Chocolates and Singing Valentines
I love Harry in this - he is so sweet. I love when he tells her he loves her, its so romantic and perfectly written.

Well done

Margaret
  Quote
Jner
Sunday 5th February 2006 23:10


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 59

Silly Chocolates and Singing Valentines
YAY! This was just...sigh. I loved it. Well done! Bravo! This is, by far, my most favorite Valentine entry.

Yay!
  Quote
mary-v
Sunday 5th February 2006 13:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Silly Chocolates and Singing Valentines
Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!! BRILLIANT!! GAH! I LOVED IT! So so so so sweet and wonderful and ohhh!!
  Quote
mary-v
Sunday 5th February 2006 13:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Silly Chocolates and Singing Valentines
Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!! BRILLIANT!! GAH! I LOVED IT! So so so so sweet and wonderful and ohhh!!
  Quote
EmeraldPrincess
Sunday 5th February 2006 11:59


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

Silly Chocolates and Singing Valentines
OMG SOOOOOOOOO CUTE!!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004