Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For With You There Is Light by Strider

Showing 1 to 20 of 27 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
gymnastgal19
Sunday 11th May 2008 20:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

With You There Is Light
aww!!! thats so sad!!! I wish that harry had lived im glad that they had the chance to talk though. and that hermonie is pregnant again
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 11th January 2008 19:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

With You There Is Light
awww!!! I was crying adn didnt even realize it! so sad! there arent that many fanfics of harry dying in his quest to conquer voldie.
i knew that hermonie was pregnant! lol loved the ending
  Quote
QuidditchLover
Monday 12th November 2007 15:34


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

With You There Is Light
sweet. very sweet.
  Quote
Aqua Fountain*
Wednesday 28th March 2007 03:10


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 132

With You There Is Light
This is so sweet.
Normally, I comment on all the good stuff, but everything is wonderful here.
So, my only coment is...

brilliant
  Quote
shadowknight133000
Saturday 24th June 2006 22:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

With You There Is Light
OMG!!!!!!!!! that's such a sweet story! i totally cried when i found out that he died on his eighteenth birthday, the one day that he would actually have been truly free from everything. you're really good at expressing things. i really liked the sentimental touch to both of your stories. very well done.
  Quote
ReachfulHP88
Monday 13th February 2006 17:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

With You There Is Light
"This was exactly what Harry would want them to be doing for his birthday, exactly what hed died for." aww what a perfect sentiment. I totally agree. very cute story, love the family of all girls!! nice work!
  Quote
brad
Monday 13th February 2006 04:22


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

With You There Is Light
This is a *wonderful* story. I don't think I've read anything that has pulled at the heartstrings so much. Crafted beautifully, it really works in making one realise how much Ron and Hermione miss Harry ... how much *I*, the reader, miss him vicariously! I felt real empathy for the Weasleys while reading this.

Ron's breakdown was the first apex of the story, but that was only the precursor to a whole higher level of angst in how you/he explored Hermione's delayed reaction. Right after her 'high-pitched wail', sobs and retreat into the bathroom I had to stop reading for a second while I took stock of my own emotions and made a mental note to write you the best review I could.

After I continued my perusal I was slightly let down by the discovery that some of her extreme reaction was due to her pregnancy rather than simply missing Harry. And, given the heights - depths? - of emotion to which you'd put them both just a page earlier, I was a little startled by the upbeat ending. Nice image to finish on, though, and I guess that was the goal of the story, making darn sure we knew that Harry had given his life for the best of reasons.

Excellent short story, thank you!
  Quote
Athena
Saturday 11th February 2006 17:16


With You There Is Light
I loved it best one yet
  Quote
XXXmister-E werepony unit
Tuesday 31st January 2006 11:41


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

With You There Is Light
so sad!
  Quote
Lady Ginny Potter
Monday 30th January 2006 13:38


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 53

With You There Is Light
All I did was cry through it...thanks. -runs to get a tissue.- Great story.
  Quote
gypsy
Monday 30th January 2006 06:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

With You There Is Light
Oh, I cried so hard.... This is such a touching story, but real as well. I love your characters, exactly right, exactly how they would each deal with it. Wonderful and terrible at the same time. Sorry, I have to get a box of tissues now. Loved it.
Gyp
  Quote
Ladybug
Saturday 28th January 2006 20:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

With You There Is Light
That was amazing. I actually had to stop half way through and get a box of tissues before I could finish it. Perfectly done. I can't think of anything you could add to this story to make it better, and nothing could be taken away from it without diminishing it. Here's where I started to cry:

as though glory and memory and sacrifice were adequate exchanges for friendship and life
  Quote
forever with dusk
Friday 27th January 2006 09:02


With You There Is Light
oh wow, i'm crying now. that was wonderful. i guess everyone kind of wants everything to be happy in the end....but we don't want to think about what will happen when it doesnt. ::sigh:: that was really good though ::dries eyes:: hehe
  Quote
anniep
Friday 27th January 2006 07:35


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 165

With You There Is Light
Enjoyed (and teared up while reading) your wonderful story. Can't believe that Hermione would hold it all in for so many years without exploding--well, guess she finally did explode at Ron in this.
  Quote
Sssith
Wednesday 25th January 2006 18:08


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

With You There Is Light
Nicely done, true to character and, of course, so sad.
  Quote
Hank
Wednesday 25th January 2006 16:58


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

With You There Is Light
I love this story!!!! It makes me want to cry and smile at the same time! It is so bittersweet... I am so sad to see Harry gone and Ron's grief is so palpable. I love to see how Hermione is taking care of him, even though Ron doesn't realize it. I also love how they came together - typical R/H! Also - the personalities you gave to each child was the perfect touch. It made the story seem so real. And in my opinion, if Harry could see them, he'd be smiling.
  Quote
physicsteach
Wednesday 25th January 2006 16:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

With You There Is Light
Nicely done. Very poignant.
  Quote
Larna
Wednesday 25th January 2006 14:56


With You There Is Light
This is one of the most amazing things I have ever read.

Goodness, but I just can't stop crying.

Beautiful job. Thank you for this.
  Quote
murkus
Wednesday 25th January 2006 12:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

With You There Is Light
Wow.
This is amazing. I was almost crying myself.
I hope that Harry doesn't really die. It's so weird because it seems like it would be obvious which way it's going to be, but it really isn't.
Anyway, yes... this is fabulous, absolutley fabulous. It really captures the emotions
and i dunno its just great. Keep it up
  Quote
ChaoticK
Wednesday 25th January 2006 04:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

With You There Is Light
Snnnniiiiiiiifle... I'm bawling like a baby.

Wonderful!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 27 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004