Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Last of the Horcruxes by embates

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
gymnastgal19
Sunday 31st August 2008 09:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

2: The End of the Horcruxes
wow... that was intense...
at least they made it out alive...
  Quote
lacyrachil
Monday 27th November 2006 10:17


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

2: The End of the Horcruxes
While I find your imagination very well in tune, I just don't find this story or more so the characters believable. Harry would never outright kill anyone, even Malfoy. I don't know that I'm following the logic here. Keep writing though.
embates
Monday 27th November 2006 10:36
2: The End of the Horcruxes (Author Response)
While I find your imagination very well in tune, I just don't find this story or more so the characters believable. Harry would never outright kill anyone, even Malfoy. I don't know that I'm following the logic here. Keep writing though.


Before OOTP, I would've agreed with you. Since then, I think he's definitely been given the mindset that some people deserve to die. The next confrontation between him and Snape in canon should be interesting.
  Quote
nicole
Monday 6th February 2006 09:07


2: The End of the Horcruxes
this is really good storry i wont 2 read more
  Quote
tante
Sunday 29th January 2006 05:57


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

2: The End of the Horcruxes
This is a very exciting chapter and great fun to read. I particularly enjoyed the way Harry and Ginny worked together.

The addition of Malfoy was a lovely bit of thinking. Your characterization of him is well done. His speach and end are quite fitting. It was satisfying to see him meet such an awful end, especially as he seemed to smugly confident in his cold-hearted success.

It's very difficult to keep Harry down. And, nigh impossible when Ginny's at his side. Great Chapter.
embates
Tuesday 31st January 2006 06:40
2: The End of the Horcruxes (Author Response)
Thanks.

This part was kind of fun to write.
  Quote
Bagelz
Friday 27th January 2006 12:57


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

2: The End of the Horcruxes
Harry as the punisher with no remorse or feelings ... could he be the next Dark Lord? I wouldn't think he'd leave anyone to die, outside of Voldemort maybe, but Snape ... interesting. I won't comment on Malfoy as most of us really don't want him alive anyway - fun chapter!
embates
Saturday 28th January 2006 14:03
2: The End of the Horcruxes (Author Response)
But ... he's been systematically eliminating the Death Eaters. Snape's an interesting case, as it was his reporting of the prophecy that directly lead to the Potters dying, he personally killed Dumbledore, and he made Harry's life a living hell for 6+ years.

While I can personally come up with reasons for Snape to be evil as well as good, in this particular universe, Snape is evil. Harry did what no one else in the Wizarding World had the ability or stomach to do.

It should be fun to see how it really comes out in the end.
  Quote
snuffles007
Friday 27th January 2006 10:08


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

2: The End of the Horcruxes
Great chapter! I liked the action sequence quite a bit. I guess that we'll just have to wait and see if Harry and Ginny run into Snape again, or is he really dead? Keep the updates coming!
embates
Saturday 28th January 2006 13:57
2: The End of the Horcruxes (Author Response)
Nope. He's really dead.
  Quote
IHateSnakes
Friday 27th January 2006 09:29


2: The End of the Horcruxes
Good story, nice battle scenes. S.
embates
Saturday 28th January 2006 13:57
2: The End of the Horcruxes (Author Response)
Thanks, it was kind of fun to write
  Quote
Ladybug
Thursday 26th January 2006 22:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

2: The End of the Horcruxes
Oh goodness! Can I let my breath out now? That was amazing action! A bit of justice all round, eh, with Harry getting Sectumsempra thrown back at him! I got chills when Draco threatened to make a horcrux and when I finally reached the end and look at the title ending again I gave a sigh of relief - I hope this will be the end of the horcruxes. Right? Thanks for an intriguing story and a great idea - go Harry!
embates
Friday 27th January 2006 06:16
2: The End of the Horcruxes (Author Response)
Thanks for reading.

I hadn't really thought if it that way, but it is kind of poetic justice that Harry got hit with the same curse that he used on Draco, isn't it?
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004