Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Good Mood by critmo

Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
hmrpotter
Friday 22nd August 2008 06:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

A Good Mood
Oh, I love it!!
  Quote
snuggle the muggle
Friday 22nd August 2008 01:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

A Good Mood
I just wanted to let you know that I have rec’d your story and posted a link to it in the new HP LJ community hpmssgmoments, or Harry Potter Missing Moments. Your story fits nicely into canon and makes a nice addition to our archives. Please feel free to come over and take a look at what we are doing and your entry (posted under "The Darkest Art"). We are a small group at the moment, but we hope to get your story some new readers and some new reviews as we grow.
  Quote
pyromain
Wednesday 12th September 2007 07:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

A Good Mood
loved it that you used the Amortentia potion to mention Harry's clue that he loved Ginny.
  Quote
Lily Flower
Thursday 22nd February 2007 12:32


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

A Good Mood
"And they had not even talked about Quidditch yet."

Great line. It sums up the whole story for me. Great Job.
critmo
Thursday 22nd February 2007 13:41
A Good Mood (Author Response)
Thank you. It's always difficult to end a story without being sappy, obvious, moralistic or something equally distasteful. Glad you like it.
  Quote
ninkenate
Monday 5th February 2007 12:11


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

A Good Mood
That was so sweet! I really like fluffy stuff. I'm dreading what's to come but know it has to.
critmo
Sunday 11th February 2007 10:42
A Good Mood (Author Response)
Yeah, stupid Harry.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Monday 15th May 2006 17:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

A Good Mood
kisses kisses kisses
  Quote
TigerLily8186
Wednesday 1st February 2006 21:55


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 97

A Good Mood
Such a charming reflection. I loved the way in which you organized Ginny's thoughts. A lovely little read.
  Quote
chell_e_bean
Tuesday 31st January 2006 18:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

A Good Mood
Yay!! That was so good. I'm glad you told me about it. I love cute, fluffy / stories!
critmo
Wednesday 1st February 2006 08:10
A Good Mood (Author Response)
Your first review at PS? I'm honoured.
  Quote
Lady Ginny Potter
Tuesday 31st January 2006 11:49


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 53

A Good Mood
That was a great little story. It was a sweet and very good. You stuck to the characters and allowed Harry to grow better than J.K. showed us. It made me smile through the whole thing.
critmo
Wednesday 1st February 2006 07:04
A Good Mood (Author Response)
That's good to hear. Thank you.
  Quote
Lily Jane
Monday 30th January 2006 10:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

A Good Mood
Yay! Ginny finally in a good mood That makes me happy to.
It's a wonderful fic, just like the rest of yours. I liked the "bad mood" series very much and hope you'll find some more moments to write about (good or bad - not so very important).
Please, say you'll write some more
critmo
Tuesday 31st January 2006 00:33
A Good Mood (Author Response)
... Okay! Working on Mood 5, and I just had an idea this morning for something new.
  Quote
Ladybug
Monday 30th January 2006 06:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

A Good Mood
Perfect, perfect, perfect! I love this whole little series - I've just read them all in one go and the build up is wonderful. I think your take on Ginny in all of these scenes is great - very believable and totally adorable. I love all the kisses by the lake *sigh* and for some reason, the last line is just perfect: "And they had not even talked about Quidditch yet." It's like there's no end to how perfect they are for each other. Beautifully written!
critmo
Monday 30th January 2006 07:57
A Good Mood (Author Response)
I wasn't quite sure what to make of the last line myself, but you explain it very well. Thank you!
  Quote
hp4-sauce
Sunday 29th January 2006 18:26


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 91

A Good Mood
I've been reading your "mood" missing moments on SIYE but just happened to catch this one here. Lovely story, well written and fun to read - as has been the whole series. Well done!
critmo
Monday 30th January 2006 01:04
A Good Mood (Author Response)
Cheers. This will make its way to SIYE eventually.
  Quote
red5
Sunday 29th January 2006 15:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

A Good Mood
hurrah! almost like living it again for the first time.
brilliant job as always!
  Quote
Hoss
Sunday 29th January 2006 06:33


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

A Good Mood
Well done that was fun thanks.
  Quote
juliet
Sunday 29th January 2006 01:56


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

A Good Mood

Ginny is certainly no longer in a bad mood, and neither am I. Thanks critmo for continuing this story with such a positive outcome. It is pretty difficult to get into the feel of Ginny in book canon, as from Harry's point of view, she doesn't really do that much. Or at least not until book five and more so book six. I especially like your series as they show Ginny's determination so well.
critmo
Sunday 29th January 2006 03:33
A Good Mood (Author Response)
Thank you. That's what I thought: Ginny's hard to explain from the reader's (Harry's) point of view, and it's good to see that my explanation makes sense.
  Quote
Faelaern
Saturday 28th January 2006 20:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

A Good Mood
Very nicely done! It's nice to see her in a good mood, finally. A shame it can't last for too long...

I have to say that this is my favourite interpretation of what might have happened between Harry and Ginny once they left the common room. Realistic and fluffy at once.
critmo
Sunday 29th January 2006 03:31
A Good Mood (Author Response)
That's saying something. Thanks a lot. And, yeah, it's a pity. That will be #5. - I read "F&J" yesterday night, and I'll leave a review for it in a sec.
  Quote
DaFalcon
Saturday 28th January 2006 12:02


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 237

A Good Mood
Very wonderful one shot. My favorite line was, "Today she had had her first kiss that had all been about love." Very nice.

I love Ginny's point of view about the whole Harry thing. Nicely written, very well done.
critmo
Sunday 29th January 2006 03:28
A Good Mood (Author Response)
Thank you! I had a bit of a problem with the end, and I came up with the idea that there are different ways to kiss, which mirrors the type of relationship. I suppose we agree that this one's serious.
  Quote
SillyGillie
Saturday 28th January 2006 11:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

A Good Mood
Awww! What a brilliant story! This was excellent. You should write a novel length fic! I would totally read it if you did. Please consider it. This was brilliant, I loved the characterization of everyone and Ginny's thoughts before she found Harry. I love reading stories in Ginny's POV and this one was particularly good, sometimes Ginny seems sort of weird in other peoples stories, but she was directly on. I also like how you incorporated her history into the story, like how she was never truely happy. I love how Ginny gets Harry to tell her about the school year! Brilliant! I can't wait to read other stories from you!
critmo
Sunday 29th January 2006 03:26
A Good Mood (Author Response)
Well, you've found some more already ... Thanks for your kind words. I do have a longish piece at SIYE, it's post-OotP, H/G and R/Hr, around 30,000 words, but unfinished. I have an idea for the end, but there are other things I have to write first, e.g. "mood5". - When I finish it, I might submit here, but that depends on my beta's schedule as well.
  Quote
Evelyn
Saturday 28th January 2006 02:58


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

A Good Mood
Aw. Isn't Ginny lovable.
I liked the way you worked in quotes of the book - showing that Harry and Ginny experience the same feelings. It makes them look something like soul mates.
Great story!
critmo
Saturday 28th January 2006 07:52
A Good Mood (Author Response)
I wouldn't second the motion for soul mates, but I did want to stress that they are ideal for each other of course. So thank you for the compliment!
  Quote
EmeraldPrincess
Friday 27th January 2006 18:18


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

A Good Mood
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004