Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Unexpected Destination by margaret01

Showing 1 to 15 of 15
gymnastgal19
Sunday 28th October 2007 19:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Unexpected Destination
awww!!! I loved this!!! This was a first! never heard of harry proposing and then suggust that they get married right away! lol
the pearls was a neat idea!
  Quote
pyromain
Saturday 9th June 2007 11:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Unexpected Destination
i really liked the part of the warming pearls the did seem to fit to getter from the get go. That is after she could talk to harry, without mukking up.
  Quote
Tamaran Girl
Wednesday 15th March 2006 11:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Unexpected Destination
Completely and utterly romantic. Had me entranced from the start. Actually, I almost choked on my grape when I read they were getting married the same day.

That's the only thing that seems off. I mean, I personally think it is ever so sweet and amazing for Harry to do that all but what if Ginny had wanted to choose some things? Yes, I know all it matters is that she is getting married to Harry in the long run but I would feel a bit put off if I didn't have a say in my own wedding, like my wedding dress - even though Mrs. Weasley did a lovely job in choosing it, it just isn't the same as picking out your own.

But besides that one point, this story was utterly romantic and warmed my heart to read it. I was so happy when the pearls heated up and so happy they got married.

Truly a beautiful and magnificent story. You truly have talent to be able to weave such a beautiful story. Great job. Infinity stars for this amazing job.
  Quote
Lapin_joyeux aka Zarfe
Friday 3rd March 2006 17:51


Unexpected Destination
sorry, the end is sooooooooo cute, not the ans
  Quote
Lapin_joyeux aka Zarfe
Friday 3rd March 2006 17:50


Unexpected Destination
I really loved it ! Beautiful story, and the ans is sooooooooo cute !
  Quote
levotatingT
Wednesday 8th February 2006 11:28


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Unexpected Destination
That's awsome!!!! I love the pearls, loved the story, definitly keep writing
Good Luck
levotatingT
  Quote
IHateSnakes
Tuesday 7th February 2006 19:00


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Unexpected Destination
Cute story, good job! S.
  Quote
Astrid
Tuesday 7th February 2006 16:26


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Unexpected Destination
Good work, I like the detail with the pearls.
  Quote
Delfino
Tuesday 7th February 2006 14:38


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Unexpected Destination
Perfect!! The pearls idea was very creative and I loved the train ride. Very nice. Great job!
  Quote
paladin
Tuesday 7th February 2006 09:18


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Unexpected Destination
This was a really cute tale. I feel you came up with a very romantic scene of Harry wanting to retrace the steps of where they met and bonding themselves officially at the place where it took place over several years.

~Great job!~
  Quote
mary-v
Monday 6th February 2006 18:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Unexpected Destination
*bites lip* Oh absolutely gorgeous Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful. The actual wedding was a little blank but oh it was a wonderful fic.
  Quote
Hoss
Monday 6th February 2006 06:44


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Unexpected Destination
Well done thanks.
  Quote
zoltan42
Sunday 5th February 2006 22:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Unexpected Destination
Very sweet. Of course, when she asked "I want to know why we have to go to King's Cross Station…" he never let her finish her question.
  Quote
Scarlett71177
Sunday 5th February 2006 18:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Unexpected Destination
Wonderful! First off, I must give you a great deal of credit for taking, what I thought, was the most difficult challenge- The Hogwarts' Express; well done!

This was just a lovely story from beginning to end. You express dialog very well and in character. And you have a wonderful sense of character. What an imagination to weave such a lovely V-day fic.

Keep up the great work!
  Quote
gemz1313
Sunday 5th February 2006 16:06


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 57

Unexpected Destination
wow! so beautiful! i guessed he would propose but had no idea he'd organized the wedding! it was brilliantly written, and so cute a fluffy. The pearls heated up!!!!Yay!
love your writing, 10/10!

and forever!True love
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004